Worst piece of parenting advice you were ever given.

Re: Worst piece of parenting advice you were ever given.

These are actually old home remedys,n they actually work.

haan atta massage, its a very old school home remedy and it doesn't hurt the baby, ive seen it done and the babies don't even cringe, so they aren't in pain.

‘no spanking’ - our kids need a chittar/phainti once in a while (atleast mine :bailan: )

lato k bhoot baton se nhi mantay

this might be since the kids would enjoy the softness of atta massage. might even sleep sounder :wink: whether it helps decreasing hair growth actually is the wonder part.

Proto and DA, I cannot ever imagine hitting my child. I dont know I am not even a mother as yet. But why hitting be the last option anyway :frowning:

mirage this is wht me n deme saying tht it actually works

So how does the atta trick work? Anyone seen results?

^ i would day it does. As DA just mentioned.

Thats not what I meant, I meant how do they do it? Do you just take a ball of gunda hua atta and rub it all over?

Yup, that's pretty much it. Gotta make sure it's soft. It removes the fine baby hair off their forehead, arms etc. but it doesn't stop future hair growth. That part is wishful thinking.

Dem and DA I know that it works. I did it too. On her FOREHEAD!
What left me speechless was the fact that she told me to rub on her privates. Attaa has NO business being anywhere near a baby's (or anyone's) private parts.
I'm sorry but I don't get the logic behind this. How is rubbing dough on areas where there's no hair to begin with gonna stop future hair growth?
I mean here at the hospitals they even show you the "proper" way of wiping your baby girl, cause they can get infections so easily, so for me rubbing atta or anything down there is just CRAZY!! And I will never do it.
So for me that's the worst piece of advice I've ever gotten.

oh no thts disgusting.

its actually not only atta something else is also added i dont know, i was all alone i dont know how to make it else i would have tried it, my cousn did it her baby is now 18 months till now hairs are not back, but she rubbed only on forehead

I once posted it somewhere on GS, an old aunty told my khala to eat sawaiyan (while she was 9 months pregnant) so the baby could slip out easily :hehe:

The atta thing was said to my bhabi also.

"bachay ko ghar se bahar na laykar jao"
he is 6months old
n i got the advice when he was 3months...n still getting this advice...lol

n i also got these advices of atta massage on forehead
n sookha atta(powder form) massage on eyebrows k uss se eyebrows ghanni hongi....

ISKO FANTA/PEPSI CHAKAADO.....

p@@@ of.

and everytime i try to stop my kids eating chocolate/crisps/junk/crap they say kuch nahi hotaaa....

dont drink coffee, your kids will be black. drink milk, theyl be white.

Aataa trick is not your regular aata. Its white flour (maida) dough with olive oil mixed in it.

exactly this is wht i mentioned i dont know how to make it but its not roti vala ata

aap jaise logo ke hote bare burhiyon ki zarurat nahi hai..........:D