World Cup 2007 Super 8, Guyana: South Africa v Sri Lanka

Re: World Cup 2007 Super 8, Guyana: South Africa v Sri Lanka

Just cause most of 'em are white does not mean they are good looking unless ofcourse you have some kinda inferiority complex.

*What an extremely shallow and idiotic thing to say. Do not expect much else from a 12 year old like you, I guess.

Antumul, yaar his action is fine. It’s slingy but his arm is perfectly straight at the time of delivery (ultra motion cameras will reveal this better than a worded description). And he is exciting to watch! I’m sick and tired of seeing keepers standing up to opening bowlers. I want to see genuine fast bowlers breaking toes and changing the course of matches from nowhere. That is what, unfortunately no longer, defined Pakistani cricket :teary1: .*

game aur mera favourite

game for u check it out haha

http://stopdesi.com/view_video.php?viewkey=4755ff269862ea77393d

I know eh! Samad and I love the guy. Thanks for the video cheetay :smiley: .

Shame on you man

so is SL out of the world cup? :hmmm: :frowning:

Haan ji…Takleef ki baat hai..Ek aur Muslim country out ho gaya

:( what is this super 6 stuff then?

I regret giving you a link now. Good God, that is an idiotic question.

No 2nd slip, match slipped.

Sri Lanka made it one of the most exciting matches at the end.

Aussies, must have watched this.

dont be an ass, the game! i was just confused cuz of all the talk about super 6 or whatever the hell it is! But I really worry and wonder how int he world will you EVER be able to live with the regret that I have brought upon you :rolleyes:

Atleast u keep this crap out of cricket nama.

U should keep away from this forum even during world cup.
To the match.
It was one hell of a match. When pollock got out, I was just thinking, the new man would find it difficult to face malinga. I ve seen him bowl in India against the tailenders and he has a very good yorker. It happened, and Hall was out. But I never thought he could make 4 out of 4. he would have got the 5th one too. But unfortunately, it kissed the offstump. ho.. what a game it would have been for srilanka if they had one. Good going srilanka.. U r almost there. They need to beat west indies and England. I dont think these teams have any chance against srilanka. They do have a semi bearth confirmed.

England :jhanda:

Malinga performance was so waqar-ish and wasim-ish in the sense that it almost snatched victoryu from impossible victory. Great performance.

raha choking ka sawaal. Lets see how it goes for saffies from now on.

RACIST :smilestar:

Australia looking too strong for everyone. There are dealing in 300+ totals at the moment. Hope they have n't peaked too early though!

O meray bahiyon, this is a classic match and so is the thread, do not ruin it :snooty:

I just can not believe that South Africa who had complete control of the game from start could go down this road. It shows a lot about the two teams, South Africa need to hold nerves, they are still double minded and do not know how to close games. Sri Lanka on the other hand looks very solid. I see them going all the way to final. What a remarkable comeback!!! Game for the ages.

South Africa may have won this game, but Sri Lanka had the mental victory.

I just hope this gives a jolt of energy back to South Africa

Now with Sri Lanka and Australia out of the way, the rest of the matches should be very easy for South Africa

I think they will finish 2nd overall

Overall here is how I see the group round playing out

1 - Australia (6-0) - They will win every game
2 - South Africa (6-0) - They will win every game
3 - New Zealand (4-2) - They will win every game but lose to Australia and RSA
4 - Sri Lanka (3-3) - They will lose to AUS, RSA and NZ
5 - England (3-3) - They will lose to AUS, RSA, and Sri Lanka
6 - West Indies (1-5) - They will win against Bangladesh but lose the rest
7 - Ireland (1-5) - They will lose every game but win against Bangladesh
8 - Bangladesh (0-6) - They will lose every game

So Australia, South Africa and New Zealand and Sri Lanka will advance

Semi-Finals:

Australia vs Sri Lanka and South Africa vs New Zealand

Final:

Australia vs South Africa

Winner: South Africa

Mercenary2k, I think you should stop talking about cricket and go to bed, you racist 12-year old shmuck. Thank you.

now that was childish. you didn't have to bring that up buddy, did u :)?