Spock bhai, Green card ki tamana hai!!!
The two best teams here by far are England and Brazil. Too bad one of them have to go. It would have been a great final
Just imagine:
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/worldcup-fantasy.jpg
Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria
hehe…cool, Umer. In that scenario I would hope very much Senegal takes the World Cup home.
The chances of them defeating England may be next to nothing, but stranger things happen in life sometimes.
Hope Senegal wins Insha’Allah.
most of them don’t even know that the worldcup is on n when u congratulate em they don’t know which football ur talkin about…i think they won’t care even if they win the world cup!! im cheering for them …lol so as they can stop this stupid baseball n football n start playin some sensible soccer…
Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam
Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa
Am I allowed to say crappy in a public forum? Well too bad.. i’ll say it.
What a crappy world cup.
Italy got screwed over, when instead it should have been a penalty for Italy, it turned out to be a yellow! :yikes:
Look at the Yankees.. they won’t shutup on tv about USA.
Did you know ESPN was picking the 10 best goals/saves/plays of the tournament, and of course Edmilson’s bycycle kick goal should be in there. That was rated 5th, with USA’s going to the top 3.
“Expert analysts” predict a USA triumph over Germany, even though USA lost missrabely against Germany in April.
At least Turkey is still in it! The funny thing is, the winner of Senegal and Turkey will go to the semi finals
This World Cup is worser than WC 1990.
Peoples champ, Come on yar, its a game… Dont take it to seriously if they beat germany… I personally its a good thing newer teams are coming on top, I also liked nigeria alot but I heard this time they messed up quite bad…
And Spitfire, my thoughts exactly
Nothing against Underdogs, but at least they should good and attractive football. USA never did and will do so.
But I’m always for a surprise.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
The Game Responds:
*Peoples Champ, American analysts are stupid shmucks who should really thank their luck that got them so far in the World Cup. Hopefully, Germany will kick their rear ends on Friday.
The People's ARTIST is giving you your two final teams right now; **Brazil VS Germany**. Don't want to bet on it? Just wait and watch. People, That Is All.*
Do you see what The People's ARTIST is painting here?
Few more hours to go before England against Brazil. Tough one to call, even though I would love to see England go through.
Germany against USA. Germany all the way.
England against Brazil has the potential to be one of the best matches of the tournament. Whoever wins this one will end up in the finals.
I will be extremely dissappointed if Brazil looses this one if there is no officiating error invovled.
Germany should no doubt win, since they are my favirote team and they play preety attractive football
Pakistan Ka matlab Kya?
La Illaha Illalah!
Hindustan Ka Matlab Kya?
Ham Ko kya, Bhatr mai Ja!
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL
AND RIVALDO TIES UP THE GAME AGAINST ENGLAND in EXTRA TIME IN THE FIRST HALF!
1-1
Now that was laziness from Bekham.
HAHA
Poor Lucio, that was a horrible mistake. Wonderful pass by E. Heskey... in my opinion Ericsson has been right to keep him on throughout the WC. Read somewhere that most Brits don't like him; wonder why, he seems to be a strong player... perhaps not as agile as Owen or Ferdinand, but (IMHO) appears as though he is a strong player.
The eye sees what the hand cannot reach Palestinian proverb
Originally posted by Nadia_H:
**Poor Lucio, that was a horrible mistake. Wonderful pass by E. Heskey... in my opinion Ericsson has been right to keep him on throughout the WC. Read somewhere that most Brits don't like him; wonder why, he seems to be a strong player... perhaps not as agile as Owen or Ferdinand, but (IMHO) appears as though he is a strong player.
is that mexiacan refree MAD...
how was that RED card against Ronaldinho!!!!
if that a red card then in every match we should see 10 red cards....
Oh Well!!!
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/england.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/england2.jpg
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 21, 2002).]
I was wondering after that RED card who was playing with 10 guys.. Brazil or Engalnd…
Brazil Winnnnnnnnnnsssssss 2-1
Bye Bye ENgland…
RONALDINHO for President !!!
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited June 21, 2002).]
damn!!! why did Brazil win??
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
now my hopes lie with GUUS HIDDINK!!!
This message was sponsored by the “Guppie of the Year”-Award Committee
Brazil played very well and held on with 10 players. Shame England lost, but the better team won. Looks like Brazil V Germany final. Come on Germany beat the Yanks and make my day.
Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
** is that mexiacan refree MAD...
if that a red card then in every match we should see 10 red cards....
This Mexicano already had a very harsh decision and this was against FRANCE and if FIFA does praise such referees with providing them another game then no wonder he will show red cards to whom ever he wants to.
I saw today a very dissapointing and total different British Team not the one i saw against Argentina.
Englands (one of the best goalkeepers, right UMAIR!) made a real blunder when Ronaldinho kicked the free kick. Although the goal itself when scored was a superb one!
Total only Brazil deserved to win.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
** is that mexiacan refree MAD...
No that wasn't a red card. A yellow would have sufficed at the most... but red seems rather doubtful. I am certain the referee believed it was the right decision at the heat of the moment, but it will likely go down notoriously as another controversial one. Ronaldinho misses the next match too unfortunately.
The eye sees what the hand cannot reach Palestinian proverb