World Cup 2002 --- Quarter Finals

Following is the list of the final eight teams that have qualified through to the WC 2002 Quarter Finals:

A2Senegal
B1Spain
C1Brazil
C2Turkey
D1Korea
E1Germany
F2England
G1USA

Schedule:

Match  Date    Venue    Teams     Time / Score   

57     21 Jun  Shizuoka **ENG : BRA** 15:30      

58     21 Jun  Ulsan    **GER : USA** 20:30      

59     22 Jun  Gwangju  **ESP : KOR** 15:30      

60     22 Jun  Osaka    **SEN : TUR** 20:30      

Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest {Quran XIII.28}

[This message has been edited by Nadia_H (edited June 18, 2002).]

Expecting:

Match 57: Brazil wins
Match 58: Germany wins
Match 59: Spain wins
Match 60: Senegal wins

Hoping:

Match 57: England wins
Match 58: USA wins
Match 59: Korea wins (I still think they can go through)

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

So, Nadia you are hoping for Italy and Turkey to go through tomorrow.

I am

Originally posted by Umer:
**Expecting:
Hoping:

Match 57: England wins
Match 58: USA wins
Match 59: Korea wins (I still think they can go through)

Ditto!

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Ehsan I am sorry

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/clown.gif

errm should I have left those two areas blank, or put in Japan and Korea instead? I can edit the post if you would prefer.

um I would like for them to go through but so far I seem to jinx each country’s success whenever I say that:-/

No, please leave it as is, hope your wish comes true tomorrow.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 17, 2002).]

Italy should forget about playing defensive to a team of Korea’s standard, and use their amazing offensive ‘capabilities’.

Hopefully Turkey will not be affected by the Japanese home support. Hakan Sukur has yet to come alive in the tournament.

If USA wins the World Cup, I will quit watching Intl. Football forever

The funny part is, Senegal will play the winner of Turkey/Japan, for which will go on to the semi finals.

Now that is akward from you usual Argentina, France, Portugal, to be having that position instead.

Btw.. let’s go Turkey and VIVA LA ITALIA!

Originally posted by ehsan:
** No, please leave it as is, hope your wish comes true tomorrow.**

aw. Thank you, that is so kind to say.

No more prediction for me, now I'm just going to hope on who will win.
I want Italy to win tommorrow and Turkey as well.

I hope:
Brazil beats England
Germany annihlates the Yankees
If italy wins but I want Spain to win, the deserve it.
I like Turkey alot but I love Senegal to win this cup which will not happen.

Its not kind.
Ehsaan bhai also want same Dil se..

Ehsaan Bhai you dare not support Korans against Italy.
Ha ha ha

J/k.

I want Turkey and Italy to win tommorrow....
also i want SENEGAL to win the world cup...coz they went to umrah before going to korea/japan for world cup!!!

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
Ehsaan Bhai you dare not support Korans against Italy.
Ha ha ha

J/k.

I definitely want Koreans to win, even though I appreciate it will be a difficult thing for them to acheive.

Ehsan Bhai, I owe you an apology. I am sorry. You were right, I was wrong. Korea deserved to win and what a team they illustrated themselves to be! How proud they must feel as one of the host nations to have made it through to the QF.

to them.

The final line up for the quarter finals has:

3 teams from Europe
2 from America
and 1 each from Asia, Middle East and Africa

Can we have a list of who made it to the Quater Finals and who is playing who ... and when? Please :)
Pretty please?

Can we have a list of who made it to the Quater Finals and who is playing who … and when?

AhmadJee, These following countries have qualified for the Quarter Finals: Brazil; England; Germany; Korea; Senegal; Spain; Turkey, and the USA.

QF Matches that will be played:
Friday, 21 June… England vs Brazil
Friday, 21 June… Germany vs USA
Saturday, 22 June… Spain vs Korea
Saturday, 22 June… Senegal vs Turkey

To find the particular timings for your city, click here.

um just incase you were searching for this, this is the main FIFA website that provides overall info. regarding all upcoming matches (Semi-Finals & Final).

[This message has been edited by Nadia_H (edited June 18, 2002).]

i don't care who wins... i just dont want america winning... its not their game...

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/quarterfinals-worldcup.jpg

Well, the US sure is getting some heat from people cuz of their performance this time…

The funny thing is, no one in the US really cares about what their team is doing, and the rest of the world is so jealous that they got through…

I think since the US has no one to cheer for it… Ill stand up for them… Go US!!!