I don't think most women are like that. Maybe nikkie is like that with you. Most women I know complain that their husbands don't help out enough at home and instead come home and sit in front of the TV and that they can't make a cup of friggin' chai on their own.
^ tlk man thats kinda cute ... i wish it was that way in my household .... my sister gets on my case and makes me clean teh way she wants it rather than doing it hersself :(
^ we just dont want to be beaten in the kitchen having said that, ive learnt to cook from my husband… well improved on the cooking cus of him
PCG, women work constantly. Especially one that works. She gets home and another job starts… so thats more like 24/7 typa thing… men should be happy their wives dont sit on their backsides all day long… i know mine gets ticked just for that reason… that i dont rest often enough… :halo: men
I don't think most women are like that. Maybe nikkie is like that with you. Most women I know complain that their husbands don't help out enough at home and instead come home and sit in front of the TV and that they can't make a cup of friggin' chai on their own.
Why dont we do a poll? I am sure you will find more women whose hubbies are willing to help.
^ tlk man thats kinda cute ... i wish it was that way in my household .... my sister gets on my case and makes me clean teh way she wants it rather than doing it hersself :(
Libra bhai, she is training you for your married life. :D
PCG i think it depends there is no general trend now, secondly the trend really varies by location, education, professional status etc. there is overlap, I know couples where both are married and the sahibzada is still the king of the castle, and I know cases where the wife does not work and the husband is taking a big chunk of the household work even after working fulltime...in some cases both are okay with the arrangement, in others people end up doing wha they think is fair to maintain peace.
as easy going as I am, if begum was not working and I came home after 11 hours and there is nothing ready to eat, and I am told go make a sandwich yourself, yes there will be trouble, barring any issues like being ill, kids being unwell, or some other situation. This is not to be chauvanistic, but I believe in dividing or sharing responsibilities ..and then both have to be true to their responsibilities. This is true for working couples or otherwise.
question is, do the ladies who complain work? do they have young kids at home? are the husband's requests/demands excessive? is there parity in total effort one person is putting in the family. That is the bigger question.
In my experience, the number of women who work otuside the home and complain about it far outweigh the number of women who complain about being housewives.
she can work if she wants... but the plan is that her daddy will have enough money for both of us... so that I can quit my job asap and become a professional mini-golfer...
In my experience, the number of women who work otuside the home and complain about it far outweigh the number of women who complain about being housewives.
I've not seen that at all. This is the first im hearing of it
Its funny that you say that.. I've met more housewives who complain that they have too much to do and they can't handle kids eating their heads all the time. Never have I heard a working lady complaining that she has too much work. Yeah they do say that we wish we could spend more time with kids, but thats the gist of it.
What irks me the most is when the housewives go on and on about how tough it is and then say how do you manage? Array haan, tumhein bachay nahin sambhalnay partay na, working outside is easier... aaraam sai office mein betho aur ghar ka kaam bhi nahin hota hoga zyaada.
So lady, who do you think dresses up the kids in the morning while dressing her own self in limited time, gives them breakfast, who gets up at night when their child is sick, goes through sleepless nights and then goes to work, who feeds them after coming home and who does all the laundry and cooking and cleaning. Some people, tauba.
what do working women complain about?
From other women who work, I've mostly heard the complaint that they don't get enough time with their kids. Me personally, I physically get too tired :( but alhamdulillah my husband is very co-operative. My main complaint is about the weekend daawats and socializing, I wish he would cut it down more so I get more time with my daughter.
^ so well said... sounds like my night.. yawwwwn i am so sleepy today
i hardly see a working women complain about what she has to do. Most we may complain about is how little time we get with the kids and hubby.. well i get time with them, just not enough quality time...
being a working mum, doesnt take us away from our responsibilities as a mum and wife.. infact it makes us wanna be those even better.
Kids dont bathe themselves, dont just stay clean by themselves.. they dont go to school or daycare and come back all mess free. They come back wanting lots more hugs and kisses and a lot more of ur time and patience.... same goes for the husband... and i dont see a lot of us complaining about it
what do working women complain about?
Well in reality its, its a few working women who complain endlessly (and they dont have kids nor are married btw). I know many working/non-working wives and mothers and none of them complain at least not to this xtent..
working while being single and not managing a house is COMPLETELY different. I used to complani than as well.. It was about not liking the word, not liking the boss.. not liking the travel... blah blah
when ur working as a wife, or as a mother, its completely different situation.
Hence, u dont see a lot of working mothers/wives complaining
If we go by the stereotype that desi men dont help enough at home, then a lady who works and then has to do most of the housework obviously would have more to complain about than someone who may not get much help from the husband but does not have commutes, long workdays etc to tackle and then housework on top of it.
In my observation though, I have seen working women complain less, and I think its because they have a better appreciation of how tired someone can be after a long workday, in general they are also better organized and more efficient.
i was a working mum, and decided to pack it in when i had my 3rd child, because you do get to a point where you can no longer cope, the moneys good but it places too much stress on family life..i had a routine and timetable for everything, i hardly had time for the kids and we were both always stressed out..i was coming home from work then cooking and sorting kids out by the time i would sit down it would be 11pm, i had no time for myself.
since i am no longer working things are a lot calmer in the house, yeah money is an issue,but we are coping (just about) but alhamdulilah we are much happier and the kids are too, but i am so unorganised now, as i have time on my hands.
I have a cousin who got married in pakistan and his wife was a DR back in pakistan. When she came here in canada apparently the canadian government wants her to go back to skool all over again as they do not accept over sieze qualifications, so she did all her examinations and everything in the US and got a medical license, now she is working as a resident at a hospital in CHICAGO and my cousin was supportive enough to the point that he quit his job of 6 yrs and moved to US to support her and you know how life is for hospital staffs.
this is because drz abroad earn aloooootttttttttttttt...