Ok my Nikkah was last year in August and It was a big one. I wore a red lehnga cuz my MIL wanted me to. I thnk I have posted pictures before. My hubby wore a sherwani. So we ended up looking like Baraat couple. But I loved our outfits.
So my rukhsati is in December inshallah. I always wanted to wear red on my rukksati. I dunt know I just dont feel like wearing anything other then red. So i decided to get red * diff shade frm my nikkah* with combination of som other color. I dunt want a look similar to my nikkah one. But I m just confused abt the shades, colors and style. any suggestions?
Here are Nikkah Pictures. I like the idea of a golden shirt. But I think its not hard to go wrong with the shade of golden. And also I already had so much golden in my Nikkah dress.
I totally agree with you..... You guys do look like Barat couple. but MashAllah its luvly..
Now you can play with lots of different colours.As you had red for the nikkah....... Now have something really different with red for your rukhsati. Gold shirt with bhara huwa kaam and red gharara will look good... As you had lehnga for nikkah get a gharara for rukhsati to give a different look.
So,whens the Rukhsati?
Congratulations on the wedding and upcoming rukhsati, you look lovely on ur Nikah mA :=) .. instead of too much gold, you could perhaps go for another bold colour with red. That will stand out to be different than the nikah lehnga. I agree with shona on getting a garara to keep it dif to Nikah.
I’ve seen sumorani post a purple (or was it royal blue, somewhere between the two colours) and red, that was gorgeous.
Red and green in this pic leaving the yellow out;
Another similar one;
or something like ths with red in the middle;
Or;
Another one;
or something like this but customised to your taste and size;
yar befor some days...ary par good morning show mai wedding week tha...you tube mai ap search karoo..usmi larki nay jo dress phna tha it was mind blowing..dress had four colours but it was reallly bautifull...
This combination looks really cute. It would look nice with blue as well, I would think. It’s different from your baraat outfit and also a very different color combination.
Guys Thanks so much for the suggestions. Really appreciated. All ideas are great and I really love the dupatta picture.
I dunt think I want to go for solid colors like green with red. Instead I want a soft combo with red. I really like Gina’s idea and I have even considered this color combo before.
Do you think The Beige/ Skin duppata and shirt wuld go with maroon gharara. I have some pictures to show u guys.
Like in these pictures dupatta and the shirt is skin color with hints of maroon and then gharara of maroon color.
I can even have maroon border on 4 sides of dupatta
some more of this color combo
Do let me know how does that look?
Also I have looking for a picture of a bride in my PC but God knows how did I delete it and cant find it anymore. If any of you have it, could u plz post it over here. The bride is wearing exactly what I am talking about. Her duppatta and shirt are kinda cream or skin color and her lehnga is red with golden kaam on it. She is wearing green jewellery with green eye make up. Dulha is wearing some white sherwani i guess. If you could post it, it will be much appreciated.
do u not have any other choices for a shaadi outfit color? cuz i know you would love red and all but ur nikkah pics are definitely barat style. theres sooo many options out there! u'll look beautiful in anything iA!