Won't leave you alone

Seems like people are pretty sensible here, so I’m gonna throw this out and see if I can get any help for a poor soul.
I know a girl that’s like pretty, mashallah. She’s getting rishtas from doctors, lawyers, etc because of her sharafat and everything.
But she’s very paraishaan because there’s a boy that’s like 2 years older than her that won’t leave her alone. He knows her through some friends and like annoys her all the time. He made some behuda comments to her and she like yelled at him and after that now he claims that they’re just friends. But the point is that she’s tried EVERYTHING. She’s blocked him on aim/fb/everything, shes’ tried yelling at him, ignoring him, being formal with him, etc. She even tried to tell him that she was getting engaged. When he found out that she was getting engaged, he called her friends and like cried to them on the phone all night. Everyone’s realy fed up with him, but he’s SO annoying that no one can figure out what to do.
Everyone’s told the boy that there’s no chance ever and that he should stop bugging her but the boy’s response is that he’ll only stop trying if she gets married.
That’s obviously not an option right now becuase she’s studying to become a doctor and her parents aren’t saying yes to anyone.
What would be a realistic solution (no jokes, please) to get this guy to go away.
He’s so creepy that he’s shown the girls tasveerein to his mom and stuff already without her knowledge…she just found out.
She’s told him upfront that it’ll never happen but he doesn’t believe her.
Thanks.

Re: Won't leave you alone

She should tell him that she's not interested at all.

She has. On numerous occasions. She's done it nicely, she's done it rudely, she's explained the reasons why logically, everything. He just wont' stop. He's convinced that if he keeps being annoying long enough, she'll start to suddenly like him. That filmy garbage.

Make her parents talk to his parents to leave her alone

Why doesnt she tell her parents about this? They will sort the matter, that is what parents are there for.

Dude sounds very immature and completely in love. Quite a fatal combination, I'd say.

World is full of these kinds of nakaam aashiqs. Good luck!

Drastic situations require drastic measures. She should talk to her parents and they should get a restraining order from court. It is US he can be taken care of very easily.

ask her to ask the guy send his rishta...chances are he wont.

She needs to stand strongly.

ps. ager wo bheg bhi day rishta to..so what...shadi to kisi na kisi say banday ki honi he hoti hai

On a less serious note (of course), why doesn't she just marry him?
Make HIS life miserable.

Re: Won’t leave you alone

If she knows him THAT WELL, that he has her pics and every thing, it means she must have given him few clues. Well she shouldn't have started that thing in first place. So she is at fault and paying for it too.

She can talk to her parents/brothers/cousins etc and can try fixing him.

I think she is not rude ENOUGH with him. I don't get it that how on earth he come to know whenever she gets a rishta ... and knows all her friends and their phone numbers ????

How does she know him? If he's a family friend, she could tell her parents. And avoid all contact.

Re: Won’t leave you alone

completely ignore him. And I agree she should let her parents ..or better yet her brothers know:hehe:

hmm..looks like theres more 2 this story than meets the eye..sounds to me like they knew eachothewr quite well..sounds like they went out and things didnt work out n girl wants out now..otherwise how can this guy be goin so ballistic for some girl he doesnt know on a personal level just bcs shes pretty?..theres lots of pretty girl but u dont see every guy going crazy like this right especially after being rejected?..haha i think not..

so if what i suspect is true than only the girl knows how to deal with this psycho guy..lift to iss larki neh dia hoga na iss larke ko..tabhi paglohns ki tarha peeche pasrua heh..so wats wrong now?..first she leads him on nd now she wants to drop him like a hat n she wants advice from us on how to solve her problem that happened bcs of her awargi?..:rollingeyes:..gimme a break..tell her when ur gonna play around honey..be prepared to take the **** that happens afterward..:slight_smile:

lol. so I found out more info. They’re family friends and they live in the same city. He has her pictures because some girls that she was friends with were feeding him stuff about her (they’re not friends anymore, obviously). But basically it’s the same desi circle and they all know each other through there. He doesn’t have HER number, but he has some of her friends numbers becuase they’re all family friends. The girl hasn’t ever dated, and apparently that’s the reason that the guy is in love with her; he claims that she’s sharif and whatnot. So no awargi. And wow, those were some very SERIOUS accusations to make. He knows her on a “personal” level only because of her ex-friends.

HAHAHHA. GOOD IDEA.

Is "she" actually you, trying to stay undercover while getting advice?:p

HAHA. no. It's a Guppy but since she posts frequently she didn't want her name attached, which is understandable. And I can't figure out what to about the lil issue going on, so yeah she asked me to post it. Don't shoot the messenger.

I know that type of things happens.

Same thing happened to me. That guy was my relative I don't know how he got my pictures.................I think he on purpose took admission in my school and all the time try to annoy me. Like......Ganay Sunana, Awazain kusna. I kept ignoring him but......................he didn't stop......................and at that time i didn't tell my parents...........that was my mistake..................after sometime like film..................I fall in love.

Us nain sub rishtaydaron main mahshoor kar dia hamari mangi ho gai hai and blah blah.....................

She has to tell her Parents for sure.

This probably sounds bad.....but here goes...

Get one of your girlfriends to call him....flirt with him...see what he does....if hes a typical man and goes for it.....you have your get out card...!!!!