women who hope to find men for themselves, are a loser.

Re: women who hope to find men for themselves, are a loser.

i agree with her

Re: Young Pakistani Women who hope to find men for themselves, are “made” to be loser

Alot of guys date women wiht the promise “we’ll get married/engaged” and when time comes, they back out or his parents dont like her, or otherwise relationship falls apart.. n it is seen as a bad thing for grlz to be choosin tehir own partners or to even have any opinion on it! I know lots of grlz who’ve had no voice in the matter of who they spend their life with, their parents take care of it when tehyre’ in HS (so tha they dont get “kharab” in college :rolleyes: ) n to a lesser xtreme, my mom wudnt let me say anythin in public abt it (only to her n my dad personally).. :whistling:

And why r u ppl getting on this person for saying things r “rotten” insteaed of doing soemthing abt it? How do you know she or others aren’t doing something abt it? Last time I checked, we do have a right to vent n let out or frustrations here, ( as well as look for solid solutions)

Paris ton noor ji, there's no problem with goris.. they can date hundreds of guys and if they find life boring they get married only to seek divorce when they feel they should change something in their life.

I guess this is a janana forum but yet lot of girls have a point here and my comments are that we desis are sandwitched between the western and eastern cultures.. previous generation never faced such a crisis but the newer generation finds it increasingly hard.. girls' job is to make sure she aint getting a raw deal and is faithful and guys shudn't back out of promise or anything.. my 2 cents.

double post

I can sooooo see what you mean. If I can't even talk to my fiance let alone see him without being talked about but if my brothers did the same, there wouldn't too much of a problem :o

^^ i disagree with you:
_ first : muslim gori and gora are not as shallow as you think they are:rolleyes: seeking marriage for divorce is mayb a passtime for rich saudis…but not for common people;)
_ second: girls are maybe sandwich between eastern and western culture, but it’s up to THEM to take a step towards better life and choose their partner themselves…cause from what i’ve read here…arranged marriage btw desi people is superficial business based on looks and status…and sorry but it’s not islamic at all…marriage should be based on more than just physical lust, and power or money greed :rolleyes:

who cares about "sab log kya kaheenge???"
old aunties.........come on barfee, you're too young to care about *****es tongue:D

Its not the question of being shallow, its just being different, Paris ton noor.. I think there’s something in gora/goris (basically caucausian) DNA that makes them comfortable with being slutty.. they tend to like sexually being with multiple partners.. my good friend miss. Surraiya, who is from Lahore but only half desi (mom from England) drinks, smokes weed, and has slept with everyone I know in our friend circle but talks like a maulana… as if she Islam begins with her and would soon take a tasbeeh while accepting she committed a sin… I am not stereotyping here, just an obersvation :smiley:

Only where people are ignorant of religion.

If religion is invoked to challenge culture, religion almost always wins...at least in Pakistan. Problem is, the conflation if the two is so complete that people never think to even do that...they assume that what is cultural is mandated religiously.

lol i wonder who are the girls some of friends in pak sleep with:D…maybe goris especially bring to pak for them…lol

ps, it’s really hard to belive…would you believe a girl talking like a maulana and holding a cup of beer :nono:…i would not…really no;)

Re: Young Pakistani Women who hope to find men for themselves, are "made" to be losers.

I think in general woemn themselves accept this, its Okay for them if their husband/fiancee has done some 'mun maari' here and there, but the men do not accept this from women.

SO there are two solutions to this problem, one, men also accept that its Okay for their women to have some affairs,
second, women don't marry/engage the men who have been involved with other women.

Pick one people.

Re: Young Pakistani Women who hope to find men for themselves, are “made” to be loser

men:confused:..or their mothers:D

Men

i didn’t said girls have no rights to voice their opinion and ask for their rights. if they have the guts to stand up to their parents then all the power to them. but also they should make sure the guy won’t chicken out when its time to confront a few pissed off parents.

Maybe she is a hypocrate.. I dont listen to her. But I talked about the DNA thing.. how do you account for France and other western countries’ open approach towards nudity.. They have tons of nude beaches in S. France… In Denmark most of the current generation doesnt know their parentage cuz everyone indulged in sex so much in 70s-90s that it has become hard to conduct the DNA tests for almost everyone.. They say that the US is not embracing open sexuality at all and it is religiously conservative.

:confused:i guess i’m not living in the same europe as you:D
i don’t live in south france or danemark but in paris…that explains maybe??

but let me remid you than we also have caucasian DNA in paris;) and no nudity is forbidden by law here…and punished by fines!! :rolleyes:

first girls mus be strong to become good mothers;)

second who would want to marry a chicken??? sorry but i’m no hen:Dvolunteers?:clown:

my parents do :(

/\ my parents did :)

:smack: are you going to live with them after marriage:confused:???

you know the most important person in your life is the one that builds your future: your woh and you!

parents built your future when you were child…but you’re no more;)