Its easy to criticize Pakistani justice system but its hard to talk about American Laws.I wann asay for this Justice system,
Buhat shor sunty thy pehlomain dil ka
Ju cheera tu ik qatray khoon na nikla
Re: Women Rights In USA
huh?
GN, wouldn’t it have been easier to write it in English so others could read it faster. Not that I don’t understand Urdu/Punjabi.:halo:
We (most of us)criticize Muslim laws and justice systems in Muslim countries but we make justifications for Americans if any mistake or wrongful happened in Ameican justice systems. :)
paragraphing plz
Kia Paragraph ki gunjaish hy![]()
goodnews
we have made amockery of islamic laws based on the narrow views of jahil mullahs and their supporters. Read up on the issues and injustices in the nameof hudoos ordinance and then talk.
No laws are perfect, there are always situations that are hard to gauge. the difference is that in Pakistan or other places where some laws are paraded as sancgtioned by religion, challenging them or looking to ammend them is a bit tough because the supporters then claim that u are changign god's commands.
Thankfully the current givt in pakistan is challenging the hudood laws as they are and the sensible scholars are supporting a change in status quo
Your initial post talked about women's rights in custody cases, and if anything US is mor ebiased towards mothers righst than fathers rights..but u know what, it is not an issue of mothers or fathers rghts but the childs rights..and whoever is most suited to do it. There is tons wrong with the child support system which mostly screws men over but women's rights folks will not see that
...yes ........I have read all the issues and injustices in the name of hudood ordinance......its really pathetic....
wat si th hudood oridinanace????????//
Check out:
http://www.hrcp-web.org/report_ncsw.cfm
How about when Espacially American calims in Islam A man could have 4 marriegs Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh nasty, crual muslims have this law and when it comes to USA a married man could have 10 girl friends hehehehehe Clinton's example
There is tons wrong with the child support system which mostly screws men over but women's rights folks will not see that
Be happy:D not any more now they screw a women more then man bhngra pao ji
go ahead and read scores that are written about how the child support system is making lives of men hell. I have no reason to do bhangra anyways.
please back your statements… rather than personal accounts or views
here is a side that shows the other side of teh coin..
http://www.fathersforlife.org/child_support.htm
The child support system is pretty messed up, but it's also due to the actions of countless fathers who don't own up to their paternity and don't support their children. The good guys get screwed in the process.
indeed , I dont disagree with you at all, but the way child support system is right now it can make criminals out of guys who are trying to do everything that they can.
The point was to indicate that the laws dont favour men, and even if they do in certain aspects, they royally screw them over in other aspects.
These Statistics are 11 years old and there is a huge change in California Family lawws in 1998 so after that change numbers must be different and other thing to be noted what they are saying
COMPLIANCE WITH CHILD SUPPORT ORDERS
The amounts of child support owed versus child support collected, as reported by custodial parents who reported that they received all or at least part of child support owed) (Billions of Dollars)
So who reported means there is a lot of parents who not reported they could be fathers too.1991 and 1995 data I do not think could be reliaable but yes this is famous American stratigy when A poor start crying here is some thing worng happen and something is worng in this justice system they play nymber games so if some thing happen wrong one or two persons its ok. But as I said when it comes to “Who reporetd” even for FBI statistics they said many Police department did not report them properly. Thing yes for criminals ther are many ways to deceive the system but for nice persons no way.
Allah ka hukam hy Zina agar dodno ny raza mandi sy kiya hy tu rijam ki saza hy but agar kisi orat sy ziadti hoi hy tu yaqinan os orat ko nahi gunahgar ko saza mily magar yhan gwahi ju kisi ko byja Zina ky ilzam sy bchany ky liy lazim khi gai thi os ko zina biljabr pr bhi lago kr diya giya ju mera khiyal hy ghalat hy.
Itry to translate it now
Allah’s order of witness of 4 persons is about when some one acuse a man and woman that they did zina.{keep in mind Umulmoomanin Bi Bi Aisha what Munafqeen said about her}So in this way if some one is not sinner should not be punished but for Zina biljabr (rape by force or fear) witness should not be as that asked if both were agree to make love with out becoming Husband and wife.
And why Rijam is punishment i think in every relegion in all over the world sister and brother, Father and daughter and mother and son can not marry with each,Do not be angry think if without announcment there will najaiz taluqatt what will happen? How many people go for DNA test B4 making Love with each other{if they ar edoing with out marriege:confused: I am not talking about Zina biljabr(rape) I am talking zina bilsaroor{Lust satisfaction}
I am afraid where Americans are going like Gay marrieges issues if they did not stop this making love like Animals in future they will passed a bill to alow marry a … you could ynderstand.
forget stats in a specific article, point is that there is enough evidence that men get the raw end of the deal in the justice system too and its been going on for some time. There is much more on that site and it takes 5 minutes searching and please think before you write, its ver hard to understand what you are trying to say. Yes whats owed versus what is collected has discrepency but do a little bit more reading and figure out how guys are screwed in the whole child support racket.
agreed the moral decadence in the US society has major issues, from the
challenges of single mothers and kids growing up without fathers, to sexually transmitted diseases. However the point here is womens rights..legal stuff, not societal norms. Othrwise we can start talking about bride burning, dowry and what nots.
what a leap from women’s rights to gay marriage. hey if the reason for this thread is to have some little bit of satisfaction by bashing american cultures darkest aspects, please go ahead but lets be clear about the intent. because then we can start comparing it with the less than stellar aspects of Pakistani culture as well.
Until then this thread is meaningless.
Originally Posted by lifeless
wat si th hudood oridinanace???//
*You could see she asked for it I just gave my openion about this and what is meaningfull is here:confused: *