Women at gym

Right. When once upon a time I used to go to a gym it was SO annoying to see women taking up places on the machine that were NOT even needed for them!

It already used to be crowded there with people waiting their turn and then you had women using biceps, triceps equipment, proper thin women too..like they needed it.

A waste of time, a waste of other peoples’ time. :no: Women stay on the treadmills and what have you and let the guys who actually want to bulk up use the heavy stuff.

Any guys experience annoying women clogging up already limited space in the gyms?

Re: Women at gym

NO, women know what machines are for them and they rightly use them…

men look for reasons to bash them…unnecessarily

in fact you must have been going to female gym that is why you see all the machines occupied by women

joining male gym may help?:halo:

Oho jee trust me I don’t bash women :smack:

I was going to a female gym?! So all those bald, muscly ‘men’ were really women?!

Darn, an eye test is what I need! : D

Jokes aside, I came across a bit wrong BUT I stan by what I say. A 50kg looking women is wasting her and everyone’s time on an Abs ‘machine’.

A 50kg women does not necessarily mean she has no fat to lose, everyone likes having abs and the only way they can make them visible is by doing abs. :slight_smile:

In most cases fitness trainers are the one’s who guide females just like they guide men initially, and if they are doing a certain exercise, could very well be they’ve been asked to do it.

They are thin because they use all those machines. If they stop they will start to look like balloon . There is so much dearth of good looking women in this world and you are trying to increase the count by banning them from using those machines to stay in shape.

OP why dont you educate yourself about womens' health n fitness needs and recommendations.

or did you just want to vent bout crowded gyms? ...

if this is a venting thread, then why do desi men stare at desi women that are using that exercise equipment, like like the exercise bike, it's not about waiting their turn because they would use it anyway......look at something or do what you're supposedly there to do which is exercise

True.

However don't get me wrong when I say this but there have been instances where girls tend to do the same in the gym, the difference however is the fact that when guys stare they get easily caught whereas in girls case its slightly harder.

Some guys can be ridiculous with their actions though.

Chalo jee, meri shaamat aa gai hai, I am the LAST person here who vents on women, talk about over-reaction :vivo:

I don’t know, I am not a resident perv on pervy desi men :smack:

I sort of agree with everyone else here..women are able and in need of the same machines as men...although its true they will never be as mascular as men..just a physiology difference.

PS women have more body fat than men

Ab hum becharay aur kya keh saktay hain :hinna:

Wow…such bold statements. I’m assuming you must have some sort of professional background/training in either fitness or medicine in order to make such statements regarding what women “need” when it comes to exercise. Would you mind sharing exactly what background you have that makes you such an expert on what women need when it comes to their bodies?

I’m one of those “tiny” women who use weight machines. I don’t need to lose any weight. When I first starting going to the gym over a year ago, I told my personal trainer that I wanted to gain some “curves” b/c I was so skinny. I was tired of looking like a bag of bones. I meet with my trainer a few times a week, do a little cardio…but 95% of my workout is doing heavy weights and conditional exercises. And I’m happy to say that in the past year, I’ve definately gained curves throughout my body. I’m not fat or muscular…the weights just helped me gain curves all over.

Weight lifting also has other health benefits which can not be gained by doing cardio alone. With anything in life, balance is important. If someone (man or woman; fat or skinny) does cardio alone and ignores every other aspect of exercise, then their “workout” isn’t very balanced now is it?

Below I’m posting 3 articles which mention some benefits of weight training. There are plenty more information online if you take the time to look it up. Hopefully these will help you realize that weight training is a lot more than “bulking up”.

http://weighttraining.about.com/od/benefitsofweighttraining/a/women_weights.htm

maaro shak ko maaro sub mill k :aj:

He is a sexist, he does NOT deserve to be a mod!

:dixsi:

I think these women are following the advice of professionals, who say using weights is more effective in burning fat than running on a treadmill. So don't moan at the women, moan at the personal trainers who are the cause of this catastrophe!

Hai hai Paheli mai ne to waisay aik point kiya tha :smack:

I think read my posts here, I am a pro women guy :snooty:

Barbie, panga na le!

I think shak takes his comments back now..dont you?

I am holding a dignified silenced after being attacked from all sides :hinna:

:cb:..next time jus dont attack women :smiley:

Paheli better watch out :snooty:

well she is right...cardio alone can not and will not help someone lose wt..for a successful wt loss method you must do strength training as well..building muscle mass will help burn more fat and calories..so whatever you were on about earlier doesn't make sense :p