Women: Are men superior to women in Allah's judgement?

Make sure you read it all, and than do NOT complain. Use it or refuse it!

When we speak about the life to come, we must bear in mind that whatever we may do, we cannot formulate a “true to life” picture of what things will be like there. How does the resurrection take place? We believe in the resurrection as an essential part of our faith. We have accepted the passage of the Prophet Muhammad as the final and correct message from Allah to mankind, and that the religion of Islam is the faith chosen by Allah for human beings. To believe in the resurrection is a basic requirement of believing in Islam. Hence, we accept it without question. We are told by the Prophet in this connection that women who will be admitted into heaven will be made to look in their best form, full of life and vigor, as they were in their prime of life. How will women regain this form after having lived sixty, seventy or even ninety years? The answer is that we do not know know. We believe in it because we believe that Allah has the power to accomplish anything He wills. We must also bear in mind the Hadith which describes the luxuries which true believers will enjoy in heaven as follows: “In it (i.e. in heaven) there are things that no eye has ever beheld, and of which no ear has ever heard, and the thought of which no human mind has ever entertained.” This Hadith emphasizes the fact that what those who will be blessed with admission into heaven will have much more than they can enjoy. Yet, there are detailed description of what we are likely to have in heaven. Moreover, the description is made in terms of this life and its luxuries. A Muslim cannot entertain any doubt with regard to the truthfulness of any description given in the life to come. We must no forget that the Qur’an is the world of Allah, and whatever Allah tells us is truth, clear and simple. How do we reconcile the Hadith quoted above with the descriptions of heaven given in the Qur’an? This is very simple. Had Allah described the luxuries and happiness of heaven as they actually are, we would not have understood his description, because our life experience is too modest to comprehend it. Therefore, Allah has given us descriptions which we can understand through our experience. But the luxuries and happiness of heaven are in actual fact much more than we can visualize. In other words, their measure is much more than we can imagine. It is true that in the Qur’anic descriptions of heaven, the presence of young,pretty woman is mentioned. But it is not to be contemplated for a second that these will compete with the believers’ wives over their husbands. Your feelings about wanting to have your husband all for yourself are quite understandable. You will certainly have him as you please, if both of you are included among those whom Allah will bless with admission into heaven. It is perfectly legitimate for a believer to pray Allah to give him or her in the hereafter the same marriage partner they have in this life. As for the number seventy, referring to women who will be assigned to every man in heaven, this is news to me. I have not heard it before. However, seven and seventy are often used in Arabic as figurative numbers. They denote plenty. Perhaps I should mention another point with regard to the relationship between believers and these heaven women. In this life, the main purposes of marriages are the satisfaction of our natural desire and having children. Indeed Allah has made sex so enjoyable in order to ensure the survival of man. The continuation of human life is part of Allah’s creation. This does not apply to life in the hereafter. People in heaven will not go on giving birth to children and increasing their own numbers. At no time the description of heaven given in the Qur’an mentioned children being born to believers. You may, therefore, rest assured that you will not be fighting other women over your husband. That the Qur’an uses the masculine reference when it speaks of Allah’s reward to believers is a requirement of Arabic language. This is indeed the case in many languages. The Qur’an makes it clear that the same reward is given to men and women for the same actions. Allah states in the Qur’an: “A person, whether male or female, who does good works while at the same time he is a true believer shall be given a good life of Us, and We will give them their reward according to their best actions.” Indeed, you should read all references to reward in the hereafter that occur in the masculine as equally applicable to the feminine. The Prophet says; “Women are the sisters of men.” This denotes total equality between the two sexes, except where differences are necessitated by their physical differences and their different roles. May I correct you on the last part of your question. Al-Bukhari has not written this book. He only made a compilation of statements made by the Prophet, making sure of the authenticity of the traditions attributed to the Prophet. He included in his Sahih only those Hadiths the authenticity of which he was absolutely certain. These statements are not made by Al-Bukhari. They were made by the Prophet and Al-Bukhari’s role was only to confirm their authentic attribution to the Prophet. May be you are referring to the commentary on the Hadiths listed by Al-Bukhari. If so, this commentary is written by a human being who is liable to err. I do not think that it is correct, from the Islamic point of view, to say that a woman will never attain to the grade of man with regard to worship. This is a fallacy. The fact is that women may excel men in any respect, including work for pleasing Allah.

Jaawan

Till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid©

tu abhi takk gaya nahi?

yaaaaaaaaaaaaawn

umm aur kuch ?
btw kab jaa rahay ho pls jaldi karo
humain celebrate bhi karna hay

Men are superior to women, there is no question about that. For example, we never had any women geniuses, may be a couple. No woman has done anything remarkably great. Males have always dominated and always will. This is a proof of the superiority of men.

(Just kidding, don't take this seriously.)

Jazbaati kiya hua? dar gaya??.hehehehe.that is the proof that Men are not superior than women....only different.

The most remarkable thing women do is, they give birth to men.

Anchal…ap ko be NaikLarki wali bemaari lag ghi? app ko be kharish hoti hia? Take kare of it. Yaawwnn zeeada na kiya karoo…makhii chalii jayee ghi mu main…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

Eh kash teri ankhon ka kajal bun jain
Jo sar par rahey terey wo anchal bun jain

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

DId you guys read all of it? Just making comments on it On basis of what YOu think?

Jaawan

Till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid©

[This message has been edited by Jaawan (edited July 06, 2000).]

To channmahi,

You are right. Mein dar gaya. I can't afford to offend women.

Jazbaati..jesa naam hia wesa kaam nahi kartey tum "chu chu chu" Suchi baat kehtey wakat mardd dartey nahi hian!!!...such such hota hia usey women ke dar se jhoot nahi boltey...aur such karwaa be hota hia aur wo lagta hia dil par ja ke....phir gussa ata hia.

Jaawan

Jaawan,

Good post, Yes I have read it all and nowhere can I see any statement which would make people think that men are superior to women. I think that many men and women really dont understand the meaning of what Islam says about the relationship of men to women.. Basically we are complementary to each to each other yes? It would be difficult for one to live without the other.
Men ( I have read ) are given a certain degree of superiority, BUT that is because they are physically stronger than women, therefore the protectors of women. Men who presume a meaning of "Oh..that means I am your Muzaaji Khudaa" or whatever they call it really dont know what they are talking about.

Basically Islam gives men and women different roles, which are different but by no means is one superior than the other.

Designer thank you..i think when people do not understand something that is because they lack the knowledge of it, or are very ignorent of the subject. But its good to see that you read it and understood. I personally think that men and women in islam or out of it are EQUAL, its the media and other things which has made people confuse about islam and made it hard to understand...thanks again.

Jaawan

Till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**©

Desiger i agree w/ you. You aer so right and to the point!
i have this frnd who holds these things on fridays where a bunch of ppl get together and talk about islam. One day they had a molvi sahib from london or something and he said that "men and women are equal in islam but they are not identical" they both have different roles in the community and the world no one is greater than the other, we are all gods creations"

BRAIN:Are you pondering what I'm pondering?

Madam curie was a woman
Madam Tusad (sp?) was a woman
Benazir is a woman
The Queen is a woman

want me to mention more ?

idiots !!!!!

Ancahl
Who u callin idiots
yo mamma a idiot u A$$

c i dont like it wen ppl like u make me turn all ghetto and shit!!

care to exwane wut u meant by ur post?????

BRAIN:Are you pondering what I'm pondering?

Hmm anchal apney app ko dekh kar baat kiya karain app..please. App ko app ki asliiyaat dekhana buhaaaaat easy hia...par i dont wana deal with your anger...maybe Jaawan or someone else can deal with that. Anyways do study islam if you are going to complain about it..do know the facts and than criticise please. Thank you have a pleasent day.

HARooN

HARooN>>>Chorr chori se jaye...haira-pehrii se na jaye<<< :)

offdachain
no need for anyone to turn you all ghetto and shit man you are already one

Jawaan haroon blah blah blah
you need to get some therapy beta
at one place you are uttering profound abuse against ppl, calling them names, disrespecting their families
and on the other end you are pretending to be all religious

am i missing something ?
aslyat to unhain dikhai jati hay jo khud nakli roopoon ka sahara lay kar oot patang phila rahay hotay hain tum kia kisi ko asliat dikhao gay

as i said bloody idiots !!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

Allah clearly said in the Quran that he made woman for a man and man for a woman. I think that both men and woman are very much equal. A woman can do what a man can BUT some things that require heavy labour can only be done in most situations by a man and that is it.

Women comes in all catogeries, mothers, daughters, wives, sisters and also friends so respect is due for them.

Anchal ka bachii tum ko sharam nahi ata hia. yahan islam ka baat hota hia aur tum loogoon se dushmani lagata hia. apni ookatt main rahoo bachiii naam to tera anchal hia par kabi kabi anchal apney sar par be le liya karoo bachaa. tumari to asliyaat itni giriii hooe hia ke batatey huey be sharam ati hia bachii grow up.

Subzi le lo

~~~Cool as a cucumber~~~ ;)

I feel ashamed to read the reaction of some of my fellow men towards Anchal.
Is that supposed to be the way of showing, how superior we men are.
The question here is directed towards Allah's judgement, we as Humans can only give our opinion, no answers on Allah's behalf.
How about, Is your right hand better than the left, and what about left handers then?

I agree with designer. They are just different roles which does not mean that men are superior.