Women and Sex

So say a husband is unable or not capable of fullfilling his wifes sexual and physical needs.

Does the woman have a right to demand divorce on those grounds?

Would it be viewed as moral?

Or just stay married and have extra marital affairs??

Re: Women and Sex

I believe that's a very valid (and moraly acceptable) reason for demanding divorce. Now, I hope we are talking normal sexual desires. If the wife is into alternative sex lifestyle then it is a bit more complex. So, what's the case here?

Yes she has the right to demand a divorce if he cannot fulfill her sexually. And, in anycase it would be the right thing to do - it might just be that they're not sexually compatible, and thus both need to find someone they are compatible with.

And for all those guppans who say 'hai hai kya bekwas kar rahi ho' - would you rather she went and had an affair? And obviously that doesn't sit well on their moral grounds either.

The hell.

Islam transforms itself to adjust to the modern world. Sex was never given so much importance back in those times, actually sex was pretty simple and easy. Now sex is all about Kama Sutra... hmmmm he don't go down on me good, hes **** on so and so position, Oh hooray, I'ma divorce him for another.

What an oxymoron! Kama Sutra is pre-historic sexual lifestyle.

Im talking bout desires. Roleplay. Whatever way the woman wants.

What if the man is Wham Bam Thanku Mam kinda guy.

What if he refuses to go down on the woman but demands oral every night himself.

Lacking creativity and spunk in the bedroom

^ so thats how the dinosaurs did it, didn’t know they could read, must of followed the pictures…:hehe:

i think sex is very important in a marraige.....and yeah if the woman is unhappy then she can ask for a divorce. I guess that means that if a woman is not sexually satisfying her husband he too can ask for a divorce???

what if its not just about "u give it to me and i'll give it to u" what if he cant please her sexually or isnt able to perform? is she suppose to live sexually deprived for the rest of her life?

If a man can divorce a woman on the grounds that she cannot have kids then IMO a woman can very publicly divorce a man for not satisfying her in the bedroom.

legally brown:clap:, good on ya, i like people who come out straight with it, F what ppl think…thats good, if only there were more of u around, every1 leave her alone, she only wants a ‘Wham Bam Here We Go Again Mam’ type of man, whats wrong with that, some of us guy’s have gotta raise our game, if ure not up to it, then go ahead and get offended.
She ain’t asking nothing that us men(most) don’t automatically expect from our girls.

it's not just your opinion...Islamically it (not being satisfied sexually) grounds for a divorce.

Keep in mind however....steps towards ending the marriage should only be taken if the situation is severe. Some women may not consider this as being severe.

erm thats a bit too extreme, Im talking bout basic sexual needs

it doesnt even have to do with sex
what bout physical needs.

women like being held and hugged and cuddled

what if a man refused to undertsand these needs would it be islamically correct then?

Screw sacrifice

Okay then, i have a headache and that full paragraph was so hard to read.

I am surprised you even consider this an option…Unless sex is more important than happiness and a home, most women from even a moderately good upbringing would rather die of shame…

Unless the lady happened to be a shameless nymphomaniac…

How do u kno?

And whats wrong with trying to spice up ur sex life and experimenting with kama sutra positions.

From what I have heard, Islamically a woman has a right to demand divorce if her sexual or physical needs are not being met. I know an aunty who is an alima and she divorced her first husband because he wasn't satisfying her. It is also important for men to understand their obligations in marriage, that they can't be selfish and they are required to make an effort to satisfy their wives in every way (physically, sexually, emotionally) just as wives are supposed to do the same for their husbands.

I’m assuming if he can’t do it, he wants to but there’s something physically wrong, it can be helped with meds (and therapy if its a mental thing). I donno, I would think if a guy loved his wife, he’d do everything possible to make her happy, esp when it comes to sex.

But I think LB’s talking about guys who DON’T care, who are physically/mentally fine but just dont care to satisfy her, and dont feel that his wife has any right to pleasure (and if she does, she’s badmaash, not wife material, must have done it before etc etc :rolleyes: ) And shes right, if a guy can divorce his wife or marry another woman coz she can’t have kids, well she has every right to divorce her hubby coz he can’t satisfy her. He has every right to his own children and she has every right to sexual satisfaction.

It’s exactly that kind of attitude that gives birth to so many miserable, frustrated old women.. If she cannot divorce her husband coz hes not satisfying her, then what other option does she have? Sex is a big part of marital happiness [in this case, one partner is yearning for it and the other is jsut being an insensitive moron–goes both ways for men and womeN] so I don’t know how one can have a happy home if they’re not satisfied. If sex wasn’t important at all in a marriage, then WHY are we advised to marry as soon as possible?

Its funny, a woman who divorces her husband is a “shameless nymphomaniac” is such a cultural concept, when in fact, this culture introduced Kama Sutra. (Yeah Don’t deny, Pakistan was part of India first and if we’re gonna say women who divorce coz they’re not satisfied are shameless nymphos, do not bring Islam into this discussion then).. it was desi culture that introduced the Kama Sutra and the repressed victorian-era Brits decided to ruin it for everyone :grumpy:

A woman is well within her Islamic rights to demand divorce if her husband is not fullfilling her rights in bed. According to a Sahih Hadith, Prophet Muhammad (SAW) said that men should caress, be playful, send little signals to prepare his wife before he goes to bed with her.

However, the thing about going down ....... I dunno, for some women it's tough and same for guys. Have you seen the film, "The Brothers", it's hillarious, do watch it :)

P.S. Given all the diseases these days like herpes and what not, dunno how many wud be willing to take that avenue ;)