Women A Question???????????????Eastern or Desi living abroad

FM JI
love ur sense of humour :):)

I knew I shouldn't have gone, but I did, to Muqaddir's site.
And Nadia, I too am a feminist, but, mey margahee haas haas kay uskay website, ko read kar kay. It is so retarded...,its hilarious.

i dont see how being a feminist is something one could be proud of. i mean if u run a civil rights movement and do something practically good for women then maybe... but chatting all day on computer while sitting on that chair and calling urself that doesnt make any sense to me.
and what happened to good old PAKISTANI women who beleived in sacrificing for their families and thats why never had a problem about getting respect. No wonder, the chatty hooked on irc icq types with little or close to nothing family values endup complaing about not having any respect.

mundya ji
u havent got a clue to what ur blabbering about.......
ur sick to ur very core ....love to abuse u more with my harsh words but dont wanto offend kashmiri girl.....so stay away from my thread and learn to respect Women ....

KIRAN ji
lol did u really go ....
man isnt it funny the way the stories are written .....hahahah yes we had a good laugh ourselves .......
dont take notice of some ppl over here who have no respect for the woman who gave birth to them so ignoring them is the best way to go ... :):):):)

yup... it was inteded for u. im glad i got through.

and i do respect women who deserve it and u r years short from getting there.

Mudayaa bhai you are verry right. These abcd ladkian only talk big but do nothing to urn respect.You are verry right. respect must be urn. Only shareef aurat deserve the respect and not all aurat.

Nadia21 if aurat is behave like kuch nahin by wearing clotes that mard tell her to not be wearing then she shouldnot complain that mard is treating her like kuch nahin because that is what she is asking for.

Mundya ji
like i said stop talking nonsense cause its not making sense......as for respect well lets leave that to others......cause ur not the only man in the forum ....there are others who are much more mature and respectful then ur seven generations could be....

Muqaddir ji
dont u get bored with this abcd nonsense....yes i am a abcd so whats with that ......however i am proud to say that i know the tactics of u desi men quite well.....so if urnot getting any from any abcd then dont get frustrated......

surely nad., and there r many girls like u, all over the place looking for respect. fortunately i know ur types way too well.... "i do this, i do that, i dont like this, i dont like that, i bla bla, i bla bla". after reading ur posts a bit more closely i think i wasted my time on u. i normally dont talk to ur types. change ur nick to nad02.

Mundya ji
lol u took time to read my posts …how interesting which means that my posts display some sense …
however i dont bother with ur immature posts which are degrading in every manner …
there are weirdos here like u …the trick we use is to avoid, ignore and laugh at ur childish comments…

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

After reading both perspectives, I am reminded of an old addage - sometimes we are remembered for not what we say but what what we dont say... something to ponder upon .........

Nice point jack.

This discussion has veered way off topic....and now we're back to deciding if someone is an idiot or not.

If you feel you can continue to contribute to the original topic do so.
If, and seems this way, you've all run out of things to say about the topic...maybe it should be closed off?

Let me know.

[This message has been edited by kashmirigirl (edited June 05, 1999).]

hello ms. Nadia
There are some jerks who treat women as u said this is just because they are some kind of complex. Men r physically stronger then women and that's what makes them dominance. Otherwise there is nothing that men can do and women can't. Eastern men just don't give us a chance to show us what we can do cuz they fear if we would do something better than them then we will be admired and that's a big threat to this kind of Eastern men.

I live in usa and before i came her i thought
that women here women have the equal right as men but even here they "Its a male dominated world". A teacher of mine teaches us pakigirls to fight against our traditions, get our right as western women, to not always do what ur parents say but do what u think is right, u r a free woman here, get ur free rights. But sometimes he says women r nothing, they can't even pick up a desk. Pysical strength is the only thing that men can be proud of and what makes them dominant. But still there are some sensitive men who have good thoughts about women.
I have alot to say here but i don't have time.

Remember "Ther is a woman behind the success of every man". (That woman can be ur mother, sister, friend , wife or one of ur wellwishers)
They always forget that.
Thanx

FB

KG ji
i am trying hard to stick to the topic but some of the ppl cant refrain from saying utmostly outrageous things…

Farwa ji
ur absolutely right about the dominance thing …its not only in pakistan but the whole world …
however living int he west doesnt mean that a woman should shed off her clothes and take up vulgarity and forget our traditions…so ur teacher is absolutely wrong in that way …
we can live in the light of our traditions and value our culture and religion and excercise our right to live alongside men and demand the respect that we deserve…

When we speak of Women rights & equality,West and its civiization is completely a contradiction in itself. I think they are more to be blamed than an illiterate pakistani guy who became "Islam-literate" by listening to "jahil" Molvi whose sole purpose is to keep his "Ulloo seedah" by giving out his interpretation of Islam.

Many eastern feminists or believers of equal rights for women, look up to West as the civilized nations/culture when it comes to Women and their rights, yet they are overlooking all these strip clubs, unfair treatment in offices, sexual harrasment.

I think when people try to compare Men and Women they are doing nothing but comparing apples with oranges. Men and Women can't be equal, this is a fact regardless of whether you accept it or not. We have different physical, physiological structure. Trying to compare them would yield nothing as the comparison wouldn't be valid.

I am not advocating that many practices of Eastern Culture are okay by any means. Infact, I think they are the outcomes of centuries of wrong influence from other religions as well as wrong interpretation of Islam by so called molvis.

These traditions/practices don't change overnite. There's not a quick fix for them. Broadmindness as well as good education would gradually eliminate them. I have seen families where 10-15 years ago, husbands wouldn't help in daily chorus of kids due to cultural influence or shame but now I see couples who have been wed for couple of years and guys are more helpful to their wives than their counterparts were just a decade or two ago....

Imranz ji
ur unpredictable .... :)
gees i loved this part of ur post

"I think they are more to be blamed than an illiterate pakistani guy who became "Islam-literate" by listening to "jahil" Molvi whose sole purpose is to keep his "Ulloo seedah" by giving out his interpretation of Islam."

it hits to the point .....we do need some good broadminded education but it needs loads of hardwork ......and the willingness of the male population to accept that women are there to be respected and treated on the same lines as they would expect to be treated themselves

I agree with farwa, most people are quite hypocritical in their approach _____________________________________________Our dresses matter to them and our hearts don't. They teach their daughter & siters to cover their heads & body, and those who don't r not the good ones. But outside they always go behind the ones who they teach their sisters and daughter, r not good.

and when there is noone to admire their religious stance, they are the most 'corrupt'...but the thing is what are they even teaching with the purda, just to cover their heads for show or rather the correct intention of modesty? Because someone may have modesty and not cover whereas someone with burkah is only doing it as she is told to...

K2pk ji
thanks for bringing up that point of Farwas …i missed it somehow

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

like i always say

-----a womens purity is hidden in her eyes----
you can make them cover their bodies, but how are u sure that it will make there minds pure :):):slight_smile:
quite an idiotic idea