Is there any way to get a wireless network key if i have
access to the main computer? like is it saved or anything anywhere on the
computer?
Re: Wireless Network Key
If its saved in a document or something then its possible.
What you have in mind?
oh nahi not like that. i mean is there any place in the computer where it’s been put in?
oh nvm. forget it. :hinna:
I dono about finding/retrieving it, but if its your own router. you could reset it to default settings, and it will allow you to logon without any key. You do that by pressing and holding reset button on the back for about 15 secs or so. then let it go and pull the plug, plug it back in. it'll restart but w/out security encryption.
You can reconfigure all the settings again, including making a new key, by going to ur router's IP address.
Note: To reconfigure or make a new key after resetting the router you must be hooked upto the router via the wire (Ethernet cable), not wireless.
try router/modem admin pages
u will find there all configs including network key
try putting 192.168.1.1 in ur browser
different routers have different addresses
some use 10.1.1.1
What cool brand is your wireless router, yaar?
dont think you can retrieve the WEP key unless you use some packet sniffer ![]()
very easy to get WEP if u have access to the rouder/modem
modem/router na sooongna shuru kar de
phati, he is joking.
Note: To reconfigure or make a new key after resetting the router you must be hooked upto the router via the wire (Ethernet cable), not wireless.
Not true
What cool brand is your wireless router, yaar?
Whichever it is I'm sure its pink :)
so phati router ko sooongh rahi hai aaj kal :P
human packet sniffer!
teggy- that sounds risky. i just want the password but i don’t want to change any settings or anything =\
lafanter/cheegum - how do i know what kind of a router i have? the company is like “netgear” that’s what it says on the blinky box where the wireless internet comes from.
5abi and JL, you guys aren’t helping! ![]()
have you tried “sialkot” as key yet ![]()
Try that for ur IP. It should take you to the router set-up page, click on Wireless settings and you’ll see the key there
Here’s the tutorial from Netgear on how to do it CLICK HERE
ahahahhahaha
shiyadaaaap! ![]()
okay that one didn’t work.. and i just remembered.. there’s another blinky box connected to this computer as well. the company is “westell” but i dont think this one is wireless. the other one (netgear) is a wireless router and it’s connected to this computer too. i’m confoosed. =\
yaar itni khapp kyun paa di hai apnay pita ji say bolo aur kaho keh reset the router or just copy the key from router interface, there is no other way to retrieve the key
what’s a router interface?
and no my dad won’t just LET me use the wireless aise vaaste inni khapp paa di ai! ![]()
assaN ki ke pata router interface ke bala honi, assaN tay paindoo aaN
this should help
http://kbserver.netgear.com/kb_web_files/n101675.asp