Wireless Network Key

Re: Wireless Network Key

quit playing man. i’m gonna chori my dad’s wireless internet and you’re going to help me! :mad:

nahi it doesn’t =\ the number wala address doesnt work.

do you have physical access to your dad’s pooter? the one thats connected to the router directly?

http://192.168.0.1 or http://192.168.1.1

can u access any of these from there?

good luck then:biggthumb

ohhhh wait a minute! my sister set up the internet so maybe i can only get access to those pages from her laptop!! :O

hai na????

well go to "run" put "cmd"

a black dos window will open

there

put this command "ipconfig/all"

and then show me the result

:no: So so sad…

Here are your options:

like lafanter suggestd: go to Run, type CMD

once it pulls up, type in: ipconfig

note down the Default Gateway

Now…exit out of that command prompt.

Go to your internet browser and put in that ip number for ur Default Gateway in the addressbar

No need for http, www, etc..just those number alone and click enter

You will be your routers setup page!

Go to Wireless Settings, or follow one of the links from above, that were posted a bit earlier, they show you how to set it up once you’re at the Router Setup Page.

OR

Reset your router. You won’t launch nukes if you just reset your router. It’s “normal” procedure for times like this.
At the most you’ll just have to reassign a new key, that’ll probably be easier for you to remember, and i’m sure your daddy won’t mind.

sdffsdfas

well can u access the router from her computer?

should be one of these addresses to access the router interface

http://192.168.0.1 or http://192.168.1.1

well now she is married and she lives like an hour away but the next time they come to visit for the weekend i will snatch her laptop and try it out. :cb:

run for your life now :dixsi:

ur address is

what!! is it important stuff?

GO TO

put that in your browser's URL bar

no http, www, etc...just 10.0.0.1

and you'll be at your router's Set Up Page.

Go down to Wireless Setting

And you'll see Keys listed on there

i mean put that in ur browser now
like http://

well then u kiss your wireless access goodbye too :wink:

yes we know what you ate for dinner now too :snooty:

hey hey heyyy…wuzzup babu!