Will you marry someone shorter than you!

Re: Will you marry someone shorter than you!

so am I, barabar ka chale ga?

:hehe: ashtray you kill me!!

One of my brother-in-laws is shorter than my sister, maybe by an inch.

So when the ristas were coming for that sister of mine (in Pakistan), among all the ristas two were being seriously considered. One of them came to our house in a ‘Pejaro’, the guy was tall and handsome, with dashing starched cotton suit, big cell phone (in the early 90s), brought home gifts; he was a deputy commissioner of some sort. I was impressed and I am sure my sister was too. The other guy was a doctor, short, not so great looking and was working in a village somewhere in interior Punjab. I liked him too because he was kind and talked layman and wasn’t so uptight, but I wasn’t impressed, and my sister had the same idea.

Well, when the discussion started at our house, my Dad was at odds with my sister, who obviously was leaning towards the DC while my Dad liked the humble doctor better. I remember the arguments went back and forth and the only one my sister kept repeating was that he is not even tall enough. Long story short, they decided to ask someone else for istakhara and whatever he decides will be chosen. It was a Murabi Sahib who was very close to our family who did Istakhara and decided in favor of the doctor. My sister agreed because she had given her word but she wasn’t too excited about it.

A few years later it turns out that the DC guy got caught in a big corruption scandal and ran away from Pakistan, and then eventually was kicked out of the Ahmadiyya Jamaat because of his character.

And now my sister claims that her match was made in heaven. Yeah, really!

no no no! I am spoiled. All the men in my family are tall. I am 5’5", and I love wearing heels. No short guy for me :smash:

And then just imagine a guy shorter than 5’5" :eek:

hahaha. I can soooo imagine her reaction :hehe: I hate those sneaky aunties who call home and having found out that u r the daughter try to collect as much info as they can.

most pakistani girls are around 5-2 which is ok...i went on a blind date recently where the girl turned out to be around 4-10 ..i wanted to run away as soon as I saw her

i always wear high heels..:p

well height for me is not an issue, never was and never will be. character of the person is the prime factor for me. everything else is secondary.

wow.. once in ur life.. u said something useful :D

yaar apnay meeya ko mayray sath rawana kio kar rahay ho :hoonh: haan na tumhara meeya mayray uncle hee hoga na :smiley:

Wow! Did this ostracism work? Or, did he still have the undying love of his wife/partner & immediate family? We sunnis should try to disown some people too but I think they'd flippin' refuse to go -- that gadha hiding in the mountains!

Anyhoot, can't really blame young people for their preferences since they are shaped by the society/immediate social circle around them. Even if they wish to make the decision they feel is right, they are intimidated by the potential ridicule.

LOL Mehnaz that was hillarious :hehe:
When i was growing tall in height during my teens..I literally started to pray to not to go any taller. I am so glad most girls here are tall, but in Pakistan…you look like an ostrich. :smiley:

fantay.... i kno wutever we say here.. in the end.. its all your depends on ur decision... wut i would suggest is .... right now.. all you kno about the guy is he is a lil shorter then you r.. so big deal.. people know each other for half their lives and when they get married it turns out that it was match made in hell... its a risk but wut if the guy turns out to be great person inside out...try to take chances... and just hav faith ... :)

What a silly question- I cant marry a girl anyone who is taller than me. There are a fewer girls at 6'4 or taller.

you would favour the guy if he was taller. wouldn't you?

paagal..:hehe:
tumhare uncle nahi..tumhare jijaji..:stuck_out_tongue:

lahoulwallah.. is umer main us ko main jijaji kahongee to kitna bura sound karay ga.. ab 50 year old banday ko to uncle hee kahay gay na :smiley:

50..? :smilestar: :smilestar:
tum ab zyada phailti matt jao..:hoonh:

I wont....now can i get one tall, smart, handsome and khoob seerat larka please...I am 5/8 so make sure larka is 6 plus :D

^sure right here:)