Will you let your future HUSBANDS work?

Woww chanchal, what a sketch. very touchy and close to reality.

read it twice… and saved it on my hard drive. I never realized how my mom managed to do all this with out a wrinkle on her forehead. How bayfikr I was, I never had thought about that before.

Definitely it’s a great deal to be a housewife, a mom and a good wife.

raggie taggie :)
so had a good shopping spree :)
boxers, cargos, jeans waghera waghera
polo shirts bhi
hena :D

ufhoooo anam has done hamla on my computer
sorry folks so the post below this one is anam's kartoot

gandi bachi

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited November 02, 2000).]

Originally posted by CM:
** Now reality hit me, and boy did it hurt!!! :)
You are woman??
Really???
Your answer, if he is out of work, there is always insurance, and stuff.
Also cat-woman if your huby is out of work do you accept you yourself to get a job???
He is more likely to get a job as he has more experience than you and stuff.
Does that suffice??

CM, are u purposely trying to aggravate me. :) I'm sure that I'm not a little girlie wirlie anymore and say I get married in about 5 yrs time max, that gives me a lil time to get some work experience dontcha think? Your answer was very unconvincing. :)

hey Anchal, that was really entertaining - your daily routine...now I'm wondering if I should be really that keen to get married and be a house wifey! So, what are u working as nowadays?

catwoman that wasnt my work routine
that was the work routine of a generaly full time housewife

My routine is twice as tougher then the above

Wake up at six
brush my teeth wash my face
get ready for work
then we have this magna doodle kinda thing
i have to write on it every day the small reminders for faisal or else he forgets

So i write pointers on it
kay anam ko kahan lay kar jana hay
chooti ko kitni dawai deni hay blah blah blah

then i take out the kids clothes cause faisal has no idea bout how to dress em
he is always mixing them up so anam ends up wearing a size smaller and chooti is always wearing clothes too big for her

then i clean my bedroom and leave the house around seven thirty
everybody else is in bed warm and cozy :(

so walk to the station wait for the train hop on it go to the other station, hop out of the train walk up change platforms catch the next train hop off at my station walk to work
its a good five to ten minutes walk

start work
thak thak bak bak hello bye bye blah blah
coffee tea cake biscuits donuts blah blah

is dooran continous moblie is ringing
suno anam kay kaunsay walay kapray hain
suno bachoon kay socks kaunsi drawer main rakhay hain
suno kapray dhul gai hain ab kia karoon (mery sar par mar do )
suno wo jo tum nay gosht marinate honay kay lya rakha hay us ka kia karoon(kacha kha jao ketchup dal kar)
faisal nahi to anam is calling me up
mummy abu is fighting with me
mummy abu is not doing this
mummy stupid abu is not letting me watch tv

faisal leaves house around one o'clock drops the kids off at the babysitter's
leaves the car with me grabs the train pass from me and then hops on the train to go to his work

me gets off around four thirty ...my years are ringing
kher i go to the babysitter's
salam kasi ho theek waghera waghera ...she is very batooni
gather up my kids and their toys and around six thirty i reach home

tauba tauba darwaza khultay hi ghar ka asa sama hota hay kay koi earthquake aa gia ho
every thing is messy
kitchen is messy rooms are messy sab cheezain ulat pulat
so first we three have dinner then i give my kids their shower
listen to them screaming cause the water is always either too hot or cold (chalak kaheen kay)
then until they sleep i am theirs
we read books, play games, do colouring and painting, have fights, waghera waghera

by nine they are in bed now i set bout cleaning the house with continous gali galoching faisal
aa janay do aaj salay ko ghar ka kia haal bana rakha hay waghera waghera

house is cleaned then after preparing the next day's lunch and having another dinner with faisal by the time i am done with showers and stuff its around 1 am

Me is very much enjoying my week off :D

Originally posted by Anchal:
**We need Fraudia's assitance in knocking some sense into this one too

Nani munni kaki chooosni wali pari
You can call me aunty, dadi, nani, or par nani i dont mind dearie
I am married yeah
i got kids two of them
been a complete housewife for two years
loved it however its not a piece of cake sweetie
Now i work and am a housewife and that isnt a piece of cake either

Lets analyze a typical day in the life of a housewife

Alaram goes off at Six o' clock
she wakes up goes tot he kitchen starts the breakfast
eggs toast for munni
kakay kay lya omellete
aur mian kay lya sooji ka halwa with parathas
ofcourse a pot of tea or coffee

then she goes to wake the kids up one by one
utho utho school ko dair ho jai gi
she wakes up one the other has fallen asleep
kher finally she is able to get everybody to the bathrooms making sure they are brushing their teeh properly
while she is making sure the uniforms are ironed
:
:
:
unkay doosray din kay lya uniform nikalao

and get ready for another day

So you tell me
still house wives do nothing?

Rani
you go girlie pearlie
now thats how a woman should think :)

PS. I have too much time on my hands this week
i took a week off from work :) enjoy **

Wow, Anchal u sure does lot of work. Well My episode is not as hectics and in a sense not as exciting as yours, as I dont have kids and dont have wife. But I do have to do my laundry, grocesary, cooking food, paying bills, office work for 8-10 hours, iron my cloths, read documents at home for next days meeting in office, and try to call my friends and relatives. And ofcourse I do have to go on irc and gupshup forum when ever I need break. Now I wonder after all these work that I have to do, if I get married and have kids, and if my wife is also working (which is most likely possible), how I'm going to balance all that. But I always try to keep my life under my control.

Any ways got to go and start my work. And one more thing, u are definitely a good mother and a good wife. I hope u enjoys all that and are happy.

Take care

bye

Anchal ji, where do you live? In NY by any chance…? I love reading your posts they make me laugh…I am not married or anything, but you sure hell make it look scary…I would go crazy..I LOVE MY MOM

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

*Lets analyze a typical day in the life of a housewife
and get ready for another day

Way to go Anchal. That was the most accurate description I have read in a long long time. No crap... Add to this if one of the kids is sick, and guess what! Off goes your night time too! :)

I shud probably convince my wife to come to Gupshup too... She will love meeting gals like you.

*PS. I have too much time on my hands this week
i took a week off from work :) enjoy *

Is it a good news or bad news! :)
J/k... We'll have tons of funs and hours of laugh reading your posts (and maybe think abt them too)

Oh, so your husband's name is 'Faisal' too... Guess who else is Faisal? ;) Was your husband born around 1970. I guess that was a popular name at that time. What with Shah Faisal and all..... :)

Adios!

Don't Blame me...
C'est La Vie

screams Long time no see Anchal ji! So good to read ur :smiley: post! Absolutely fantabolous!

The list ur documented as in duties of a lovable, dovable wify was sooo cute! U know why? waaa cuz I mish my Ami jan now!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

That was exactly her agenda of every day. sniff

Khair as far as work for ahem is concerned. I’ll take a pass on that :wink: phir kabhi soch kay bathaOoon gi. :smiley:

Adios!
DB:)

Soch liya! How about they live from day to day, not taking the caring gestures of those around them that mean alot, for granted. but rather appreciate what Allah Subhan has given them, and say Thanks to Him the almighty from time to time. Living each day to its fullest, and having a worth while, long lasting, pure relationship based on simple truth and just be themselves. Plus work on thier patience and good listening skill if their's a need :)...ah..I'm talking universally ofcourse :D

Adios!
DB:)

Originally posted by CM:
Naaz what is pathetic about pak men and foriegn women is that they act like dogs around them.
Cowering and licking the wives feet.
That is what i find pathetic and disgusting.

well CM , my mum is foreign but my dad is pakistani!!
so does that mean my daddy is a dog, who licks my mothers feet?
I find that very shallow!!!!

well CM , my mum is foreign but my dad is pakistani!!
so does that mean my daddy is a dog, who licks my mothers feet?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

I find that very shallow!!!

Originally posted by CM:
**Talking about men and foriegn wives, now that is a said sight.
These so called men, jump to attention every time the women walks in the room.
They are literally slaves to foriegn women.
With Pakistani women, they treat them as garbage.
But that sort of attitude is never tried with the foriegn women. Which is really pathetic. :Disgusted:

:Disgusted: soooo true CM

Ohoo Sehar The big apple is in one piece
hena
means kay i havent yet been there :slight_smile:

Pristine my week off is good news :smiley:
atleast for moi
today i did spring jhar poonch
tauba tauba lagta hay insaan nahi janwar rahtay hain
all the stuff that i thought kay chooha lay gia was lying behind the entertainment unit
kartoots of chooti who loves sending me on a wild goose chase

Kal kia howa
chootooo was playing with my mobile while i was getting ready to take the bacha log to ‘mcaway’
so we are all ready on our way out
great where the hell is my moblie
idhar dhoonda udhar dhoonda
sara ghar ulta pulta kar dia
under the bed, behind the pillow blah blah

after half an hour i was like DAH
i should call my moblie from the home phone and follow the rings
to kher i dialed i can hear the moblie ringing
i follow the rings to my bedroom but still cant locate the moblie
kher after ten minutes i realized the rings were coming from behind the verticals which were behind the curtains
there was the moblie basking in the sun on the window
:mad:
chooti ki bachi daal daal kachi

DB hugz you go girlie

?

[This message has been edited by naaz (edited November 03, 2000).]

He he he.. I am cracking up and people sitting right next to me are staring at me.. That’s why I hate these stupid comp’s at college.. he he.. You are so funny, its as if I was spending the day at my sis’s house. Very entertaining.. I can’t stop smiling

What future husband? What's a husband? What's cooking? What's cleaning? Who needs that? no not me

Originally posted by amy:
What future husband? What's a husband? What's cooking? What's cleaning? Who needs that? no not me

Hi Amy ,
I met a gal the other day who has similar thoughts like you. And truth is u gals does scares me a lot. I guess guys of today will have to spend rest of their life, work in office, cooking, pampering kids, grocessary shopping, paying bills, and God knows what. Tell me one thing u gals are really good at. Give me some reason why should a guy marry a gal or need a wife. I think he can always have house maid :)

Yasin Sahib: I'm very well educated, run a mulinational business, financially secure and still find time to read Quran. Now you can have a house maid, good luck, I was just expressing my opinion. In my opinion Paki men are insecure, rude, lack manners and very opinionated and I am not the one who will tolerate that.