we will remember our past life in jannah according to Quran. what about the nasty memories of our past. Will we remember these memories too. And what about the lover ones whom we loved,were we are constantly being loved all the time, and full of denial of our other love ones that are in hell?
Re: will we remember our lover ones in jannah
No one have enough knowledge to reply me back???
Bump!
We will remember and meet with all our loved ones. Even the darjaat of loved one will be increased to make them eligible to live with loved ones. We will not remember or will not be having any grudge with any one. (May ALLAH make us amongst theminshallah)
Jazakallah But I’m asking about those who were dear to us in the earth(forexample our parents) but they went to hell because of their wrong doings. Will we have the rememberance of that people?
Hakim, Baihaqi and ‘Ajurri have narrated through Sayyidah ‘A’ishah (RA), that she enquired from the Holy Prophet SAW whether he will remember his family members on the Day of Judgment; to which he replied that on that Day there will be three occasions when no one will remember any one.
Firstly, when people will be brought before the scale of justice for the weighment of their deeds. Until it is known whether one’s virtues overweigh the sins or otherwise, everyone would forget every one else.
Secondly, when the records of deeds will be thrown in the air, until they are either placed in the right hand (which will be a sign of salvation) or in the left hand or from behind (which will be a sign of punishment) it would indicate God’s wrath.
Thirdly, the occasion to cross the bridge of Sirat i.e. until this bridge is crossed, no one will remember any one else. (Mazhari)
It is also known through other hadiths that those do make it to Jannah's doors will actually be in a position to intercede for their loved ones, or friends who did some good but fell short in good deeds. Beloved Prophet (s.a.w.) would intercede the most, inshaAllah until every person with an atom's weight of imaan is taken out of hellfire *eventually *as a result of the intercession of Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w.), Ashaab-e-Jannah, Angels, and Allah (s.w.t.) Himself.
Allah knows best. We hope and pray that we are all joined with our loved ones in the hereafter in all the good, as Allah had joined us in this dunya with them as relatives and family members.
What we do not know is how much time would have lapsed from the beginning to the time they're taken out.
**we will remember our past life in jannah according to Quran. what about the nasty memories of our past. Will we remember these memories too.
And what about the lover ones whom we loved,were we are constantly being loved all the time, and full of denial of our other love ones that are in hell?**
Hello Peaceful Islam!
Your answer is in ur question,,, When you will go into heaven, your all nasty and bad memories will be wiped as Quran says:“They will not hear therein ill speech or commission of sin. But only the saying of: Peace! Peace!” (Quran 56:25-26)
Also there will be no enmity between people nor ill-feelings:“And We shall remove from their breasts any (mutual) hatred or sense of injury (which they had, if at all, in the life of this world).” (Quran 7:43)
So these Verses clearly defines how are going to purely enter "JANNAT" *INSHALLAH...
According to your second question...
Allah Taala says: ***“And We will join their children with them”.
"All who obey Allah and the messenger are in the company of those on whom is the Grace of Allah,- of the prophets (who teach), the Sincere (lovers of Truth), the martyrs, and the Righteous (who do good): Ah! How beautiful is there fellowship!" (An-Nisa, 69)
Also there is another point about the bad people... and that is Jahannum would be so painful, that i dont think that anyone will have an opportunity even for a fraction of moment to think about their worldly relations, or if they remember then they will be Thankful to ALLAH that HE blessed them with JANNAT....
and in brief, the answer being,Yes we do recognise our loved one in Jannah and Jahanum...but INSHALLAH one day every Muslim will be rejoined to their belonging families as we all know "ALLAH IS THE MOST MERCIFUL" and HE promised for JANNAH for every worshipper of HIM...
by the way "Kya pata HAZRAT MUHAMMED (SALALAHO ALAIHI WA ALAEHI WASALAM) hamare liye dua karein roz-e-hashar aur ALLAH PAAK hum sabki maghfirat farma dein (Aameen) :)
PLUS!!! if you are in doubt about the maghfirat of your parents they you should do something as Sadqa-e-Jariya for them... :)
:salam2:
Great stuff! Thanks!
i’m quite satisfied.
May Allah bless you.
:salam2:
**But how can we say this , knowing that we will remember our past life.
Well Good to see you here:)
Thanks for this courageous message
Ameen to your duas.May Allah cause us to increase and prosper in our deen.
I shared few Versus which I know… I will search and INSHALLAH reply soon…
ohh Thank you…
JazakALLAH
Sum Aameen.. ![]()
Okay jazakallahukhair!