Will the real Benazir be Exposed? Are we mourning a traitor?

Will the Real Benazir be exposed?

I consider anyone who categorically fits the description of the following statements, as a traitor to the country I love; Pakistan;

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign troops inside my country to attack my countrymen is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will scrap the nuclear program of Pakistan is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign powers to take charge/control of our nuclear assets, is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to maim the intelligent agencies and the military is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign agencies to detain and interrogate Pakistan’s national hero AQ Khan, is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; writes a letter to the U.S state department requesting the stoppage of aid to Pakistan, and demanding political support to convince the Indians to attack the Pakistani military on the eastern borders, is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; accuses Pakistan of state sponsored terrorism against India (Effectively calling Pakistan a terrorist state) is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to abolish the death penalty for crimes of murder is a traitor in my eyes.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to abolish the institution of madrasses (Madrasses; being the only source of education for the poor in Pakistan) is a traitor in my eyes.

There is one particular Pakistani that fits the bill for all of the preceding statements, and that Pakistani is none other than the “greatest hope for Pakistan” the “saving grace of a torn nation” (drum roll) Mrs. Benazir Bhutto herself.

Now that she has passed on, I do not feel that I have the moral grounds to accuse her of being a thief. This is so as no institutional authority in Pakistan has sentenced her as being guilty of crimes, of corruption, theft and money laundering. However it is imperative to point out the following; 
  • On January 26, 2006, Interpol (Interpol; being an international criminal police) issued red notices (Red notices; being requests for arrest and extradition) for Benazir Bhutto and her husband. The red notices were issued on the charges of money laundering and theft.

• On August 6, 2003, the Swiss government charged her and her husband of money laundering and sentenced them both to six months in prison, a fine of $50,000 and an order to reimburse the Pakistani government a sum of $11 million.

• The countries of Switzerland, Poland and France provided evidence of her corruption and proof of her total wealth estimated between the ranges of $750 million to $1.5 billion.

Benazir Bhutto was like a blue chip stock, filled with never ending potential. It is the greatest tragedy for Pakistan and for her that she was unable to translate her power with the masses, her potential, and her immaculate charisma in doing something beneficial for Pakistan. It is also demeaning and sad that a member of a patriotic Pakistani family; the Bhutto’s, had their daughter in the last years of her life slide into what some may call as being an anti-Pakistan element.

The legacy of Benazir Bhutto will be widely debated, and will no doubt include passion and controversy. Although, I may have negative views about her legacy, I will have to admit that she most certainly was passionately loved her largely illiterate supporters.

Benazir Bhutto despite her many flaws, was without a shadow of doubt a brave woman. She constantly stared death for the better part of her life, but yet she never flinched, nor did she ever blink under the many, diverse threats to her life. Her death, symbolized the growing dangers of instability and terrorism in Pakistan. Her vigor to fight the terrorists head on was commendable. We as Pakistani’s must acknowledge her bravery and the fact that she stood up tall, chin up against evil barbaric terrorists.

Re: Will the real Benazir be Exposed? Are we mourning a traitor?

This thread is gonna be most controversial thread:o

i wont say what i want to say

whoever opened this thread is a *****. get lost *****

everythings debateable, but what youve got to remember is bb had a country to run.

bb gave credit of pak nuke program to her father, whom she refered to as Qaid -e-awam. theres no way she would have hurt the ongoing program

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign troops inside my country to attack my countrymen is a traitor in my eyes.

No. Thats smart. The area is tribal land and its not owned by Pakistan.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will scrap the nuclear program of Pakistan is a traitor in my eyes.

Show a quote. This is hearsay.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign powers to take charge/control of our nuclear assets, is a traitor in my eyes.

Show a quote and I will believe you and will agree with her being a traitor.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to maim the intelligent agencies and the military is a traitor in my eyes.

That should be the highest priority task of any elected govt. Military generals have turned out to be haram khors of highest degree. Musharraf turned out to be yet another power hungry, self serving donkey who did everything to cement his place on top.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; states that they will allow foreign agencies to detain and interrogate Pakistan's national hero AQ Khan, is a traitor in my eyes.

Thanks to Military leadership who used AQ Khan as a bait. He is now a no one.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; writes a letter to the U.S state department requesting the stoppage of aid to Pakistan, and demanding political support to convince the Indians to attack the Pakistani military on the eastern borders, is a traitor in my eyes.

To put pressure on Pakistan Military not to hurt Pakistan's poor.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; accuses Pakistan of state sponsored terrorism against India (Effectively calling Pakistan a terrorist state) is a traitor in my eyes.

Show a quote.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to abolish the death penalty for crimes of murder is a traitor in my eyes.

Its a point of view. If people agree with her - then its part and parcel of democracy.

• If a Pakistani whoever they may be; threatens to abolish the institution of madrasses (Madrasses; being the only source of education for the poor in Pakistan) is a traitor in my eyes.

This is priority UNO too but, I doubt she had the brains to get it done though.

The corruption charges are valid - she should have faced justice for her husbands corruption via her powerful status. Is she a traitor for doing just that? No just corrupt and naive.

We are mourning a human and praying that may Allah forgive her for her sins and bring peace in the country.

well said, whatever one thought of her as a leader, right now we are mourning her loss as a human being and as a former PM.

remember how US had a funeral for richard nixon.

hum log nahi sudhar sakte, Do u really think its the right time to post this bunch of crap :hoonh:

Yes, it is the right time to post this “crap”. It’s the right time, because there is no wrong time to speak the truth. I know people are in mourning, and I’m also shocked at her violent death. I did not want Benazir to die, and I certainly am not happy about her death. But what I am unhappy about, is people portraying her as an individual who helped Pakistan, as a person who nurtured Pakistan, and a person who with her sincere heart served Pakistan. She may have been a wonderful person outside the world of politics, but as political leader, she stole money which my brothers, and sisters could have used, she destablized the government of Pakistan for her selfish reasons, which lead to fractionalism.

You’re right, hum log nahi sudar sakte; we make the same people who looted, betrayed and decieved us time and time again, our heroes. Jab thaq hum ghalat log ko aapna heroes banainga, hum apna mulk ko kabhi taraaqi ke raa mein nahi lekar jayinga.

Have some dignity for yourself people. I know she’s an iconic figure, but each and everyone of you know she stole money which could have helped the poor. I don’t care about anything else she did, because its not like one day you steal billions and the next day you sincerly care about the people who you stole from. You people on this site are not illiterate like 90% of her supporters…think for yourself. Until the educated in Pakistan remain jahil, there will be no hope for Pakistan.

If people want peace in Pakistan, they should make it clear, that we will only accept rulers who sincerly benefit Pakistan, and not benefit themselves. Do you think she would have brought peace? How much peace was there when her government was in power? Already forgot the 30 people who died everyday in Karachi for years?

I for one, hold the leaders of Pakistan in a very high calibre, and have a very high expectations from them, because I believe the people of Pakistan deserve the best. I will not allow someone who betrayed and lied to my countrymen, to be held in high esteem.

Everyone should mourn for her; but don’t say she helped Pakistan. Majority of you mourn for her because she was an iconic figure whom you grew up watching, She was like a celeberity, the Princess Diana of Pakistan. In your hearts you people know that you are mourning her far more than the other victims of the terrorist attack. It proves my point, you people lover her celeberity status.

Please read my other thread ; http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=273368

But beyond that, inshallah god will forgive for the sins, that many think she’s committed. I agrea that we should not critisize the dead. In normal circumstances I never would have critisized the dead. But Benazir Bhutto was a leader of 160 million people. We must point out her mistakes, so they do not occur again. If we can learn and avoid the mistakes she’s made, many lives will be saved. All of you have the right to mourn for her, and should mourn for her. She after all was Muslim.

but speeking about it wont make a difference and i think it isn't the right time mainly because We are mourning BBs death and i think if good cant be said bad shouldnt be either said about a dead person and plus everyone has a right to live

exactly....!
no one deserves an end like this...
whether she was a saint or a traitor,she was a human being....
May Allah bless her and all the departed souls...ameen....

I was wonderin that such a thread is still open...

100% agreed bhai, she becomes a martyr, shaheed ki beti shaheed ho gai... Pathetic

e33or/ Paki_man Both of you are nothing but ignorant jahil fools thats why you are showing your true colors!..you people can only have dirty hearts and hatred against other people while you yourselves are pathetic!

Was she corrupt?
Yes or no

This is the Letter that Benazir Wrote to Peter Gaulbraith:
See for yourself:

Before i call her corrupt, now she is traitor too.

She was a traitor alright. She clung onto America like a monkey.