Will China allow india?

So guys, do you think China will allow india to send Dalai Lama to Arunachal?

I think no, China being a very powerful country and having huge influence in the world will be very angry if india let Dalai go to Arunachal Therefore india will oblige and not send Dalai Lama there.

What is your opinion about that?

Re: Will China allow india?

Dalai Lama to Tour India Region Despite China Ire - TIME

Time.com is reporting the 4 day visit is proceeding as planned, as of 10/22/09. Have things changed since then, I donno.

China always objects to Dalai Lama being given sanctuary in India

^^ I think China will not let that happen.

India will not want to make China more angrier.

What this has to do with Pakistan Affairs?

The reason for this topic being in pakistan affairs is that Marasi_Dee is more interested in producing some India bashing fodder so that many of his likes consume it and feel satisfied. The dude doesn't know that recently Man Mohan Singh and Chinese Premier Jibao had a friendly get together where both vowed not to put differences on political perceptions in the way of friendly cooperation.
*Marasi Saheb jal gaye naa..... Arre apne pakistan ki socho .. ek khubsoorat desh ka satyanash kar ke rakh diya chand kamine politician aur thode se sirfire 'so called' Islamist aur tumhari jaisi negative soch wale mutthi bhar Pakistanis ( I beg pardon from suffering majority Pakistanis and right thinking intellectuals). *
Today in this world only those countries commend respect who are self reliant and do not look for Aid always. India is such country and so is China. Both these countries know each others powers and influence.

We should support the actions of China as they are our friend and provide pressure on India for harbouring terrorists!

This is quite vicious thinking. China does more business with India than Pakistan, which it can not jeopardize in the future. China in a way is closer to India than Pakistan. Delia Lama can not be a reason for bad relations, as he travels all around the world without any Chinese reservations on his travel. Again this has nothing to do with Pakistan Affair.

Interview: India, China need to eye long-term trade development | Article from Xinhua News Agency | HighBeam Research

NEW DELHI, Aug. 23 (Xinhua) – Indian and Chinese business circles should eye long-term trade relations instead of going no further than good trade “by accident,” said Amit Mitra, secretary general of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI).
The two countries must go for diversifying bilateral trade and discovering new chances in the next one or two years if they want to maintain such a rapid trade growth as recent years, said the 58- year- old renowned economist in an interview with Xinhua on Tuesday.
Bilateral trade between China and India increased from 1 billion US dollars in 2000 to about 13.6 billions.

^^ Niden, we know you are an indian disguised as a Zardari fan. So why do you have to prove it every now and then?

What does the trade between China and India tell you about the state of relationship? It has no significance...

Even enemies like Pakistan and India have trade volume reaching a billion or so dollars a year. But that does not mean that india has stopped its hostile policies against Pakistan or stopped financing/arming/training terrorists in Pakistan.

The question is if China will allow india to let Dalai Lama to Arunachal. We will get the answer of that in due time, in a month or so. So stay tuned, :)

Dalai Lama is a Buddhist spiritual leader,a nobel peace prize winner, and not a terrorist. As Man Mohan Singh told Jibao that Dalai Lama is India's guest.

It is not a tradition in India to restrict any guest to move anywhere in the country.

China has unfounded reservations against Dalai Lama.

If Govt of India restricts his movements to Tawang, then there will be a huge public criticism and such a price no democratic govt in India has guts to pay.

So forget chinese reservations and **tamashbeen persons of this thread. **

Every thing will move as normally as it was earlier.

I am sure your support means something to you, whether it matters to India or China has however been answered a long time ago in the negative.

The terrorists btw have all returned to where they came from and are engaging the Pak army. Refer Operation Waziristan or the Operation SWAt etc.

But thanks for chiming in, however irrelevant and ill informed. the comic relief is appreciatd.

Shut up if you don't say any positive thing. Your bashing of Indians does not make any sense. Don't make arse hole of yourself. Bring some genuine "Hate India" agenda. As a Pakistani I can not be part of your nonsense.

^^ Yeah have seen some of your posts and know what "positive" things you have to say about Pak, LOL.

Feel free to leave the thread if it sounds like "Hate India" to you. No body is inviting you here, :)

We are discussing here an event that China would not like to take place.
And india - as much as she would like to look strong to the voters - would not like to risk offending China.

[quote="Jalaluddin, post:62, topic:210381"]

The terrorists btw have all returned to where they came from and are engaging the Pak army. Refer Operation Waziristan or the Operation SWAt etc.
QUOTE]

Actually no, the terrorists have not returned to where they came from.
indian involvement in the terror activities in Pakistan has been proven but I have not seen them returning as yet.... and they will not return until the US has withdrawn from Afghanistan. But after the US has withdrawn let us see what happens to these terrorists.

It is one thing if india had accepted Dalai Lama's request to travel to a part of india. It is quite another that not only did Mohan Singh travel to Arunachal (to the north of which is a disputed territory between China and india), and then he invited Dalai Lama to Delhi (Dalai Lama being the spiritual leader of the disputed territory hence being an adversary to China).
It is quite obvious that india is purposefully aggrevating China and China understands it too. In time we will see the consequences...

proven? by whom, to whom, where? Please let your president and prime minister know; because poor chaps have been backtracking furiously not knowing what you seem to know.

each word in this post must feel like a sledgehammer blow to OP.

I mean, even I don't believe Dr.Manmohan Singh has that much guts to be so blatantly needling China. Frankly I think he has gone a weebit overboard in reaction to major hustling by the opposition, but only a wee bit.

Maras_Dee! ye kya hua bhai! lok at what Subziwali says!

So will China allow india to let Dalai Lama go to Arunachal or not?

I still think india will not dare to provocate China by sending Dalai Lama to Arunachal. Lets see, November is starting in a week...

LMAO! Look at the Indians crawl out at the mention of Pakistan China Bhai Bhai. Niden supporting an ally is never negative. It is a positive thing for both Pakistan and China. Negative for India.

And Jahiluddin if Pakistan is not importan that why does my comment irritate you?

Sorry, I used the wrong word. Instead of saying indian presence has been proven, I should have said indian presence has been strongly reasoned.

With the indians on one side and the americans on another, how are these so called "Islamic fundamentalist", getting weapons, possesing the latest technology, are so organized, are so resourceful, etc. etc.??? Where are they getting their fundings from? (surely the Pakistanis would not fund them to destroy their own country). Where are they getting their trainings from? (Surely the Pakistani army would not train them to destroy the army's own country).

india has always been obssessed with Pakistan and always will be (one proof is you guys being on a Pakistani forum, antagonizing Pakistan).

The only logical support group of these terrorists could hence be india and 2 other specific nations that do not want Pakistan to exist.

Btw, do you remember that a few years ago soniya gandhi had said publicly that we will destroy Pakistan by the year 2010?? (which Insha'Allah will never happen) (now please do not tell me that this is not true or that I am making this up... go search it yourself)

:k: well said.

@Jallulddin:
“each word in this post must feel like a sledgehammer blow to Jallulddin” :omg: :rotfl: