WILCO

Re: WILCO

He is a human being like us…like we may not have better things to do then critize him all the time…

It pains the politicians to feel and know that their hungry stomachs are not getting enough…due to PM’s policies or thick headedness and I LIKE such thick headedness bcause…everyone wants to get a seat…to muster wealth…

Does anyone know—if Pervez Mushrraf owns several houses in Pakistan, Apartments in UK, Penthouses in USA…

All I know is hat he has this piece of a land at Chak Shahzad… where he is thinking of building a farm house…but only when he saves money because his monthly salary is hardly 42,000/- rupees. He doesn’t have even a car of his own…!!!

YES…PM has time to watch plays and listen to good music. He is not from NEVER NEVER LAND…or Peter Pan…he is a human like us… and has every right to do what we do…or can do.

He is not my relative or a friend or my dad’s crony…he is an ordinary guy like many others…and a President of a Country… so let the poor chap live in peace…!

Shukriya…aur Khush Rahein.

Lol, You really made me laugh with this stuff I swear :D
Does your beloved Musharraf pay you monthly for posting defending stuff about him :D

• FIRST RULE OF LEADERSHIP : EVERYTHING IS YOUR FAULT (Hooper...A Bug's life)
  • MY PROBLEM LIES IN RECONCILING MY (GOOD) HABITS WITH MY NET INCOME (Errol Flyn) I laughed more then you.....and I wont swear! Swearing is something like hiding your anger...and I never get angry...its not good for the soul.

Khush Rahein.......

Excellent posts! :k:

And I missed this week's episode too :(

this episode was sooOOOOOOOOOO good haris bhai....loads of things happened here..in a hurry so will explain later....bye

Oh plz do share it soon. I missed it too. I thought it won't come bcoz of Eid & I never checked it out :(

Down the memory lane…
Photo from the file…
Taken during the recording of WILCO
at ASKARI Complex, Adyala Road, Rawalpindi
late 2006…

Capt. Lubna (Aiman) Raju & Leyla Zuberi;

I see deejah, Please do share the details soon! :)

Nice picture Raju Uncle :)

okkkk..lemme share it then..but shall i tell the summary or full details?
i think i shall give fulll details..
it began wd Maj Sarim welcoming Adnan siddiqui(Maj Jamshaid) in his lawn..adnan started asking AIMAN silly questions,like r u married? n she was like.."Jee?" and Hummayoun was giving him warning glares which made the scene so coool....wen adnan's stupidities increased,Aiman was like "main chaltee hoon"...she left..infact they had shown that Adnan and Sarim were fully dressed in suits because they were going on a dinner..then we see taht Sarim and his mom r sitting in this restaurant waiting for Adnan who was a little late(dunno y).. near thier table,sitting on another table r ZQ(the model Nimrah),her frnd Tehreem(dunno wts her name in the drama,but shez the one who is also a model n was telling ZQ in the previous episode that she shud tell umar to marry her n blah blah) n wd them is Omar(ZQ's fiance)..
Sarim's mom,Seemi Raheel,suddenly sees ZQ n tells him that this gal is a model n she likes her very much n sarim is lik.."oh mom,u watch too much TV" but he steals a glance of ZQ who was looking really pretty in pink dress...
Tehreem is looking very scared n she tells ZQ taht shez getting married,ZQ is very happy n she asks whoz he but Tehreem is very reluctant to tell his name,then Omar tells tehreem to say evrything to ZQ otherwise woh akl akhbar mein parh ley gee.. ZQ says,ok ab bata bhi do keh kaun hai woh..but tehreem has tears running down her cheeks..she doesnt tell so omar says,"Nimrah, I and Tehreem have gotten married this morning" and i want to give ZQ an Oscar on how she acted...she was so shocked,then she told them to leave n that she didnt want to listen to anything...
Sarim by chance apni gardan pher kar ussay dekhta hai,n he's so surprised to see that she had tears streaming down her cheeks n she was pressing hard on her chooriaan(bangles)until they started breaking..then she wipes away her tears n leave ..but he kept watching her n ihe looked concerned(uska hero jo hai..lolz)
and the scene wen ZQ was back in house and crying..it made me cry too..she was crying so naturally,so bitterly...that was soo..i cant explain....but even wen she was crying n her maid was trying to calm her,her mom calls fr money fr her bro,n she controlls over her sobs n tells her taht she wud send the money,n in that scene she looked sooooo pitiful,so sad.....i cant explain in words...
Sarim,wen back at home,tells Asim abt Seemi's illness,abt her blood pressure and that they will take her to hospital.. n he was like;..."U come to home after 3 months n tell me things i dont know even though im living here"
Sarim says,"its an advantage of being elder,perhaps"
but Asim cuts him off"Why do all disadvantages of being younger comes in my share?"
sarim is hurt,he looks hurt,but he gives Asim a case n says,its for u..asim refuses to take it by looking in the opposite direction..sarim is really hurt but he leaves this red case on table..wen he's gone,asim reaches forward n picks up the case..on opening it,he sees a mouth organ..then he puts it down again(almost threw it) and turns away....
Amber,the new entry n definitely Asim's heroine's father has a frnd Subidaar Tufail who sends a letter to amber's dad Subidaar Qurbaaan..Amber reads it out aloud ..the summary of the letter was..subidaar tufail was bringing up some kids n was getting them educated but now he was very ill so he wanted Qurban to cum to the Northern areas where he lives n takes care of the kids,cos he fears he'll die soon...Amber tells her fater to go n says that he duznt need to worry abt her..she cud live alone...
Now wts remaining? oh yeh ..remember it..
sarim takes his mom to CMH wd Aiman..nothing really wrong wd mom,just a lil high blood pressure,but Aiman is very impressed to see the CMH..that was the reason perhaps they made sarim's mom ill,to take her to CMH so that Aiman cud be impressed wd the Army System....
Raju uncle didnt make an entry in this episode! :(
and the rural part..the most disliked part ryt now by the audience..lolz...nothin much hapened..just a romantic scene btween beenish chohan and her husband,and one of the countrymen,telling another countryman who was a lil educated to write a letter to Army fr the supply of water..and this guy in the end agrees to write a letter...
and the last scene....Asim enters his office room n sees Amber sitting on one of the chairs...hes taken aback...but b4 he cud speak anything,Amber says(because he was late) "aj phir army ki wajah se road band thee?"
he asks her,in reply,that wht the hell is she doing there? she says i got job here in a matter-of-factly manner.....the episode ens wd Asim looking at her,wd eyes narrowed.......
i guess i SHARED the episode alot..n now u ppl will be satisfied,,....frgive me if i skipped anything.....

Oh thanx for such a detailed description :)

oh ur most welcome asma....
still i forgot to tell abt one scene.....
asim comes to her mom,puts his head in her lap n says SORRY..n says keh main bohat busy rehta hoon n yeh keh aap ne mujhay apni bemaari ka kyun nahee bataiya
then mom tells him taht shez not angry wd him..he promises to take em on a treat to some restaurant soon..n she says that his job treat was due on him too n he laughs..that was it..
sorry didnt mention it

deejah, wow!
Thanks a lot for your excellent review of the episode! :slight_smile:
Everytime I miss, I wont worry cause you can give us a wonderful detail review. Thanks a lot! :k:

Just a bit of trivia here;

My role in WILCO is not a stock one! I appeared as guest artiste at the behest of Humayun and Maj.General Shaukat Sultan, the then, DG-ISPR as I was the main cause for the concept of ARMY serial WILCO and was officially documented as the Chief Coordinator between Humayun Saeed Production & the ISPR.....hence I had to be, by default, available at all the places where the shoot of WILCO was done...including at the PA Kakul and Head Maralla...near Sialkot and Tawi and Gujranwalla Cantt. I couldn't go to Kargil and Leepa Valley as I was traveling abroad on some Bank work.

Therefore..you wont see me & Leyla much in forthcoming episodes but AIMAN would be there...why & how? would be telling...and making one loose interest...so keep following the ever excitement parts coming up.

thanku haris.. blush

Missed it yet again…:bummer:
The time on Sunday eve is tricky…

Deejah, I request you the honour of a review :smiley:

I dont think it went on air.
The Nation was in mourning on BB’s sa’neha.

haris bhai,it didnt come this week..so better luck for next week!

Ahh Ok.
Thanks.