WILCO

Re: WILCO

***Yesterday's episode has passed..i watched it but i dont know wt to say...
my mind is just not working after watching it.....
well lemme tell u wt happened....
Humayun was on a mission in snowy mountains wd his army guys,they had to eliminate Cargo,The smuggler n terrorist. they killed a couple of their men,arrested some,and on their way back,a snow storm comes..all the army guys including Sarim get buried in the snow stotm,after the storm is over,sarim gets out,trembling wd cold...he takes his injured frnds out of snow and contacts headquarters..they send a Heli for their rescue...
Heli comes,all the alive,dead n injured army officers are lifted in the Heli,except humayun who rather thinks to take care of another army guy,wearing white n lying on his stomach side on snow..when humayun reaches the army guy n tries to see his face,the lying "army" guy turns n attacks humayun..
He was Cargo....
They both fight and in the end,huamyun kills cargo but then.....
the snow storm comes again..the heli is a little above..the pilot cannot go down to rescue humayun cos he doesnt have enuff time..the pilot had to choose..he can put alot of ppl's life on stake for humayun's life..he can either save a dozen soldiers in the heli or just one soldier standing on the snow....
the pilot makes his choice..he doesnt go for Sarim,he LEAVES..he flies the heli and humayun is standing there,shocked and helpless...
the snow storm is coming....the snow is moving wd such a high speed towards humayun....he reads Kalma...
the episode ends
but i think it was end of Sarim.....

Raju Uncle,i told u i'll kill humayun if he does it but still...oh god..this episode n especially the last scene was the best part of the drama....thumbs up to humayun...***

Humayun is in Dubai....on shoot of a serial...staying at Desert Rose Hotel...

You have to wait to KILL THE MOCKING BIRD....:)

dont worry uncle,i'll wait to kill him........GOD...that was the best scene in WILCO..the way Sarim died,i hadnt expected it that way...give my appreciation to ahsan talish...but dont give a single word of praise to humayun :( i wanna kill him for wt he did
Wonderful drama

***but i didnt get the story of khurrum...
like he was thrown 3 months bak in dat area etc..so were those terrorists so lame tht they believd him he lived wid dem n nobody cud figure it out...?
i mean they r suppose to be v careful coz of their activities..isnt it?
n i think khurrum had tht fake beard as well..
n one more thing
b4 da marriage of sarim when he went to his unit he was informed tht he ll moving to teera n at tht tyme khurrum was also present dere...
den sarim gets married and all...but i dun think it wud hv taken 3 months period..
so how did they show tht khurrum was wid those bad guys 4rm 3 months..?

and wt abt the siachan uniform??
but mujhay abhee bhee samjh nahee ayee k yeh konsi jaga dekhanay ki koshish hai..............shor main CO sarim ko batata hai k their unit is movin to TEERA ( south waziristan)..........but if these ppl r in teera , phir wahan par itni baraf aur yeh siachen wala suits.kuch samajh nahee ayee..........but this suit definitly gives a dramatic effect,,................

an' one thing more..............we should've haf been given the background of lt khruum , that how he got there in da previous epi's instead of givin' out this in just 30 secs;............***

UNCLE...wilco ka koi show aa rha hai??
will i be mentioned anyways? (afterall i was the leading star of wilco)loool
Nice ending by the way...

hamary yahan yeh drama itna peechay kiyon chal raha hai, we are were adnan siddiqui lost hi leg.
and i also wanna kill humayon saeed for killing sarim, why does every soldier have to die??? it's not necessary you can still remain hero, even if you don't die, it's so horrible, it seems like every single drama's purpose is to first hook us up to drama's main character and then kill that main character so we can spent following week crying :(
anyways, really good drama, i actually missed first 8 episodes of it, and i really really regret it, but what can i do?
raju uncle can you please work on the kind of drama that are funny and serious both, all those dramaz that are coming right now are really really sad, like mairi adhori mohabbat, it's a good drama but very serious, we need more dramaz like wilco, which have both serious scenes and funny stuff.

ALLHAMDOULILLAH
**last night (Sunday-6th April-2008) **
**WILCO **
ended with an opening to new targets--we have set now!

WILCO has achieved a unique honor to be the FIRST serial on PTV to have crossed all marks on profitability & popularity in modern COLOR era of private productions under the banner of ISPR (Inter Services Public Relations of the Pak Army & Humayun Saeed Production in conjunction with 7th Sky production with yours truly as the Chief Coordinator and founder of the concept WILCO in 2003.

On this forum, very special thanks go out to DEEJAH who's real name corresponds to the name of the heroine of WILCO played by Zainab Qayyum a.k.a Zee Q.

Humayun Saeed & Director Ahson Talish have extended a special note of gratitude to DEEJAH and the Moderator of this thread alongside to all those who regularly debated this serial with their cogent and worthwhile comments....

Khush Rahein.........

Raju Jamil,
Chief Coordinator for WILCO between ISPR & HSP/7th Sky

WOW thanks to Humayun..he's soo cool.......
thanks uncle for getting our word to Humayun..our criticism,our applause...u were an ambassador from their sides n u r sych a good person....
KHUSH RAHEIN UNCLE ARJAY....

i like this drama
imran abbas makes me laugh

In usa, we are obviously behind on WILCO as we watched just last week on ptv the episode mentioned by Deejah in post 261. Indeed one of the most moving moments, and it felt very, very real. Humayun shows compassion by reaching out to the bad guy, who in turn attacks him and a fight starts. Humayun is finally able to win, but in those same moments another avalanche is approaching, possibly triggered by the fighting. The helicopter pilot has to make a quick decision. You feel like your heart is sinking when you see the pilot give a final salute to Humayun, lift his helicopter, you see Humayun recite the kalma while taking the defensive posture, and then thrown away by the avalanche. It would be great if someone could post the video of those last few minutes. Most amazing.

^It HAD to be amazing..Humayun is simply the best....

I am pleased to inform all and sundry at this thread that HUMAYUN SAEED, for his outstanding performance in (& production of) "WILCO" has been nominated for President of Pakistan's PRIDE OF PERFORMANCE GOLD MEDAL for 2008.. which is under consideration at various tiers of the selection committee. The final announcement shall come on 13th August night at 11.59 pm.

Regarding the scene you talk of... it was recorded at 15000 ft above sea level off Gilgit where the army provided all the logistics. At one point the cameramen got the frost bite and almost died and if wasn't for that chopper bringing him down 9000 fet to place him literally on fire stoves.. he may not have survived. I went for recording being the Chief Coordinator of the serial between Humayun & ISPR.. and I didn't have the guts to go 15000 ft above on that snowclad mountain near Kargill.

NEXT.....another reverse situation when we enacted Major Sarim's burial at the ARMY GRAVEYARD, Rawalpindi near Peshawar Road. The heat of that July was crossing 50 centigrade...and if it wasn't for my brother's car and airconditioning (which stood with engine on for almost 4 hours)...I thought Zainab Qayyum, Seemi Raheel, Adnan Siddiqui and Ahson Talish....might have fainted of that horrendous heat wave.

Thank you for your comments. Humayun is being provided a copy of same while your above account is also being copy pasted on the HUMAYUN SAEED GROUP I have created on FACEBOOK last week where members keep increasing.

Regards,

Raju Jamil

u created his group on FB?wow im gonna join it....

Thank you for your detailed narrative raju uncle. I have one question: was it a mock funeral, or was it a real funeral of a real soldier that you participated in?

Additionally, here is the video of the title song of Wilco. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan really does an amazing job, and you can tell that he has the genes of his great (late) uncle:
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7853983278055700414&q=wilco+rahat&ei=pjM_SKJAm9auA-KLnPID

[googlevid][/googlevid]

Now we should try it out…

IT was a mock one..obviously..at that ARMY GRAVEYARD off Peshawar Road, WEstridge, Rawalpindi that scorching heat (50’c) where over 100 real ARMY jawans.. acted out the rituals of the burial of an Army Officer is held upon SHAHADAT…

Humayun had to lie down in that coffin box for some takes by Ahson Talish.

Interestingly, while we were there for the shoot..resting at one of the benches..with me, Humayun, Adnan, imran and Zee Q., sipping cold water continuously…two aged army officers while walking by.. approached me and asked “Who is being buried?” and I pointed out towards Humayun and said “Him..!” to which one of the gentlemen of the two..said “Say hello to Brig. Windy Raza..when you land at heaven:)”

Khush Rahein…

raju uncle it was so depressing. why they have to made dramas like that?? i was literally depressed for a whole week after watching the last episode this saturday. we would have like WILCO still the same even if he wasn't dead.
aap tv walay ham ko rula kay kiyon khush hotay hain??

When Mohammed Ahmed was writing the story and since the script had to be submitted to the ISPR-Rawalpindi..for their vetting or censor, at one point I suggested that we let Major Sarim live as he is the focal point but Major General Sultan Khan, DG-ISPR stated that Army's profess to it's officers has always been to give life for the Nation..and since the situation was as such...Sarim's 'shahadat' cannot be avoided.

I know its quite painful to even watch a story like this pertaining to the lead and that too like Humayun (waisa..dou teen din se mein unse bohat sakht naraaz houn...zrra dimagh zyada kharab hogaya hai mian sahibzaday ka...aur yun lagta hai k kici ne kuch aull foull bakwas bhi ki hai uss se) then one does feel the itch of pain....

My closest buddy at school days and after...First Lieut. Rashid Aziz got the blessing of shahadat during 1971 war and only me or anyone like me who has seen his bosom friend's burial...can feel the agony.

Humayun did wonderful acting in WILCO.
Zainab Qayyum disappointed many..
Imran Abbas did well...
Seemi Raheel was good..
Rashid..was good
Capt. Lubna was excellent,
Ainee was fair eniugh though she is now a hit on mobilink jazz advert.
Rest like Leyla Zuberi and others were OK according to the size of their roles....

Khush Rahein aur abb mein shayadd Humayun Saeed k baray mein ziyada interest nahin lounga aur facebook pe uska group bhi close kardounga sunday tukk...

Raju Uncle

P.S I will not be visiting WILCO thread henceforth and deleting my subscription from it.