Wife Giving Husband Orders Regularly?

Re: Wife Giving Husband Orders Regularly?

I don't think there's anything wrong with the husband helping with household chores, DIY etc. As long as it's implied help and not 'ordered' which is just downright disrespectful. My mum never asks my dad to help with any household chores at all, in fact she would rather have us the kids helping her out but she would not have my dad cleaning, doing laundry or dishes under any circumstances. The only time I've seen my dad do chores is when its DIY stuff, cooking something special out of enthusiasm or at times when my mum was sick or in the hospital.

Of course here in Pakistan even the ladies don't have much work to do, there are servants for everything so men doing household chores is very rare. As for looking after kids that's not a chore but a responsibility that's meant to be shared equally.

jo biwi order de, DaaNte use chupke se ek box meN rakh ke maayeke courier kar deN :omg:

Interesting, he makes some good points, even though I consider the guy a bit of a joke scholar.

Quoted for truth :k:

Get Laid where? Outside with someone else or in the home?

What orders? ;)

Now don't say I twisted anything, I merely asked. Since it was not clear. :( ( I should make a signature of it.........thinking)

:nahi:

Helping to keep a home clean that he lives in as well is not demeaning. If a jharoo is all it takes to shatter a man's ego...it doesnt say much about the man does it?

In all seriousness, Ive seen women who do this...a man will not lift a finger and she will do it all. Come time for these women to grow old...the man is still not lifting a finger while he just makes a mess of the house just as much if not more than he did before. Its wrong to look at a sink full of dishes and think "ye aurat ka kaam hai"...because in that case...when it comes time for us to spend money and there is not enough of it we can look at our husbands and say "iske ilava apka aur kaam kya hai".

Relationships are give and take. You want your wife's heart to be soft with you...then be soft with them.

Every time man calls the wife or changes the channel on remote he lifts a finger. Come one what else is expected there? :naraz:

In all seriousness, there are men who do very little at home and those who do a lot at home.

Same goes for women who do a lot at home and those when you go to their place shows the phoohar pun.

So it goes both ways, depends what kind of people and how often one interacts with different people.

I had to reply because I found your posts extremely preposterous! According to Islamic shariah, it's not the wife's duty to do all the work at home (we are talking about husband wife, not father daughter). If she does it, it's a favor she's doing to her husband. But the point here is, tell me who are you to pass a fatwa that such and such women will burn in hell and how the hell do you know what kind of women will be living happily on this earth?!! Who are you to declare punishments for others?!

She has complete authority to order around in the Kitchen and the bedroom. Else where....she should know better.

If a man pays for the maids and kaamwali and stuff...isn't he contributing in house chores?? Like the servants are there to help out the wife and reduce burden on her......

or contribution is only when he himself does all the things by his hand??

If my husband slogs at work all day and i'm lazing about jobless at home all day and then i'm demanding him to help me with the housework, well that's just plain selfish.

If both of us are working 9-5 then yeah he should help out with the cooking and cleaning.

If husband totally depends on the wife to clean and cook etc then he is also selfish because men should be able to pitch in and help out when they can , and when they see it getting too much for one person. It's all about balance.

I do not think there is a need to look that deep into it. If he can get his wife a kamwali, thats awesome…obviously no woman enjoys putting aprons on men and watching them clean the stove. Its not always about conflict.

I think women start demanding help around the house when they get overwhelmed…usually after a child. They are adjusting to the baby’s demanding schedules, housework, sleepless nights, etc etc etc. Before that, Ive seen it pretty simple…he works and she takes care of the house. But when a child comes into the picture…a woman wants help…and not just any help…she wants her husband’s help. She wants to see him taking care of the baby with her, spending time with his family and involved.

Great Post !!!

PS: My wife has ordered me to appreciate this post otherwise this is kinda crap!