Wife Giving Husband Orders Regularly?

Re: Wife Giving Husband Orders Regularly?

Wasn't the son also 'brought into the world?' Why should it be only the daughter's job to 'serve' the father??

This is totally wrong observation. East or West, desi wife dont and cant give order to desi man, period!

Why? I would have loved to explain but my wife has ordered me not to :(

:cb:

mazak mazak mai agar wife order keray to banday ko bhi mazak mazak mai order pura ker dena chaiay.but if he pre-empts a pattern then its a matter of concern.thori si ghoor taleb baat hai lol.but since marriage is all about compromises sabr shukar best rehta hai.

let me do the dishes :blush:

There have been too many threads on wrong topics lately...
I read the title of the thread as 'wife giving husband ora** regularly' :(

lol...ok, you are confused, not "people"

isn't it just one star or are you talking about something else?

In Pakistan, women don't need to ask their husbands for help as they have servants to do everything. I don't think it has anything to do with embarrassment, etc.
I don't get the title of your thread.... why are you using the word order? Its usually a request for help.

Islamically the wife is not obligated to do the housework (but obv if she stays at home all day it would be the decent thing to do) and Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) himself used to do housework. We aren't Hindus who believe the wife should be chained to the kitchen and has to put her husband and son on such a pedestal they're treated like kings while herself and her daughter are somehow beneath them. A Muslim husband and wife are described as 'garments' for each other, not master and slave.. Culture mixed up with Islam.. again..

Some guys think even being asked to do a bit of housework is somehow wrong..

Culture has lots of influence on living.....for instance Indian subcontinent thinks having plenty of kids is no problem....whereas West has lots of planning for kids.

What you said about religion thing is day dreaming!

^I don't think it's daydreaming, most of the men in my family do some housework.. a couple of them even do more than their wives lol, attitudes are changing.. slowly..

^^Culture having more influence than religion on day-to-day living is really sad, no wonder our society is so messed up.

FYI, West does not necessarily frown upon having more kids, I've seen plenty of families here in the suburban area with 4 or more kids.... and the wife staying at home, rather than working. And this is not an exception... its a typical average American family ..... the husband still helps the wife when he comes home after work, even though the wife stays home all day.

mustanamalik, I was just pointing out that soni's explanation that in Islam the women are supposed to do all the housework and 'serve' the men is wrong.. I can't edit my posts :(

Deeba, that person is also saying that the woman will go to hell because of it ..... aisee ignorant posts ka jawab dainay ki koi zaroorat nahin hai... don't waste your breath on them.

I should have said Europe / UK.

Yes, America is different.

My point of view was general in regards to culture. Yes, we are away from religion. Don't get dis-hearted dear.

American girls change dirty nappies happily too.

okay I think using the word orders if confusing for alot of people what I implied was what percentage of house work should the man do in a home? Should a man make rooti and dahl for guest while there waiting with an apron on? Should men take the majority of role of women today and look after kids and she goes out an works isnt that a balance in this day and age? Called equality i think?

a very good Islamic video in this regard,