Wife doing something inappropriate online?

I was talking with a close friend and he told me that he caught his wife gossiping with women and spreading rumours online. He was so shocked and freaked about it because in his mind there wasn’t a need for it since he thought they had quite a healthy relationship. I just told him maybe his wife did this before marriage and just wrongly continued the bad habit. I, for once, didn’t have anything better to say!

I cannot understand why so many women have to resort to these outlets of immorality.

Has anyone experienced this before with their wives? What was your reaction and how did you deal with it?

Also, this doesn’t have to stop at wives. Could be siblings, children etc. For me, my biggest concern is if my children start gossiping and spreading rumours online.

I don’t want to offend anyone or get banned people! It is just a genuine concern which we shouldn’t just “brush under the carpet”.

Re: Wife doing something inappropriate online?

tussi lang jao. saadhi khaair hai.

your biggest concern is if your children start gossiping?.

I guess its no more ridiculous than being frightened of grass and living on a farm.

I thought this was gonna be about me watching HBO late at night.

Whew. Good to know that isn’t an issue. :k:

come on pcg, you don't get hbo...

Dammit.

You know I'm cheap and I watch hulu dot com for my TV.

:(

Men, men, men:smack: can never live without women and can never stop complaining:hoonh:

Now how did my signature ended up with Captain lota

Icon paai, you have a lota for a fan, you should be happy. Comes in handy :k:

^^ bin peynde da lota na hove naaqi sab kheyr ae

on a serious note...what kind of gosspi etc is she doing exactly?

if she is asking her online friends for advice on how to deal with issues she is having with her hubby he should thank his lucky stars that she is not discussing such things with women who are actually in their real life social circle or with her own parents... after all she is gonna go somewhere for advice hai k nahin? especially if ur friend doesnt have the patience to listen to her when she has some issues and she communicates with him...maybe she has tried in the past to tok to him and has only been shot down so now she has to go to her friends for advice...so maybe ur friend shud also look at what he is doing wrong...that his wife is toking to others instead of toking to him

and i thought it was bout wives watching porn online.. tsk tsk ...

u sure are living on the edge captaan :D

Captain Lota, how pathetic.

Really.

Copying my post is just lameness of the highest degree.

Shame.

Guys mockery thread. Chill out, not serious.

Something I've noticed more than a couple of times is that desi guys have a "thing" about what they call gossip.

When the ladies get together, we tend to talk about whats new with the people we know, things that are going on with the kids, who visited who, who had a party, etc. Local news. Desi guys tend to call this "gossip" and perhaps it is....but its the way of life. The gals dont et together to talk about politics, economics and sports scores. So get over it guys.

wohoo^ :k:

Yes my lovelies, this is indeed a copied thread. The idea is not to mock the original thread though. It is instead to guage the general public's response (and perhaps level of disgust) to a wrong way worse than zina: gheebat. None of us here are moved by the thought of women back biting, gossiping and spreading rumours. Almost all of us very happily engage in it without a conscience.

This is similar to a question someone asked here a few years ago as to why pork is considered such a massive haram whereas alcohol is meh somewhat tolerable. But thats just the way we desis roll.

Iconoclast, lota has had this signature for a good two years now.

LOTAY u r awesome :hehe:

I have to say you make a good point. It reminds me of something I heard in a Juma khutba once; there was a pious man whom somebody had been backbiting or slandering and he came to know of it. When he came to know of it, he sent a gift to the person who had been talking about him. When he was asked why he sent a gift to that person, he said something along the lines of "that person is giving me all his good deeds, I would feel bad if I also didn't give him something."