Wife Beheads Husband

Re: Wife Beheads Husband

if she didn't want him to take a 4th wife...why allow him to take 2nd and 3rd?!!?...and she didn't need to take such drastic measure divorce is always an available option to islamic women.

This woman has comitted a crime and she should be punished for it.

She might have done this even if she was the only wife, over some other dispute with her husband.

The worst thing by BBC is the sentence in the end that says, Islam allows a man to have four wives, as if Islam has killed this person, or Islam has forced this woman to commit this act.

And the womenfolk have fell pray to the propaganda.

Saieen, nor do i applause what happened and nor do i agree with the culprit's actions as i have stated above in my prev posts, don't take reply's out of context.

good for her...he deserved it :D
on a serious note, she didn't have to kill him becuz its a crime....but cutting off his P*** would have been good enough and solve all problems...too bad now she will spend all her life in jail....only if she had used her head.

He would have died of shame anyway or from the pain? Or prolly woulda had a sex change operation :stuck_out_tongue:

women dont play.

When she says she wants your ALL(or nothing) she means it :p

i dont know how men in pakistan can afford to keep 3 wives. it would be impossible financially here in the uk if the law permitted

I heard shortly after the whole episode, john wayne bobbit was starring in porno movies :bummer:

yup he did, to prove that his manhood was alive and kicking, literally :omg:

i think she should be punished. a bit extreme. she coulda just left him.

on the other hand hopefully some man will think twice before marrying twice thrice remembering this incident.

inquilaab.

At least someone is setting the record straight. Before jumping on the guppans fatwa bandwagon, it might help to consult the Quran and Hadith. And when you do, you’ll find exactly what Sharaabi has posted here.

I am so sick and tired of people saying "islam allows men to marry 4 times".

To all those Jerks and idiots out there. That is only on the condition if you treat each of them equally - today's man cannot even possibly think of doing that in their right mind.

If my husband ever comes to me and goes oh nia i plan on getting a new wife- i assure you his head is going to go through some severe mental torture for a while.

Here i would be giving my whole self for this one man and him on the other hand wants to have fun with another woman- subhanAllah.

Even in heaven he better ask for my duplicate to equal 4 wives - or we will have issues.

Not acceptable.

I think that women did a very good thing. So now Pakistani community knows Aurat pao ki joti nahee gala bhi kaat sakti hai..

I don’t recall any such hadith/verse requiring permission from previous wife/wives, only Pakistani law requires it, how convenient for people to accept this particular law and use it to bash polygamists, no?

is bi tching also a sin?

The key point! Most of us look at "**you can marry four wives, if you can afford financially **and treat them justly/equally", but all of us jump into fantasy land as soon as we hear the bolded part (a la Homer Simpson).

I guess people only think about "financially/sexually" equal treatment and not other parts of the life's needs.

you are required to treat your wives equally and be equally fair to all of them. obviously, if one of them disapproves of you taking another wife, than how are your wives being treated equally or being treated equally fair? it doesn't make sense logically speaking.

Captain1 - if thats the situation i am positive i can handle 5 men then.. - too bad its not allowed right?
- comeon i thought you had no limits on your thoughts.

very true nia
if a wife is not getting what she wants, she should also look into being with another man or while she is married right?? This is the excuse men come up with that they are not happy in marriage and should try 2nd :rolleyes:
For centruries, woman has been made to look like an emotional animal who “can’t” handle things. I am sorry to say that but its all BS. A woman is much more capable of doing what these morons do having 2nd, 3rd and 4rth marriage. It’s a matter of respect for your marriage and your husband that a desi woman can’t think of being with someone else. But unfrotunately all man here do :rolleyes:

What YOU said here doesn't make sense, try again :D