1- it should not be done in front of the children2- do not hit on the face or sensitive areas3- beating should leave no bruising4- there should be no bleeding as a result of beating
if you do not follow the above rules you will be answerable to Allah on the day of judgement.
Huuuh?
1 - What if my kids hear my cry?
2 - What if my finger is sensitive??
3 - What if my dignity and humilty are bruised?
4 - What about fractured bones?
Me and my wife hit each other quite regularly - with pillows. But we follow shariah we don't do it in front of children, no hitting in the sensitive areas (which we decide before the session), we use pillows for the purpose so obviously no bruises or bleeding. Is it acceptable?
You, as a humble wife, not be doing any acts which may antagonise your husband to take such measures against you. If, however, you have performed any such act which angers your husband and he has no choice but to beat you, try your best not to scream when being beaten in the shariah prescribed method. Your screaming and crying will have a negative effect on your children’s psyche, so you should try your best not to whimper. Since you, due to your acts, deserve the beating, any dicomfort caused to your children during this act will be held against you and may subject you to further punishment
Dear sister, please tell your husband prior to the commencement of the beating about the sensitive nature of your finger. If he still hits you on the finger he shall be answerable to Allah :swt: on the day of judgement.
Dear sister in Islam, you should have thought about your husband’s dignity and pride, and your own, before committing any beatable offences. As far as humility is concerned, siter, you will come out as a more humble person after the beating :insha: .
Sister, do not worry, if there are any fractured bones, rest assured, you husband will be answerable to Allah:swt: on the day of judgement.
What exactly are these "sharia rules"? Are they written in the Koran? I mean some of the sharia rules I've heard are utterly without basis in the Koran, like those extreme Taliban rules against educating women etc. I have sincere doubts about how "Islaamic" some of these rules are, no offense intended here.
I agree with munni. Unless its some 'kaangri' half an uncle getting beaten up by a double decker sumo wrestler type aunty who could hurl him into outer space with single flick, men are usually stronger than women and possess the ability to restrain the woman in case she were to strike him. It would be cowardice to beat up anyone who is physically weaker than you, so no a man would still not be justified to hit a woman even if she hit him first.
^ Hmm...what if she hits him with a gandasa, hammer, chappal, high heels, brick, stone.....etc. That sure would hurt men physically and emotionally.
p.s. Doesn't mean that I have experienced the taste of any of the above mentioned items. Just giving a general example. Allah bachaye masoom, be-zarar mardoon ko
Oh..and I forgot to ask, why do alot of women keep long nails. I am not afraid of them, but they look dangerous.
Femme Fatale...
Sometimes the physical aspect isnt even important...a friend of mine got a huge slap from his girlfriend in front of everyone...it was more humiliation and who the **** is she to hit me kind of thinking going on...he didnt hit her back i cant say that many people i know would have been so nice about it...its like a guy can hit you and it wont hurt its just why did he just punch me and your natural reaction will be to hit back...
All im saying is if you expect one to not hit you you should not hit them...if a woman provokes the hit ie she hits him then she only has herself to blame when she gets hit back...
Ashtray...
Im trying to work out whether its just dark humour on your part or whether you are serious...
You tell the girls to: not scream while they get beaten... due to their acts deserve their beating... prior to the commencement of the beating to inform the husband of the sensitive nature of the finger... You should have thought of your husbands dignity and pride...
Now if you are serious are these rulings that you have stated applicable in terms of retaliation or are you actually saying these rules as a general fact...
If the girl has hit the guy first then maybe a couple of these things do make sense however things like asking girls not to scream and asking them to take a quick break before the beating to inform their significant other of their sensitive areas sound a bit off to me...
I personally believe in restraining but to each their own...if a woman has provoked a man by hitting him then she can only blame herself...
Great advice! I am sure when the wives are being beaten the cr*p out by their husbands they will surely remember to stuff a sock in their mouth to prevent them from screaming…perhaps even pillow.
Couple of questions from one so knowlegable as you…
There are uniform rules for beating your wife up…
Are there consequently, uniform rules for claiming to be antagonised by your wives? One husband can be anatagonised by his wife flirting with his friends…another when his wife does not put enough salt in his food.
Also suppose a wife has sensitive skin…husband cannot then touch any part of her body covered by skin…what to do?? Perhaps she should be good wife and offer him soultions like pulling her nails out, perhaps teeth?
Do you really think that it is enough consolation when wife is writhing in pain and you say Oh husband hit you by not following sharia…but dont worry he will answer on the day of judgement.
My opinion … just following my common sense … when you keep beating someone up they become angry (and the worst kind is suppressed anger). Sometimes even dull their senses to the whole experience and dont care. Kind of defeats the whole purpose of “making them more humble after the beating!”
^ Hmm...what if she hits him with a gandasa, hammer, chappal, high heels, brick, stone.....etc. That sure would hurt men physically and emotionally.
p.s. Doesn't mean that I have experienced the taste of any of the above mentioned items. Just giving a general example. Allah bachaye masoom, be-zarar mardoon ko
Oh..and I forgot to ask, why do alot of women keep long nails. I am not afraid of them, but they look dangerous.
Chor ki darhi mein tinnkaa. :D Lagta hai buhat maar pari hai mere bhai ko.
1- it should not be done in front of the children
2- do not hit on the face or sensitive areas
3- beating should leave no bruising
4- there should be no bleeding as a result of beating
if you do not follow the above rules you will be answerable to Allah on the day of judgement.
Bhai saab, these rules are applied under some very special grounds and on happening of some certain illegal/unethical/immoral acts by a wife. Secondly, These rules may be applied by a “true husband” who is in other words is a “true muslim” and his general behavior is ideal under the islamic/ethical laws. Inshort, dear guy(s), when “we” make a self analysis of our own behavior and think on what we usually hide from peers, none of us will have to right to “apply” the above mentioned rules, instead it will be applied … (apna mohaasba bohat zaroori hota hay, reguarly). Wife-beating is a cruel act, and according to law/ethics is a punishable crime. Beware, otherwise you will go to ashtray :halo:
its quite surprising no one here care to understand why specially desi guys hit their wives...
In pakistan 70% of women go through physical abuse after marriage (i wish i could give u guys a source)
i think a lot of has to do the way they were brought up when they were kids... now in desi culture it is totally accepted for a mom to hit their kids, specially males... of course when kids are treated that way, physical abuse will become more acceptable to them when they grow up...
take video games for example... if a kid is allowed to play violent games eg: grand theft auto, his/her thinking will change...
observation, family and the environment around us develops our personality...
Here in America guys do hit their wifes too not much because they were abused when they were kids... could be from getting bullied around in school or playing video games... in other words "bad environment."
now of course we want a solution for this problem... i mean 70% is alot... first of all parents should make sure that their kids have a good environment around them... from government side there should be a law to prevent physical abuse against females...
Wife beating or hitting a woman is unheard of in Islamic circles…I for one have lived my entire life in Pakistan and have never heard such an act from anyone…
Out maasi used to come to work bruised a couple of times, but she was Christian…
Hot words I have heard a lot, but never any beating…The examples of domestic abuse that I have seen in the US where women have been beaten to within an inch of their lives, such brutality is unheard of by me in Pakistan…
Most of the slappings and hitting is usually confined to very remote areas such as pinds and dehaats…A couple of morbid stories have emerged regarding such acts, but have been severely dealt with…
The Shariah guidelines are to ensure that men do not transgress their boundaries…No such guidelines for women…