wierdest ethnicity you've been mistaken for?

Re: wierdest ethnicity you’ve been mistaken for?

lahore main bht kuch hota hai

gulberg its nice place but nothing special dere i think

matlab style wise..wahan kya popular hai
acha maine suna tha gulberg ke baare mein

I like this thread lols. I’ve had quite afew. Iraqi, iranian, algerian, bangladeshi but most people realise i’m pak. My skin colour get’s crazy light sometimes and it confuses people.

Lately i’ve been called indian abit and it annoys me.

During alot of periods in my life i’ve been called/asked if i’m american which i’m pretty happy with :slight_smile:

Thats interesting how do you look iraqi? Indians look interesting and unique as well i met many attractive indians that could be movie stars :slight_smile:

My skin just get’s pretty light. Even some of my mates are like “you look blah blah today”. Lols.

Weird one was my Lebanese friend who thought I was from the Gulf?

Also once at the airport an Arab lady started speaking Arabic to me. She must have assumed something about my ethnicity. That was quite awkward when I was like… sorry, what?

I have to say this. Being mistaken for an Arab or Persian is not weird at all! Like seriously! 80% of Desis can pass for any nationality in the Middle East. STFU!

I’ve been mistaken for pretty much every ethnicity that is brown.
Then again, I live in Arkansas. The population is one of the most ignorant that I have witnessed in my entire life. That is saying something since American white people on the whole are extremely ignorant.

pakistani.. I wonder why :hmmm:

Haha though nothing is better than looking like your own ethnicity!

^Haha..you’d be surprised though. For some people, that is actually the worse thing someone could say to them, that they look like their own ethnicity. :smiley:

Yep if you look like that ethnicity then its not wierd. Lots of overlap in many different ethnicities. The quantity of overlap is clear from this forum!!

To be honest never met someone who was upset. I’m always mistaken for my own ethnicity wish i wasn’t though!

I wouldn’t call it weird but have been taken for an Italian, Iraqi & Greek, most of the time.

Haroon Ahmad
DET - U.S. Central Command

^ Post your picture and we will let you know which. :slight_smile:

Khalai Makhlooq

^ Lagta ha Mirreekh say abhi abhi utray ho. :chai:

yea it’s quite sad…on the outside it seems like theyre not…but..they are:(

are you single?

I was once mistaken for an aborigine. I don’t know how but I guess its cause of my blonde hair and roasted cocoa skin color. Odd right?