:( get rid of the wedding section so !
its there for people who dont want to follow ;)
:( get rid of the wedding section so !
its there for people who dont want to follow ;)
You know DC, by the time I get married, one lehenga is gonna cost 10 lakh ![]()
I think I will stick with a shalwar kameez and masjid!
And Afshi thats just wronnnggggg ![]()
Poor woman ![]()
I would die crying if someone excluded me like this!
jaoo tumharey feeder ka time ho gaya hai … aur yee apney crib sai keyboard baher phaink doo..
otay unkil :LB:
It is disgusting…I guess people in our culture are highly suspicious, to the point of idiocy. We’re dealing with hindu traditions/superstitions here. I mean Aishwariya Rai married a banana tree to help bring prosperity to her marriage
Seriously, who sat there and thought up that brilliant idea?!
Also, what’s the thinking behind not letting unmarried women do those mehndi rasams on the bride? It’s almost as if they’re worried singlehood is contagious or something ![]()
I didn’t know that!!! hahaha i think she was tryina fool her various Gods into thinking, abhi ain’t my phirst husbind, the banana tree is, so abhi can’t die… ![]()
anyhowww… i will seriously crack up the next time i see something like this happenning … any anties dadis who think they can exclude some poor woman from a celebration will have to have a word with me! ![]()
Apparently, she did it to overcome the “vast astrological differences” her and Abhishek had. Wow, you can’t make these things up…
You tell em BBQ! I questioned the unmarried girls not performing Mehndi rasams thing and I got such an earful, I won’t be trying that again anytime soon :no:
I’m so glad my family is not like this at all including the elders like my nani aman. Alhamdulillah we don’t practice such rasams.
Its ironic to see educated families practice such things. Why don’t people think logically when they make such remarks or practice these rasams. aghh boils my blood
I mean it doesn’t even make sense the dude died because it was time for him to go not because of his wife and infertility is not air borne that others will catch it ![]()
Re: Widows...
*Seriously this stuff is messed up. It's why Pakistan is still in the Stone Age, and it's reason's like these that give Islam a bad name. *
ANywhoooo, I'm off to the wedding section now! Later kiddos!
pakistan is still in stone age cuz of corruption and cuz ppl like us who kno its wrong don't voice their opinions ... so guys simple solution next time u see it voice ur opinion and let the buddhi thuddi aunties kno that its stupid
I can see that coming from a few… every time someone stands up against something wrong, u just scold 'em so bad they won’t ever be rebelling again!
I would have thought a woman who has had to go through such pain (losing her husband) would be one of Allah's closest and have her dua's answered first. Therefore probably somebody you would want a part of your ceremony more than anything.
Its funny how some parts of Pakistan are so modernised it shocks us westerners when we visit and some parts are stuck in the stone age.
Rather than conforming to such behaviour its upto us to change these sort of things for our future and our childrens future.
thank God this thing is not practiced in my family......................... my khala is a widow n the first wedding that she was attending after loosing her hubby was mine she came on stage on mehndi n mayoon n she did all the rasams n nobody even said a single world........even my inlaws didnt mind this thing...........ALLAHUMDULLAH.......... after this 2 more weddings happened n the same thing was followed................n inshahallah agay bhi asa he ho ga...........
and on my khala's daughter wedding (at that time she was not widow) one of my relative came to feed sweet to bride (she was childless) someone asked my khala to stop her but she didnt n she said that i dont belive in these things n now MA my cusn is a mother of a 2yrs old daughter n expecting her 2nd child so nothing went wrongif that women applied mehndi
this is all crap............. i hate those ppl who belive in it n practice this..............may GOD save everyone from such kind of ppl
why did I read that as windows?