widows gettin married

We have an aunty in my community who lost her husband a couple of years back. She recently went back home and got married. She had talked to my mom b4 she left adn told my mom everything and my mom was very supportive. Now that shes back people being weird adn saying odd stuff about her..like her getting married is the craziest thing thye have seen. The aunty is not ver young.. her oldest son is married.
When the Quran allows widows to get married again..y r people so against it?

Re: widows gettin married

people just need a reason to talk.

Good on her. I dont think the need of a companion ever dies.. and in our more maturer and older years, the need is greater... People ought to be happy for her and let her be happy

I saw it happen in our community too. There was an auntie who lost her husband in a fatal car accident and she was left alone with four kids. Her kids were older but she still got married in Pakistan and came back here. People talked at that time a bit but who cares? I dont think she cared at all. After the pain of losing her husband in such an abrupt manner - he had gone out simply to get milk and never made it home - a few rumors were nothing. She is doing great and I think one of her kids is married too.

More power to all those women, who do what their heart feels is right!

The reason is because Pakistanis have gotten the culture of Hindus by being in the same culture for years…(hindus have that Satthi karne wali tradition…us Muslims don;t do the exact thing but do it emotionaly:mad:)

yeah blame everything on the damn evil hindus. muslims toh doodh ke nahaye huey hain. they can do absolutely no wrong. wallah!!

btw how is her children’s attitude towards her after the marriage?

Imaan ki kamzori aur kuch bhi nahin

I wont mind marry a widow. I will even create the mess(ppl who stop her) around her too.

All people do is talk. I don't understand why people don't make an issue when a guy in a similar position gets married.

culture. pakistani culture does not follow a lot of the things in the quran. our culture is the same as it was before partition. pakistanis talk a lot about deen and mazab but they put way more emphasis on mahol.

twisted and abominable as usual.

How many people even follow religion the way it is supposed to be? We are all swayed by cultural influences rather than true religious guidance.

Humorous sarcasm hardly finds its place in saieen’s reply but this time its a perfect match

Ok, I mean Saieen is good in this and he has a valid point. How comes we got so stuck with Hindu tradition and Hindus moved on and Hindu widows are marrying again after husband death.

wow ! what a reason
hum nahiin sudhrenge:)

Because simply put poeple can be kaminay
they never think "what if that was my daughter or me"

ppl prob want to make a issue of widows or widower remarrying

The reason this BS continues to exist is that individuals in our society care too much about what others think, we all need to base our actions on islamic teachings & if the quran says nothing against a 40 year old woman going back to pakistan & 'ball 'n' chainin' a 21 year old stud just out the madrassa then she should do it, F***k what anyone says, its all good.

:rotfl: :rotfl:

because ppl have got nothing better to do with their time and also lack of education. I have a cousin who passed away few years ago and left a very young wife and child behind, she has only just started living her life and had this loss, now she has to live the life of a widow just because her mother in law believes because she was married to her son she does not have the right to live and move on because she is her deceased sons widow where as on the other hand, her mother inlaws father (very very old man, can just about walk with crouthes) has gone back to pakistan and got married to a 27year old BUT that is perfectly fine because he is a man near to his bed death.

ppl in pakistani community and their way of thinking has made many ppls life hell and i dont see any change from the younger generation either because they are also in some ways getting moulded into this way of thinking

^sometimes it makes one think - are the women only tough on other women? because an old man marries again and other men are okay with that. However, if a woman want to remarry - the other women (such as the mother-in-law in the above ex) would stop it.

Why are women so tough on other women? I think we should all live like a MAN! :snooty:

because a womans worst enemy is a woman