…want to be praised by His creation all the time?
Re: Why would God...
God does not want praises, he wants submission.
Re: Why would God…
TLK Bhai
...want to be praised by His creation all the time?
Peace TheNoodle
InshaAllah I'm going to add other questions to your main question ... I hope it is okay ... It is because the answers and questions are intertwined ... They relate to testing humans, the purpose of life and suffering ... First, I want to give a brief answer to the main thread question however ...
Allah (SWT) is All that His Attributes are ... Some of which He has revealed to us about Himself. Allah Created out of Mercy ... Created life is linked to Him in such a way that it takes pleasure in getting close to Allah (SWT) ... All angels many billions and trillions there are ... Indeed worship Him like a nourishment for them. Verily all Creation are Created with a thirst to know Him, and through knowing Him they are elated to worship Him ...
Such Majesty and Beauty is deserving of being known ... And it is said that He 'Desired' to be known ... through His Attributes ... in a manner of 'Desire' that is befitting to Him alone. Now if God wanted to be praised all the time ... then Creating angels would have been enough ... But Allah Created heathens like us ... To show 'perhaps' that He is Needless of us and our prayers ...
and for sure He is Self-Sufficient ... Which means He has NO need for His Creation, but His Creation has every need for Him.
For sure if He wanted praise it would only be to suit our design purpose in order for us to benefit in the sweetness of worshipping Him ... Now His direct Presence is magnetically drawing His Creation to a state of worship ... So Allah (SWT) Created many barriers between Himself and the humans and even Jinn to show that He will still give life to beings who are unaware of Him and heedless of Him ... But out of His Mercy He allows Himself to be accessible through faith ... which can traverse the boundaries of the many veils He has setup to separate us from Him ...
That's all for now ... I hope that is satisfying TheNoodle ... Be good and take care ..:)
Sometimes we often see ourselves asking ...
"If God was so independent and self-sufficient then He should not care whether we worship Him or not"
This views worship as a chore, a task a burden ... But worship is really a gift, a blessing a way of balancing our minds, bodies and souls ... An exercise seems to be hard work ... But we exercise for our benefit, don't we? Why is worship different to exercise?
Let's consider the slave POV ...
A slave will not ask the above question regarding his master ...a true slave understands his relationship with his owner. Rather a good slave will say to himself ...
"It does not matter whether my master rewards me or not, he owns me, tells me to do something and I obey"
Consider a king ... His subject goes to him and asks for justice on a matter ... The King looks at the situation and makes a decision which is not entirely what the subject had in mind ... If the subject walked away complaining the people would say he disrespected the king ...Rather whatever the verdict the king gives the subject walks away ...content .. Saying thank you for considering my plea.
Our requests are often seemingly in our interest but in fact they are not sometimes in our favour. A mother is looked down upon if she gives her children sweets all the time ... They say her children are spoilt.
Consider a drug addict ...she goes to a cocaine dealer and he feels sorry for her and gives her a bit of extra coke for free ... She likes him a lot ... Then she goes to her friend who has lots of money but he does not give her any money and definitely not any cocaine ... Who loves her more? The one who listens to her or the one who doesn't?
We should not be quick to judge the motives of God ... More often than not we are viewing things with a selfish pair of spectacles.
aiwain nakhre!!!
^ apse kisi ne pucha?
hehe, very good and obvious question.
^ apse kisi ne pucha?
pretty sure anyone can answer.
Sometimes we often see ourselves asking ...
"If God was so independent and self-sufficient then He should not care whether we worship Him or not"
This views worship as a chore, a task a burden ... But worship is really a gift, a blessing a way of balancing our minds, bodies and souls ... An exercise seems to be hard work ... But we exercise for our benefit, don't we? Why is worship different to exercise?
Let's consider the slave POV ...
A slave will not ask the above question regarding his master ...a true slave understands his relationship with his owner. Rather a good slave will say to himself ...
"It does not matter whether my master rewards me or not, he owns me, tells me to do something and I obey"
Consider a king ... His subject goes to him and asks for justice on a matter ... The King looks at the situation and makes a decision which is not entirely what the subject had in mind ... If the subject walked away complaining the people would say he disrespected the king ...Rather whatever the verdict the king gives the subject walks away ...content .. Saying thank you for considering my plea.
Our requests are often seemingly in our interest but in fact they are not sometimes in our favour. A mother is looked down upon if she gives her children sweets all the time ... They say her children are spoilt.
Consider a drug addict ...she goes to a cocaine dealer and he feels sorry for her and gives her a bit of extra coke for free ... She likes him a lot ... Then she goes to her friend who has lots of money but he does not give her any money and definitely not any cocaine ... Who loves her more? The one who listens to her or the one who doesn't?
We should not be quick to judge the motives of God ... More often than not we are viewing things with a selfish pair of spectacles.
it is these same "spectacles" we judge his goodness, mercy, greatness from. : )
The question is not why He wants His creation to praise Him. The question is 'are the creations able to praise Him for all His blessings'. Its very easy and in human nature to raise such queries, but its not that easy to praise Him.
it would be very easy to praise "him" if there was some evidence for his existence.
^ Earth, sky and changing of day n night is this all without any super power?
evidence of existence is the matter of human gods like Namrod o Fir’on, Changez o Taimur.
Many people who have no doubt in existence of God don’t automatically start praising him.
earth: tiny little speck in the universe
sky: above the surface of the earth.
changing day and night: earth revolves and rotates. something called the sun. and moon.
^ WOH dilon Mai bhi rehta hai apne dil Mai jhaank ke dekhe.
^music is haram.
^ Han agar music Allah Ki yad se ghafil Kare tou !
earth: tiny little speck in the universe
sky: above the surface of the earth.
changing day and night: earth revolves and rotates. something called the sun. and moon.
Josh Maleeh Abadi said:
Hum aesy ahl'e'nazer ko saboot'e'haq k liye.
Agar Rasool na hoty to subha kafi thi
It vary from person to person. Someone can believe on His existence on just from changing of day and night and for someone miracles shown by prophets were not enough.
prophets were sent to the earth to spread the message of the one correct religion. not to perform miracles.