Why Weddings with "partitions" are pointless

Re: Why Weddings with “partitions” are pointless

zobia i know of many guys who lower their gaze while talking to women and it doesn’t matter how the woman is dressed. Have faith, I know theres only a handful of good men and they are hard to come across, but they are out there :flower1:

To the original poster, I don’t understand why you want to turn someones special day into a hook-up place for yourself, a bit selfish isn’t it? If times are really THAT bad that you need other people to arrange special events and change the way they want their wedding so you can check out guys or that guys can check you out, why don’t you try standing in the parking lot of these events? Let your sari ka paloo slide, drop your keys, pick em up. Repeat until you find someone. :stuck_out_tongue:

I really don't give a crap what your sect says. Mostly because that is not even the point. Its about segregation in weddings, and mullahs DO for the most part insist...especially in the States, where they are looked up as the leader of the city's communities and have ample leverage.

Not for me friend. In general. I am already engaged. But I see so many youngsters wasting away their time with non muslims, both male and female ones!

There is NOTHING wrong with scanning an area like a wedding for a potential. I am just saying, its the most fertile area for such things and should be encouraged officially. Its utter stupidity to hide the other sex, especially if its an event where the community shows up! Isn’t that a bit idiotic?

You live in the states. Your kids go to school in public, they eat in public, they do things in public infront of everyone else. Yet when it comes to your own community you hide your kids. Thats probably the most amazingly absurd things I have ever heard of. There is nothing wrong with segregated unions. It really promotes a healthier community in the long run.

Re: Why Weddings with "partitions" are pointless

alig, I hate partitions. Most of religious conservative (living in western countries and sending their kids to western schools) think partitions will make them good muslim in other people's eyes. This is the tragedy of our desi people, can anybody tell me how showing off how great muslim infront of others make them good in Allah's eyes. :(

Thank you bhai sahab for the agreement. I have a younger sister, but I'd rather her meet/see someone at a wedding function/etc then at her college or something.

It gets really difficult for people with young kids when there is segregation...

when the kid runs from one side to the other, u have to yell out "she's coming" and hope that ur spouse on the other hand is waiting with open arms to receive the kid..

Miss, i walk with lower gaze myself, without checking guys gaze. :smiley:
and i also have complete faith on ALLAH SWT that is why i dont check out them. (as i only inshaALLAH want to marry one person, and also wanted to be in his heart, well not more than ALLAH SWT)

i wrote those things cuz voyeurism and scopophilia is an important part of my studies.

:flower1:

Might want to be careful, o super pure amazing genius princess, your prince might be dating a white chick instead. :smiley:

Im sorry but what exactly do you mean by Bhund?

lol...of course your iman and its steadiness will always gonna put on test.
but still i pray k ALLAH SWT dont put me on it. Ameen

y u r being sorry? :D
ps. X2 n LB have already dissected it enough. :(

:omg::omg::omg: what kind of weddings have u been to :smiley:

Dude that’s just weird… personally I wouldn’t be uthaa-ying someone’s nakhray, if htey say they wont come b/c of this or that reason, then they can just not come. Dont need their bad vibes there…
I think majority of the desi weddings i’ve been to, theres an invisible partition where men and women automatically sit on opposite sides… i dont think that’s a big deal.

Yep! went to a wedding like that… i thot it was pointless to kick out the guys but then let hte waiters and Dj and camera man stay behind…but hey if that helps them sleep at night, then who are we to say anything :smiley: I guess this type of segregation is really only effective when it’s a small number of ppl and the girls can trust that their pics wont get into the “wrong” hands…

i m not against it

makhloot mehfiloon(mixed gathring) main sirf shaytaan ka raqs hota hay !

Grow up. Not everything is about sex you pervert. Get a life.

Khwari ki intihaa hai yaar. Everything is not about sex.

I agree with you, ali_g