Why todays scripts are so derailed?

Re: Why todays scripts are so derailed?

don’t worry sirf ek meri waja se khuch nhi hota :blush:

I am a fan of Mera Saaein drama :meeno:

then watch Waris & Din by Amjad Islam for better depiction of feudalsim.

:cb:

have seen both of them as well

Din he wo drama tha jis say Mehmood Aslam meray fav actors ki list tak pohuncha :chai:

wah ji wah. Mehmood Aslam ke to naseeb jaag gae :meeno:

:meeno:

:pمجھے تو وہ ریما ہیجڑے کے رول میں سب سے اچھا لگا تھا

lols, Janjaalpura came after Din. Mehmood Aslam did many good roles before that including student leader in Amjad Islam Amjad's 'Raat', but surely Sardar Dilawar's role in Din was major breakthrough in his career. I personally liked his acting in play 'PahaRon ki baraf' in series 'Qasim Kahani - based on Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi's short stories', where he played a role of poet who started loving a beggar girl.

reema's character was a treat to watch.....

din, raat, pahadon ki barf are great plays no doubt...

:snooty:

There was another memorable role of him in a long play (don't remember the name) along with Nadia Afgan. Samina Ahmed acted as Nadia Afghan's mother.

Story was like Mehmood Aslam was living in an apartment and Nadia Afgan was a neighbor of his. She came to his apartment often and done some of his chores. He thought she loved him and so he was getting serious about her. One day Nadia Afgan told him that her mother was coming to live with her. She invited him at dinner so that he can meet with her mother. He groomed very nicely for dinner. Mehmood didn't know who Nadia's mother was, so when he arrived at her apartment, he got to know that Nadia's mother was actually a lady with whom he had had a love affair in the past.

The next day, Mehmood had left his apartment without informing anyone.

interesting story. I didn't remember watching this play. They were able to convey big messages in long plays during those old days. Now after going through the so called mega serials, one could only have a sense of waste of time :D

yup interesting story, havent seen it thou

hahaha I am 200% agree with you. I often fight with my wife coz she more like to wath indian dramas. I think they are nearly meaning less. I must admit that they have the skills to make Jet from a needle :)

lols. Jet from needle.

:welcome: to the forum

You don't get it. It isn't about conveying a story. It is about popularity of a telly show and they don't want to end that drama so soon. ZGH got really famous and everyone started talking about it. People in Pakistan and even outside, don't do anything at the time ZGH is supposed to come on and then everyone watches it. People discuss it on Twitter after watching it, religiously every Friday!

Even this Friday everyone is going to remind everyone that ZGH is going to come on and then people are going to watch it. After that, everyone is going to discuss it. Why certain dramas get dragged more than others? Because they want to keep TRPs and viewers glued to the channel. Hum TV knows that ZGH is the next Humsafar and there is a religious fan following. I am hundred percent sure, they re-scripted the drama and extended it to include the after wedding cheesy scenes, which for me made no sense and I lost interest. But there are people, who are still watching ZGH. I might watch it too today.

Derailing isn't about whether they can convey the story in a short span or not. It is about how famous the drama gets and they want to extend its lifeline, by adding unnecessary things in to it, to keep audiences watching. I know many other dramas, which convey the story in an appropriate episode time-frame. Humsafar was one. Bilkees Kaur was another! Even the Baraati series.

well that may be true in PTV's era when each scene was recorded after rehearsals and they only recorded few episodes before drama went on air. In today's times, this may not be true for all projects as most of the production houses sell complete drama to the channel before 1st episode goes on air.

Besides, in old days people used to follow drama more than this as there was only one channel and producers know which show was getting most viewership. Sometimes they even asked about the expected ending from the viewers of a particular drama, but they didn't base popularity a reason for dragging. Overall today's dramas lack content and we have a few topics in our dramas with expected story lines.

yes and some dramas are even free of 20-25 episode restriction. yeh zindagi hai and quddusi sahab ki bewah, what about these craps....