Why There is Crack in KAABA WALL??

If Ka'aba was to open like that for someone's birth, nobody except Muhammed SAW deserved that honor.

This is the end of argument.

Wa’alaykum salaams sister Ma Mooli – The information about the crack opening up and special scent out to mark the blessed birth of Hz Ali (ra) on the 13th of the month of Rajab is provided in the link provided by zero1: Obviously Shia believe it to be true.

That’s why I found it strange that nothing of the sort happens at the blessed site where the best of Creation was born. Don’t you find that strange that accordding to the 12er Shia Allah (swt) makes the crack open every year oozing out extraordinary smell to mark the occassion of Imam Ali’s (ra) birth!!

Sister Ma mooli – Strangely there is something amiss here.

Imam Ali (ra) has categorised people in 3 groups:

1. “he who loves me too much”
  2. “and he who hates me too much”
  3. “who is on the middle course”

You seem to erroneously taken it to be:

1. Ahlul Ghulat (exaggerators)
  2. Nasibis (those who hate Imam Ali (ra))
  3. 12er Shia (he who is on the middle course)

Strangely You have omitted the Ahlul Sunnah (unless you have lumped them “with those who HATE Imam Ali (ra).

But Ahlul Sunnah don’t hate Imam Ali (ra) and they do not exaggerate but you have used following to mean hate???

Read the quotation of Imam Ali (ra) (it is given below)

He has clearly stated that:

“The best man with regard to me is he who is on the middle course.”

And further advises:

1. So be with him and be with the great majority of Muslims because Allah’s hand of protection is on keeping unity.
  2. You should beware of division because the one isolated from the group is a prey to Satan just as the one isolated from the flock of sheep is a prey to the wolf.
  3. Beware! Whoever calls to this course [of sectarianism], kill him, even though he may be under this headband of mine.”

My dear sister – It is a fact and will always remain so that Ahlul Sunnah have been overwhelming majority of Muslims.

“With regard to me, two categories of people will be ruined, namely he who loves me too much and the love takes him away from rightfulness, and he who hates me too much and the hatred takes him away from rightfulness.

The best man with regard to me is he who is on the middle course. So be with him and be with the great majority of Muslims because Allah’s hand of protection is on keeping unity.

You should beware of division because the one isolated from the group is a prey to Satan just as the one isolated from the flock of sheep is a prey to the wolf. Beware! Whoever calls to this course [of sectarianism], kill him, even though he may be under this headband of mine.” Hz. Ali (ra) quoted from Nahjul Balagha, Sermon 126

Rukne Yamani
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Rukne Yamani is the crack in the holy kaaba where Ali was born.

The story of Ali's birth in rukne yamani

Fatimah binte asad, the mother of Ali, was in labour pains. She went up to the Kaaba and said:

"Oh God, I have firm faith in you, the prophets, the books sent down by you, and the speech of my grandfather- the builder of this house. Oh God, for the sake of this child in my womb, make the birth of this child easy." An instant later, the south-east wall of the kaaba opened. Fatimah binte asad entered this crack and the crack then closed.She was the guest of Allah for 3 days in the holiest place and then gave birth to her child- Ali. This was on the 13th Rajab. She came out of the kaaba and Mohammad met her and said: "I heard a message from the unseen to call him Ali."

SHARAM KARO EVEN NON-MUSLIMS KNOW IT THAT UR FORTH KHALIFA IS BORN IN KAABA.
LOOSERS

This crack in the kaaba is still there on this very day.

Re: Why There is Crack in KAABA WALL??

http://www.hajjguide.org/holy_kaaba_13th_rajab.html

lol @ 'even non-Muslims know' as they are the best authority on Islamic or pre-Islamic history.

chalo ik lamhe ke liye maan bhi lein ke Hazrat Ali R.A Ka'aba mein paida howe the...phir ab kiya karein????????? is sawal ka koi jawab nahi de sakta.....ke ab karein kiya? jo Allah ne unko maqaam diya hai woh koi cheen nahi sakta aur jo nahi diya woh de nahi sakta. So why the whole denial or coverup fuss. There is nothing Sunnis can steal from Ali R.A.

i didnt think it was possible to give more respect to the people of the house of the prohet sallallahu alaihi wasallam, then to the prophet (SAW) himself. but interesting

^its Wikipedia and as you know its combined composition of public, whoever they might be. I should have referenced, which I normally do.

Wasalam
ramesha

^in which case please do not post blasphemous material, that too without links

and just as importantly be-aware yourself of anti islamic propaganda

thank you

^may be ill-written but it is not blasphemous. Thanks for point out though.

wasalam

who ever wrote that article was stupid enough to pay respect (as) to the family members but not Prophet Muhammed PBUH himself. This drops the ball and credibility of the author and the material. A non-Muslim can't do stupidity like that, it has to be a ...... you know better.

deviated way off topic dont u think guys? The question of birthplace is a mere historical question and has nothing to do with the religion itself..so why waste your energies on such matters. If there's one thing that ihv learnt is that you can never win in arguments (especially religious debates) and either side ends up being even more firm on its ground.

Hz Ali's darja is way too high and lets not get frustrated on these petty issues. He being the family of the prophet has unparalled qualities and shias need to focus more on the teaching of their imams. Shia's take great pride in the vast knowledge their imams have imparted so why not convey that knowledge. Its unfortunate that several Shia majalis speakers (wouldnt call them Aalims) have a penchant for resorting to such trivial matters and indeed some do exaggerate. Its no doubt that their love has taken them away from the real path and this is indeed what Hz Ali was refering to. Although i believe they still constitute a minority. Of course like all great personalities in history hz Ali is subject to Ghulu...like Jesus. That i believe is an inherent trait of all heroes. Hz Ali being an exceptional man and being bestowed special favours by the holy prophet(sa), its not really suprising (historically) that people have taken him to of divine nature(to put it simply). Of course you have to ask yourself the question why indeed is hz Ali revered by some? Why do nusayris hold him God incarnated?

^ Thats the thing, it doesnt take anything away from the Imam (as), but it does show his maqaam as much higher than what the average ahl sunnah deny him (as). He was a divinely chosen personality rather than elected in secrecy. his birth is a historical related fact in both sources, so either people are ignorant or outright deniers...and that is the the sad thing really.

Bro Ibn Sadique; I ddint say haters, i said deniers of his true rights/status. I think that pretty much covers all. I dont think even nasibis hate, belittle maybe, but not hate.

That’s why I found it strange that nothing of the sort happens at the blessed site where the best of Creation was born. Don’t you find that strange that accordding to the 12er Shia Allah (swt) makes the crack open every year oozing out extraordinary smell to mark the occassion of Imam Ali's (ra) birth!!

No, not really. These miracles are not rare, and most lileky they do occur at the Prophet (saw) brithplace, we'd know though if the birth place hadnt been razed to the ground, ..his grave on the other hand, possibly has similiar events, its just not too obvious.

so unless you believe miracles are a thing of the past, its not really that rare at all. Go to syria, mashad, qum, kerbala, these things do happen. You can only remain a sceptic unless you've been there yourself.

Sister Ma Mooli – That’s the basic difference – Status of Imam Ali (ra) – To Sunnis Shias love Imam Ali (ra) a lot and take to extreme and to Shias the Sunnis claim to Love him but to his rightful status.

Sister I didn’t say that you used the word HATE – In fact you circumvented it – But Imam Ali (ra) himself has used the word HATE and hate is a very strong word. And we all know that he was very precise with his words.

and he who hates me too much and the hatred takes him away from rightfulness

Not much problem with above – Just that Allah (swt) chose to manifest the ‘miracle’ annually for Imam Ali (ra) and that of the Prophet (saw) sort of hidden – even if the birth place has been razed the miracle would have been there for all to see and be ‘proud of’.

Enough said by me on this..............

These are the arguments that have kept us busy while rest of the world carried on.

Respect for a person increases only because of his or her great deeds, and not because of miracles.

No doubt Hazrat Ali (a.s.) is one of the greatest figures in Islamic history but his greatness would not increase because of a crack in the wall and his greatness would not decrease if there is no crack in the wall.

His greatness comes from his character which none of us are willing to follow.

It seems my post fell on deaf ears ... or is it 'blind eyes'?

Anyway ...

1) A crack in a very old wall/rock is bound to occur ... it is the principle of erosion

2) Fixing a crack in a wall is done to stop the problem escalating so the whole thing doesn't falls in on itself. It is not necessarily done to hide a miracle.

3) Why would a crack need to form anyway? The birth has already taken place there is no need for the crack to reopen only to be fixed again. If this crack really did happen then it needed to be done only once, there is no need for it to be repeated. Ever heard of any other miracle repeating?

4) What has the crack to do with the birth anyway. It has nothing to do with it. The ka'bah was opened and accordingly the shi'ah sources say that the ka'bah was lived in for 3 days. This is complete darkness in a very hot cuboid without food, water and a collection of idols. Not a very nice place to be in for that time. However, the story may turn out that the whole scenery was different and it was not dark but light, no idols they were all made invisible, not hot but a cool wind was there and food and water were given too. Perhaps that is the full story. If it isn't there then you can reference my creative thoughts if you like.

5) The story also says that the "holy books" were mentioned and that Muhammad (SAW) spoke to the mother (RA). All this had to be done before prophethood of Muhammad (SAW). Rather remarkable story since this must have been the first time Muhammad (SAW) spoke of any knowledge with authority of the ghaib because other traditional stories claim that it happened later when he (SAW) was meditating in the cave. Yes, wonderful things happened to Muhammad (SAW) throughout his life, but he didn't speak with any authority about them until his prophethood. (SAW).

ANS:THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN UR SECT AND OUR THAT U DUMB PEOPLE CONSIDER HAZRAT MOHAMMAD S.A.W.W PROPHET AFTER HIS FORTY YEARS OF AGE AND WE CONSIDER HIM THE PROPHET WHEN NOTHING WAS CREATED BY ALLAH EXCEPT HAZRAT MOHAMMAD S.A.WW.WELL ANYTHING CAN BE EXPECTED FROM U PEOPLE WHO SAY THAT HAZRAT JIBRIEL CAME AND TOLD EVERYTHING TO THE HAZRAT MOHAMMAD WHO DIDNT KNOW ANYTHIING,MEANS HAZRAT JIBRIEL WAS BETTER IN KNOWLEDE THAN HAZRAT MOHAMMAD S.A.W.W(TOBA ASTAGFAR).

WE BELIEVE THAT HAZRAT MOHAMMAD S.A.WW WAS ALLOWED TO DECLARE THAT HE IS PROPHET AT THE AGE OF FORTY AND SINCE HE KNEW FROM THE BEGINNING THAT HE IS A PROPHET HE PRAISED MOTHER OF HAZRAT ALI(A.S) BIBI AMNA.

Peace CAorMBA

Let's make it more pragmatic for you.

I personally have no reason to doubt the birth of Imam ALi (AS) in the ka'bah, until I find other sources to say otherwise. For me it is not an article of my faith - aqeedah to believe this happened or not.

However, I do not believe that:

a) Every year the crack reopens - to prove this you need to show me a picture of the closed crack and then each new year crack - that is 2 new pictures for each year 1 when it reopens and 1 when it is fixed. If you cannot show me these pictures ranging over 10 years then I cannot believe this claim. More importantly I need a picture on the day of the birthday of Imam Ali (RA) or a video of the crack forming on his (RA) birthday to believe this claim.

b) I do not believe that the Saudis cover this crack to hide the miracle - you need to prove that also.

c) I don't believe that the crack keeps happening to prove who is right or wrong either, because no such thing happens for proving to non-Muslims who is right or wrong so why should something happen to prove to sub-groups of Muslims that someone is right or wrong? Furthermore, I can still believe if I wanted to that Imam Ali(RA) was born in the ka'bah as you claim, but at the same time deny that the crack is a miracle, where do I fit then?

Not much problem with above – Just that Allah (swt) chose to manifest the ‘miracle’ annually for Imam Ali (ra) and that of the Prophet (saw) sort of hidden – even if the birth place has been razed the miracle would have been there for all to see and be ‘proud of’.

*c) I don't believe that the crack keeps happening to prove who is right or wrong either, because no such thing happens for proving to non-Muslims who is right or wrong so why should something happen to prove to sub-groups of Muslims that someone is right or wrong? Furthermore, I can still believe if I wanted to that Imam Ali(RA) was born in the ka'bah as you claim, but at the same time deny that the crack is a miracle, where do I fit then? *

No doubt Hazrat Ali (a.s.) is one of the greatest figures in Islamic history but his greatness would not increase because of a crack in the wall and his greatness would not decrease if there is no crack in the wall.

I agree with the above comments. The miracle doesn't need to repeat nor Hz Ali R.A needs it to prove his maqaam. This is all made up stories, like the other comic book stuff about hidden 12th Imam, the the birth of Imams through mothers thigh and the list goes on and on. Allah O' Akbar! the deen is so simple, clean and easy but some ppl insist to make it complicated.

Salam Ibn Sadique! i would resist broaching up an entire new debate but yours is a gross oversimplification of a very complicated issue and id like to point out a view things. You see when interpreting history you need to be aware of the context. Firstly, the caliphate of hazrat Ali was marred by several unfortunate incidents: hz bibi Aisha's war with him, war with mauwiya, the problem of hz Usmas's murder etc. Secondly, what exact acts would be constituted as HATEFUL and what acts would be constituted as showing extreme LOVE? Would hz bibi Aisha's act be termed as 'hateful' or not? Also what were the 'majority' of muslims doing at that time which hz Ali refers to? If believeing in the right of Caliphate for hz Ali is termed as too extreme, then what about the a certain number of companions who remaind steadfast to hz Ali right after the death of the holy Prophet(sa)? And since you keep refering to Nahjul Balagha id recommend reading the sermon where hz Ali holds the position that the caliphate was snatched away from him!

anyhow, the point is that dont jump to conclusions by reading a sentence or two hz Ali's sayings! tc

Why does a place of birth matter so much? Hazrat Ali (R.A.) was a great person, regardless of the circumstances of his birth.

Miracles do not make a person great, deeds do. His deeds are certainly worthy of highest praise.