I don't think you made any sense at all. All what you did is sprading hatred against men.
What a childish thinking, behave tacticfully? Why not divorce? Man does it, why not woman? Oh yeah, it's the pressure from the society when a woman takes khula. She will lose all respect she thinks. What a wrong thinking. Allah has provided all human beings the best if they only would strive for that, this my personal thinking. If someone gives himself completely to Allah then be sure that you're safe in hands an no pain will come over you. If you would only know.
I'm done with you, I wanted to write more and more, but that will lead to nothing as you already have made an biased opinion about me. Anyway, have a nice one bashing man.
Bigboi now i feel like laughing too
gr8heera is himself a man.
u r just being too sensitive.
as salik is yet not living with her husband.they r still in a stage of knowing each other.shes doing the right thing of not sharing this with her so new husband.even if she does wat can he do other than thinking low of her sis
As salik u can discuss ur prob with ur dad or mom.may be they talk to ur big sis n giv her some sense.
yes u should def stop discussing ur sorrows n joys with her.n better move away as u see her approaching towards u.that would save u from the hurting things she says.
Re: Why take joy in hurting others?
This Thred is funny..
I just came into see great heeras truthful contributions.
hehe
Bigboi now i feel like laughing too
gr8heera is himself a man.
u r just being too sensitive.
as salik is yet not living with her husband.they r still in a stage of knowing each other.shes doing the right thing of not sharing this with her so new husband.even if she does wat can he do other than thinking low of her sis
As salik u can discuss ur prob with ur dad or mom.may be they talk to ur big sis n giv her some sense.
yes u should def stop discussing ur sorrows n joys with her.n better move away as u see her approaching towards u.that would save u from the hurting things she says.
Jazakallah for understanding. I myself decided to remain quiet to "bigboi's" posts, as he obviously does not know what he's talking perhaps due to his young age or lack of experience in this field. There are certain things which we cannot share with our husbands/wives for that matter, but EVERYTHING else I will definitely tell him, and the reason for it is because I don't want him to develop negative feelings in his heart towards any member of my family. At the end of the day, my family is MY blood, the one I share everything with, and who I am with to this day. As stated earlier, I am still getting to know my husband and haven't really been at the stage where I can confide everything to him, as I'm still a bit shy and not truly myself yet.
Alhumduillah, as an update, I used a lot of the advice here, and sometimes when applicable, I did respond back to her quirks and comments, and indirectly told her that I don't like her comments. So she said, "fine! I won't" I said it to her nicely and jokingly, but she kind of responded rudely, but oh well, as long as she leaves me alone. And I'm also trying to develop thicker skin, because at the end of the day, we're humans and we will always look to see what others have, and that's what she's doing. So its ok, its her nature to be extra critical of everyone who comes in her way. Good news is that she might be moving to the middle east so I won't have to worry so much about interacting with her. On the phone, she's usually just complains about others, but when we see eachother in person that's when she attacks! lol... alhumdulillah.. may Allah guide us all and purify and cleanse our hearts from any malice, hatred, pride, ill-conducts or feelings towards anyone. Ameen.
Jazakallamullahu khairan my beautiful sisters and brothers in islam.
Re: Why take joy in hurting others?
glad u finally thought of a way to tackle this .as for ur husband he'll notice these things himself n ur never complaining to him against ur sis or saying to every comment he makes"shes my sis afterall" will only increase ur respect in his eyes inshAllah .u r a very sensible girl mashAllah.