To my surprise the thread is closed on the same topic, never happened to me before. The point about we should stop watching indian movies…lots and lots of reasons. Guys and girls act on it, make it a mission. I am going to make it a mission vow from me, no more indian movies at all from now on in my house, how many people are out there who will do this and do it from bottom of heart and do it from today??? I like to see the list and I will love if the list goes long and long…
kissi na kissi wajah se muje indian movies se shuru hi se chirr he!! i dont know i just hate it...mayb its bcos of keh woh bohat fazool and boring hoti hain.....
My family has been doing it for t/ last 10-12 yrs, not that we watched a lot b-4 only art movies. No Indian songs, nor any Indian movies. Only Pakistani Or English songs & movies.
But yes! we sholud @least try to mke this "big" lifestyle change! I have wrttn quite a bit in t/ previuos thread so wont add much here.
By t/ way, why was that thread closed??? Sum1 from India here???
Originally posted by FunkyDesi:
By t/ way, why was that thread closed??? Sum1 from India here???
if u go thru the trouble of READING the "discussions" there, u'll c why i closed it...i don't have anything against logical discussions, as long as no gupshup policies are violated...and when that happens, i take appropriate action. as for this thread, it's clean so far...hopefully i won't have to close this one 2 just because of the actions of some members.
as long as everyone sticks to the topic of discussion, are not offensive towards fellow members, and can repect other ppl's views it's all good.
and btw FunkyDesi: what relevance does it have if "someone" if from india?? is that NOT being prejudiced??
now stick to the topic ppl, and carry on ur discussion.
**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*
desimunda in sabko ban ker do
Hello Zafar mahmood, I respect what u said and am really glad, that there is someone who can continue this struggle. I came to Pak.org just to destroy the addiction of the
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
indian stupid movies
. but to my great regret this just struggle was suppressed. good luck
and may u come out victorous.
my points abt why should we dislike indian movies are…
- the biggest reason is that our fuji
javans are fighting with the indians every where…be it kargil or siachin..just to defend us…how can we just sit here and watch thier
stupid movies
…before continuing, I’m afraid may be the moderators will object that I’m repeating myself(which is a violation of the rules)…coz I’ve said these things in my previous threads. I’ll talk on this topic latter. thanks for opening this thread…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/soldier.gif
Hi FunkyDesi,
I’ve read ur reply on my threads.. and those replies were very sincere…thanks for rising the question as to why did they close the threads against the indians. How can the indians tolerate that. anyway I think
u should continue this struggle every where.
Hi DesiMunda,
ur false acusations has no ground… which troubles are u talking about, yeah sure one trouble that there was a huge response from some proud Pakistanis against the indian movies and u couldn’t tolerate that…
which really makes sense..how can u tolerate that,.. with threads like Antakshari. In ur threads u’ll only find indian culture,
movies, songs and there u’ll find a whole indian nation(why not u r the moderator), …and that bleeds my heart. I wonder sometimes…is this Pak.org … or india.org.???
truly yours
Ahmad
indian movies
bullshit haan
bakwas hai
haan haan kar doo ban muj ko
kardoo
sherazz i dont care lolz
u want proof?? Well, here’s the “proof” to my “false acusations” which has no ground”:
check out the thread http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001009.html titled “mission Kashmir” started by chikotra rani on Nov 07, 2000. what did I say there nobody?? And did I not close that thread cuz I said there’s another thread running on the same topic?
While we are on the topic of me warning people, tell me what u think of what I said to u in this thread Nobody: http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001013.html
And u can’t say that that I am only aiming @ u, cuz I let u off the hook several times without a warning…don’t believe me?? Well, see it for urself: http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001035.html
Now in this thread, I finally got ur attention, and asked u again to start a NEW topic instead of repeating urself over and over and over again in every single thread…but since u think that my account for things has no base, have a look @ it urself again:
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001043.html
u decided to start a thread on the topic, titled “Indian Movies Suck” http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001055.html and I only closed it yesterday…and I even gave u ppl a reason b4 I closed it, saying (as I did in the thread I mentioned first in this post) that can’t have multiple threads running on the same topic as u started ANOTHER thread titled “why we should dislike Indian movies?” http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001068.html
which really overlapped a lot of the points being brought up in ur original thread. C for urself again, cuz without proof, u won’t believe what I say.
yesterday, I deleted ur post from “guess the movie II” where first of all, u used some profanity, and then demanded an explanation as to why ur thread has been closed. But since I deleted that post. Then again, u REPEATED urself in the antaakshari XX thread http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001063.html and I asked u to go back in the thread, c what I said at the end, and that should answer ur question.
And don’t contradict urself…did I close the “Antaakshari (only Pakistani songs)” http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum16/HTML/001066.html thread? Don’t get so emotional without LOOKING at everything first…
Don’t like the way I run things? 2 bad.
Anything else??
~ It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow… ~
desi, plz don't spoil zafar's thread. come to the guest book or I'll open a new thread for this discussion. let me tell u something here, isn't antaakshariXX and antaakshariX1X the same....isn't guess the movie and guess the movie11 the same.
you did a blunder, accept it. it is that simple.
and plz don't ask in every end of ur post anything else as if yu've answered all my questions.
Originally posted by Nobody:
*desi, plz don't spoil zafar's thread. come to the guest book or I'll open a new thread for this discussion. *
aaah...FINALLY atleast ONE point has gotten thru to u...now u c what i meant when i said don't deviate from the topic of discussion? and btw, i was only answering ur questions which u brought up here.
as for the antaakshri threads, go look in the guestbook...i've answered ur question there.
**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*
I have had already said much about the indian movies in other threads. Well…its good to keep this mission goin forever. Indian movies always sucked. I m with all of u guyz
who hate indian products. We ahould have to ban it. No compromise et al.
ciao
I haven't see any vows to stop watching Indian movies which is very Sad, that is my mission. I would like to see the list of people who will stop watching indian movies from now and forever!!!!! comeone guys and girls!!!!
Muda: Do u- have to be so rude & abnoxious always?, I'm just surprised you thought that ppl were being disrespectful in that particular thread. I did read it your reason for closing t/ thread Munda, Just didn't understand it as I've seen worse in this forum.
T/ reason I asked if t/ person closed that thread was Indian cuz Duhhhh!! You closed a topic that was actually going against t/ Indian culure! Why don't YOU read first & try to come w/ a logical conclusion!
Anyway, I'm not going to add anything furthr on this as Nobody & Zafar have ansred u- back. pls dont be a bully . You are not in High School(hopefully) here.
Nobody: Thanx for reading my posts. I really do mean thm frm t/ bottom of my heart.It truly hurts me & my hubby when we walk in Pakistani store / restaurant to find Indian movies & songs playing. We were trying to get Adnan Sami Khan's "Badaltay Mausum" recently. We chked out 5-6- Paksitani stores.Some of thm hadn't even heard of him
(yes really!). Evntually we got it from T/ first Indian Store we tried!! I was frankly told by a Paki guy that thy dont keep that many Paksitani CDs' cuz thy dont sell well. Well duhh! If thy played thm thy wud. It's actually a prtty good Cd by Adnan. Anyway, incidents like these bothr t/ heck out of me.
Zafar: Goodluck getting any replies abt ppl "trying" not to watch Indian movies anymore. Khaanaa kaisay huzam hogaa phir humaaraa?? What else wud thr be left to do or what r- they gonna talk about if not Salman "Machar" Khan etc.
[This message has been edited by FunkyDesi (edited November 30, 2000).]
**Muda: Do u- have to be so rude & abnoxious always?, I'm just surprised you thought that ppl were being disrespectful in that particular thread. I did read it your reason for closing t/ thread Munda, Just didn't understand it as I've seen worse in this forum.
T/ reason I asked if t/ person closed that thread was Indian cuz Duhhhh!! You closed a topic that was actually going against t/ Indian culure! Why don't YOU read first & try to come w/ a logical conclusion!
i do what i think is necessary FunkyDesi...if that means getting ur point across in any way possible (as it was in this case), that's what i do...
as far as closing the threads is concerned, i didn't close it cuz it was against indian culture...i closed it cuz some of the gupshup polices were NOT being adhered to...u didn't see any "offensive" posts there cuz i deleted them b4 i closed the threads...and the warnings are still there (since u say u've read the threads, i'm sure u've seen my warnings to the members that were not in line)...and u say u've seen worse, right? well, don't they all get closed at one point or another?
and i've said it once, and am saying it again:i don't have ANYTHING against LOGICAL discussions, be it against indian movies (as was the case in those threads, and still is with this one)...as long as ppl abide by the rules that is...otherwise i should've closed this thread 2, if i were so "pro-indian".
now u ppl carry on with ur discussion...i don't like interferring in any persons thread, but sometimes i have to...that's part of what i do as a moderator.
desigunda,
there u go again…blaming everything but youself…you think that u r a success…
the motto
indian movies sucks
will go on for ever…till u don’t ban all the Pakistanis out here…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/soldier.gif
Zafar, I’m with u…
sorry for misspelling ur name...
it was a mistake......
sheesh…i think u need to get ur eyes checked…it’s DeSiMuNdA…or maybe ur vocab is a lil weak…well, now u know how to spell it correctly.
blaming everything but myself?? well, pardon me, i put the blame where it rightly belonged…and surely i’m not part of it.
and btw, i don’t THINK i’m a success…i KNOW i am
ur motto can go on forever…i don’t mind…as long as no gupshup policies are broken.
ta-ta sweetheart.
~ It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow… ~
I wish you won’t stop watching Indian Movies.
Bollywood will go out of business.
Pakistanis seem to be the only ones watching those stupid Hindi movies
If we can't " Be Pakistani, Buy Pakistani" can we @ least not buy Indian?? It's nothing personal nor is anybody trying to "spread" hate here. I personally have a lot of Indian Hindu Muslim frnds, infact One of my best frnds is an Indian (who hates Indian movies).
Like I said b-4, It's nothing personal. It's called Political awareness. How can we in all honesty expect our Pakistani soldiers to defend our country & our familes on t/ Pakistani Border, but conitue to watch & applaud thr crappy Indian movies w/ their anti Pakistani propaganda, hence adding to their economy??
**If we can't " Be Pakistani, Buy Pakistani" can we @ least not buy Indian?? It's nothing personal nor is anybody trying to "spread" hate here. I personally have a lot of Indian Hindu Muslim frnds, infact One of my best frnds is an Indian (who hates Indian movies).
Like I said b-4, It's nothing personal. It's called Political awareness. How can we in all honesty expect our Pakistani soldiers to defend our country & our familes on t/ Pakistani Border, but conitue to watch & applaud thr crappy Indian movies w/ their anti Pakistani propaganda, hence adding to their economy??
thank you!! this is exactly the sort of feedback that we need ppl in order for a discussion to go on smoothly...
in any case...here's my 2 cents worth:
i personally don't think there's anything wrong with watching indian movies, as long as they are not against pak...it's all politics everywhere, and what difference would it make if we continue watching indian movies...i mean, if u r going to boycott anything that is "indian", then it better be EVERYTHING...otherwise just saying and NOT watching indian movies isn't going to cut it...wouldn't make much of a difference to the indian economy, cuz india is quiet well-off in other fields as well.