Why Sarfraz did not listen to Imran's advice

"In order to have a winning offensive strategy Sarfaraz must go in with specialist batsmen and bowlers because "Raillu Kattas" rarely perform under pressure -- especially the intense kind that will be generated today. Unless pitch is damp, Sarfaraz must win the toss & bat."

Looks like this tweet did not reach Sarfaraz and team management. That's the reason why imran Khan is way ahead of others when it comes to cricketing sense. He knew that Pakistan team have this tradition of losing matches when it comes to chasing big numbers in world cup. Pak's highest successful run chase in WC was 265 against NZ and that too in 1992 world cup, almost 3 decades ago... Means you have not chased 270 plus in any wordcup match since the dawn of the cricket, yet you are putting mighty Indian batting line-up to bat first..... Amother fun factor, pak batted second in 6 out of 7 wc-matches against India and lost all the games miserably. Only in 2003 World cup they batted first and had a slight chance of winning the game.

Secondly we need to stop making irresponsible statements before the match....."indo-pak match is final before the final" (our molvi selector Inzamam said that). "We will take every match as a match against India" ( said by none other than sarfaraz). Such statements put extra pressure on players. See what Kohli said, he said " Pakistan match is no more special than the other World cup games"... That's how a captain takes the pressure off. Our players and team management have lambi zubanain.. they need to learn from Kohli how to talk and behave while adressing the media..

Rant is over...

Ofcourse the frustration is real. We all are upset.

But I know few things about this game. I'm never in favor of making a hard core rule for the toss that if this happens we do this. Conditions yesterday were perfect for bowling due to extra moisture. Same as it was in the 1999 finals where Wasim Akram opted to bat first and Pakistan got humiliated in front of whole world by getting out on 132. Later Akram apologized and admitted he should have fielded.

It wasnt the time to bowl short balls but most bowles specially hassan ali was doing it one after the other. That gave indian openers so much comfort and they got set within no time. Tbh Azhar mahmood has ruined the talented fast bowlers by changing from yorkers or full length to short-pitch deliveries

Now considering the team performance yesterday, body language etc, I can guarantee Pak would have been out in less than 150 runs against indian pacers.

and yes Pakistani players are extremely times 100 unprofessional and no match to a true professional team like India or Aussies.

Imam ul haq, Mr Sania Mirza are “specialists” to name a few. Doesn’t Imran have a clue? :smokin:

Btw after the big humilation, its time to remove all of the following:

1) All coaches: Enough of the damage done

2) Selection committee: Inzi must answer why he ignored the players with 55 average to prefer others with much less.

3) Captain Sarfraz: Time's up for him. We need a new captain. But honestly i dont know who that'll be. And please no babar azam. dont want to ruin his batting rhythm he is the only consistent player you got.

How about Imam-ul-haq? This is the obvious answer as look at how Jared and Ivanka have solved the middle east peace that even that messiah Obama couldn't do in his eight years.

Any changes won't happen in the world cup but I doubt that things will change since we now have seen Imran in (non)action.

Btw, IK said so many times that if the team fails the PM is responsible for it. So now being the PM, IK sending a tweet suggestion to a damaged goods team last minute is like..

2 Likes

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]
“In order to have a winning offensive strategy Sarfaraz must go in with specialist batsmen and bowlers because “Raillu Kattas” rarely perform under pressure – especially the intense kind that will be generated today. Unless pitch is damp, Sarfaraz must win the toss & bat.”

Looks like this tweet did not reach Sarfaraz and team management. That’s the reason why imran Khan is way ahead of others when it comes to cricketing sense. He knew that Pakistan team have this tradition of losing matches when it comes to chasing big numbers in world cup. Pak’s highest successful run chase in WC was 265 against NZ and that too in 1992 world cup, almost 3 decades ago… Means you have not chased 270 plus in any wordcup match since the dawn of the cricket, yet you are putting mighty Indian batting line-up to bat first… Amother fun factor, pak batted second in 6 out of 7 wc-matches against India and lost all the games miserably. Only in 2003 World cup they batted first and had a slight chance of winning the game.

Secondly we need to stop making irresponsible statements before the match…“indo-pak match is final before the final” (our molvi selector Inzamam said that). “We will take every match as a match against India” ( said by none other than sarfaraz). Such statements put extra pressure on players. See what Kohli said, he said " Pakistan match is no more special than the other World cup games"… That’s how a captain takes the pressure off. Our players and team management have lambi zubanain.. they need to learn from Kohli how to talk and behave when you are adressing the media..

Rant is over…

I wonder why people start dragging movlism in their posts after they have reached the “land of opportunities”

Why is the PM responsible for the performance of a cricket team?!!
Mulk k halaat ko dekhlein pehle… Team k khair hai.

PS: That’s a rhetorical question

"Ganji ne dhona kee te nachorna kee"..

sari ki sari team hi nalaiq hai.. ye to under 19 ke qabil bhi nahi..

We don’t have specialist bowlers anymore yet they talk about specialist batsmen. Must be the halai makhlooq that nawaz shareef was talking about all this time :smokin:

Imran did get us the 1992 world cup and it was his mentorship that produced waqar and wasim but bhayya jee still believes that 250 is a very good score to defend in an ODI. Pakistan needs to diversify into different sports so the hurt isn’t that bad when you lose matches.

Overall, I’d say that it is bad time for all pakistani sports as Pakistan is barely able to survive economically. Sports and bhangra come after you have food in your stomach and your home (every pakistani) is secure. There is a reason that China or for that matter India have started to do so much better in sports as they have grown economically in the last three decades.

It wasnt just immy, pretty much every cricket expert, former player, commentator said that we should have batted first, it wasnt just Immy. Like Rawalpindi Express said in his video, Sarfaraz didnt listen cos he is brainless. He wasnt thinking properly, he was yawning behind the stumps for God's sake.

Why don't cricketers have helmet with speaker inside. That way the coach can give advise while they are playing like in football

This guy killed it :rotfl:

2 Likes

Should we answer your question?

We as a nation and fan followers very disappointment form the overall performanve of Pakistani crickets team they should learn from Bangladesh that how they case down 300 plus target compreshively ..

WE shud have chased against Aussies. That was very much doable only if some batsmen scored or only hafeez has stayed longer. That win would have changed the context of the toss decision against india.

I do beleive that this team is way better than the ODI team that lost ODI series against BD. Our draw back is , we are used to having an excellent pace bowling attack. We have lost that advantage. Same time our batting has improved slightly but players like malik put us back in trouble. In ODI we need 1 more batter like Babar azam while maintaining Asif ali in the side ( I give his fileding lapses to not being mentally fit at the moment , else he or any one with bad fielding is not required ). Imad wasim i dont think is needed in ODI. Haris sohail or sohail khan can be in at no. 7 . Hafeez until he is bowling 7 - 8 overs econmically always needed in the team..

As for T20 , I honestly beleive the World no.1 babar azam is not requird.

Donut worry na. An assasin is already there to take care of thugs

dressing room atmosphere, groupings, disregard of curfew and rules, going out late night for foods, families staying with players, WTF is going on.

this pathetic lot should return to Pak immediately, better to gift those points to other teams cuz the campaign is already pretty much over.

when you lose to Afghanistan before start of WC what are you really expecting anyway from this bunch of losers..........

Best to save money from hotel, daily allowances etc bring them ALL back right away.

To top it all off,,,,,,,in sab ki families ko itni asani se visas kaise miljatay hain, or they all marry into UK for ease of Visas.
Half of PCB and team management are all from england........really tells u how they can be loyal to pak or to moneymaking.
where else would u be paid so much money for doing nothing all day

2 Likes

sarfaraz saying there is grouping in team. this *khota *doesn't remember that this team also won champion trophy and shoaib has already said that this is his last world cup. what would shoaib get from it?