Why Sarfraz did not listen to Imran's advice

honesty and sarcasm at the same time, seems hypocrisy.

well this leaked call says a lot about the atmosphere of the dressing room, players are not on speakig terms and sarfaraz is being cornered. I am not a fan of sarfraz and i do feel that his time is over now, but still this type of grouping against the captain is not acceptable. These players did the same thing with younus khan in 2009 and he had to resign. These begairats take a lot of money, yet they form groups against each other on tours that are powered by public money. Players involved in groupings should be thrown out, enough is enough.

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]
well this leaked call says a lot about the atmosphere of the dressing room, players are not on speakig terms and sarfaraz is being cornered. I am not a fan of sarfraz and i do feel that his time is over now, but still this type of grouping against the captain is not acceptable. These players did the same thing with younus khan in 2009 and he had to resign. These begairats take a lot of money, yet they form groups against each other on tours that are powered by public money. Players involved in groupings should be thrown out, enough is enough.

https://youtu.be/-oQJCcejnfk

This grouping formed just after loosing from India? Nobody knew this grouping before ?
This is just a typical keeranchi thing after they see removal of Sarafraz coming. When sarfaraz is confirmed captain till world cup then where is the conspiracy? why is he unconfident?

aik world cup *warr *dia hai phir b tuassab ki boo aati hai en racists ko.

Today NZ was playing SA.Williamson won the toss and guess what he did. he decided to BOWL first. Why? Because it was heavy overcast. And their bowlers used the conditions well and restricted SA to only 240.

thats what good sides do. They use the conditions.

So it doesnt matter if Sarfraz or coach decided the same. Its the bowlers who lost it by bowling short after short deliveries. And then poor fielding. So come out of the toss debate. Pak lost cuz they played terrible thats all.

What an innings by Williamson while supporting his middle order. And then we have a coward cpatain who hides behind tailenders let alone the middle order.

What we get after him developing cow belly is there ia grouping in the team. He keeps on blamimg bowlers and batsmen while poor wicket keep. I think he is the most shameless captain.

Listen to sehwag . Time 1.24 . He says all ppl on ground saying to select bowling . Only tendulkar was of the opinion to bat first due to pressure game. Sehwag even told that Shoaib want him to talk bad about pk captain.
for me sarfraz should should have opted for batting first. That is wrong decision and he n Mickey need to take responsibility of it.

There is nothing wrong in the decision to bowl. The experts were divided on what was correct choice. There is no right or wrong decision without 20 20 hindsight. There was moisture in the wicket. If Pakistan batted first and lost three quick wickets the Same people criticizing him for bowling first would be asking for his head and torso for deciding to bat first. And if his bowlers exploited the conditions by bowling intelligently and removed three quick wickets, the same crowd would be praising him to the skies.

A captain is only as good as his team. If there is a talent mismatch, how can you expect any captain to overcome that.

Our PM should focus on infrastructure and garibi hatao.

Penultimately yours
Southie

2 Likes

Oh wow so grouping and inzi being a kanjar with his nephew imam is also Sarfraz’s fault?

No matter how much you badmouth sarfraz, jamati-e-harami is never getting elected to rule Karachi. If it is causing so much frustration then go quietly rub one out in your room.

What has your husnain aka pakistani Starc done in the world cup? Pak cricket is paying the price of settling ethnic score for keeranchi by including over-hyped players by keeranchi press.
Moeen from keeranchi says, if Sarfraaz cannot handle grouping then he is not a leader. Everybody knows there is always grouping in team no matter who is the captain. but keeranchi walas are exclusive you know :smiley:
LOL what does it has to do with JI electing from keeranchi? PTI is already there btw.

That leaked phone call is definitely crap. I don't believe in this whole 'Karachi ka Captain nahi hona chahiye.'

The team has issues no doubt. Inzamam is a disease who should be kept far, far away from the team. Sarfaraz should not be captain. His fitness and work ethic are a terrible example for any youngster.

What I wish to see after this pathetic World Cup campaign is the likes of Malik, Sarfaraz, Parchi Imam, Wahab dropped for good. Guys like Umer Amin, Mir Hamza, Haris Rauf should be drafted into the team with a brand new coaching set up.

^I concur. Sarfraz needs to be dropped off as a captain.

Inzi and nephew also needs to be dropped. Dropping Sarfraz won't fix any problems. He should have been more like Imran and should have told khinzi to take a hike. I don't even know why he is in england now in the first place.

Imran also needs to get his head out of his ass and approve the new domestic structure. He is still stuck on 4-5 teams like Australia when Pakistan has 7-8 times more population and available manpower than them. Of course Pakistan won't be able to replicate IPL since no goras want to visit Pakistan but a similar structure like India's need to be followed since they also have a big population.

All you will hear from these keeranchi ka kaptan birgade is dropping Sarfraz wont solve problems. In fact they have issue with everybody esle. Be it waqar, micky, inzamam or imam.

Yahya bechainee from karachi is asking to form a commission and it would ask PCB why Mohammad Amir gets preference over other bowlers. This is the intellect coming from them.