wife is sometimes igored , prob not deliberatly, but ive seen many husbands not jsut mine, who openly talk to their sisters and mothers even bros etc in public, with wife quietly sitting next to them and them not interacting much with each other…whys this…is openly talking sweetly to ur wife embarrassing or something…and most likely only orders and questions are reserved for wife…
Re: why r husbands usually sweeter/nicer to their sis and mums in public but not wife
Well something has to be said abt modesty. Leave the dirty talking to bed time.
Re: why r husbands usually sweeter/nicer to their sis and mums in public but not wife
Im not one for generalizing but I have noticed that this is the very very common thing for most men…who don’t like to interact with their wives when family is around.
My husband was like this…hes’ gotten better though…now he’ll sit next to me on the couch. ![]()
.is openly talking sweetly to ur wife embarrassing or something.....and most likely only orders and questions are reserved for wife...
yes its embarassing.......thats how desi guys roll........
well maybe they are waiting for the wife to start the sweet talk?.
Well something has to be said abt modesty. Leave the dirty talking to bed time.
Uh where did she say anywhere that she wanted dirty talk in public?
slippery slope between sweet and dirty talk...
aww poor souls become defensive. they are afraid of the bewi ka ghulam stamp or the taanay baazi that they have changed after marriage! you see marriage is so hard to swallow for some people.
A sensible wife will very much understand this majboori of his husband's if she really loves him. Its not necessary to "show off" your gestures if you really love someone. Love and respect are expressed by your behavior and actions altogether. Little gestures of love and affection towards mother and sisters should be accepted and rather appreciated large heartedly.
bhai tum ne kya ilaaj kiya
Leave the dirty talking to bed time.
exactly. all the diarrhea, dysentery and uncontrollable bladder issues should be discussed in private
Godforbid if the little gestures turn into bigger gestures…:no:
I have seen majority of husbands and wives having normal talks and discussions on topics like politics, sports, religion etc in public just like others having discussions. In fact, some newly married couples I have seen had been sweet to each other beyond permissible limits in public which was very awkward and uncomfortable for people around.
Both the extremes (avoiding any talk at all and being extra sweet and intimate) are bad. Modesty should not be ignored in public especially when our elders are around. Insaan k bachy bun ker kion nahi reh saktey sab :p
little or big whatever. men should know their obligations and should perform them too. a good wife will never be a hindrance until she is provoked. (now the ball is in your court
)
Well i just pointed out your comment…and may be it hurt you…but that was not my intent…
namecalling i don’t get into ![]()
not all he husbands are like that anyway. Mine is exactly the opposite. I would rather have to remind him of a little reserved in his gestures when his family was around so that they might not feel being neglected and ignored. And I believe this is what should a balance be.
acha chalo ab bas bhi karo ![]()
I edited my comment anyway :halo:
Nadz, I dare you to hold his hand in front of his mommy
Im joking, dont listen to me today...
Because romantic relationships are considered taboo in many communities.
Romance is HARAAAM ![]()