i never understand why people are so creepy. why they always think negative about you? why they can not take things positiviley?
if a girl and a guy is on a car or on a party they must be girl friend and boy friend? if ever you see a girl with a boy why people comes first with this thinking " k date pe aen hy, ya Oh Gf and BF "
they can not be a brother and sister? they can not be a husband and wife? they can not be cousins or just good friends?
why our society does not think positive if a boy is with a a girl ??
me and my hubby we look so young .. its been 10 months of our wedding…nobody believes that we are husband and wife… i don’t know whats in there creepy mind ?
whenever any person who saw us he/she got the first thought they are on date or they must be GF and BF.. i am fed up of all this..
a few days back we were going to the Lahore , when we entered in the main city the time was 5pm. on a check post policeman stop us and start asking the stupid questions like who is this lady with you? where are you going? are you sure you are husband and wife? what is the proof? gher sy bhag k to ne aey?
oh my god all this make both of us mad we were like k us ka muh tor dein..
and this thing happens to us 1000 times .. and now we start keeping a copy of nikha nama on the car and in my hand bag too..
People will never ever be able to think positive because of The Murphy's Law. It is such a universal truth. It is ingrained into our minds, consciously or unconsciously.
A little twisted version of Murphy's Law applies in your case. It still holds though.
pathetic dar pathetic ... this happened with my brother and sister ... they were stopped in fortress stadium cuz the policeman thought:
they were on a date
the car was stolen
but agr 2 log date per hein b ... SO WHAT IS IT TO YOU????
nobody can look like mian biwi unless the mian is ganja and the biwi has ujray huay baal and big darkunder eye circles due to the seven kids dancing around her!
^ Wht do u mean by just DESI mentality...??? I beg ur pardon!!! Aren't u urself a desi?
I think its just the way we people think, if it was just restricted or limited to a group or categorized to certain ethnic races, the world would have had been a better place already but alas its not.
^ Wht do u mean by just DESI mentality...??? I beg ur pardon!!! Aren't u urself a desi?
I think its just the way we people think, if it was just restricted or limited to a group or categorized to certain ethnic races, the world would have had been a better place already but alas its not.
Excused...!
So there are time i have pre-judged people too..especially in high skool...n its just not me every desi i know old or young has done that once consciously or unconsciously..its cuz our boundaries are so defined in our heads tht if someone keeps their feet a meter outside the boundary or seems like they have we reach to conclusions goreys dunt have boundries so they dont care wat others do at all.
its not desi mentality ... its the illiterate/complex-oriented mentality.
and education is no criteria of being literate anymore!
i just dont get it ... why arent we getting out of it? first we used to accuse parents. then we became parents, and the problem still persists. even our kids are on their way to be married ... and it isnt leaving us!
it's because our culture is sooooo freakin full of protocols ... and we are sooooo bloody good at finger-pointing .. and we are totally hooked onto cableTV ... that it all just sums up.
apply this: what you cant do, and see others doing, you criticize them. we are just jealous and highly complexed!
By Pakistani law a policeman shouldn't be asking you guys any such questions . Next time you can challenge him . Most of the time they ask you these questions to get some money .
we used to act more like GF/BG when people used to suspect about us (jaley ko aur jalaoo :D). It was fun ...we enjoyed it a lot specially when at University. She was finishing her degree when we got married and she gave exam after marriage. We used to "date" at university for hours ....aaah fun !
Why do people complain about everything? If someone is thinking something else, who cares? :)
One time at Model town park ... while enjoying my evening walk ... (this is before the whole hudood ordinance thing became popular) .... 2 moulvis ... not even police!!!! .... caught a guy/girl sitting behind the bushes ... they were just talking ... i dont know what went along ... but i saw the girl leaving crying ... and the moulvis still surrounding the guy!
that wasnt the first time any guy/girl looked for a private spot to have a romantic word … it’s not possible for them to sit on the bench and do that i guess.
but yea … those moulvis had no right!
coz these days u find lots of young students date freely so its natural to think other way. ab kisi ki shakal pe tu likha nahi hota na. waisay daters mostly look prominent coz they don't act like brother/sister or husband/wife.
Even if they are gf/bf WHY is it anyone elses problem? People really need to get a life and stop being so nosy in other peoples matter. Unless they are publicly doing something indecent like groping each other or something sexual, its no ones concern if a boy and girl are sitting together having coffee or lunch..