Why people think

Why mullah kind of people always think they are better than others? I see lot of people who think since they are islamic they are more better then others, they deserve better part of Jannah.But in reality its only ALLAH’s decision that who is right and who is wrong.People who think that they are better spiritually they should know that pride is a biggest sin of all.Shaitan’s biggest sin was his pride so how come they are superior than us normal human beings.

Re: Why Mullah think

well if you have two people who are identical, but one is more pious, why is better?

if the person who is better knows it and mentions it in an attempt to get others to follow suit, is it pride or divine duty?

Maulana Queer al superior

What makes you think that they think that they are superior ?

I agree that if a person has religious knowledge and is pious enough to practically apply that knowledge, he/she should share it with the intention of making a difference/helping/guiding, yes, but often times, it is the attitude which makes it a negative.

Ume, I've met this type of person and understand what you're talking about lol! I think they are the insecure types, the ones who have a need to feel "better" or more superior to others. Yet when you look more deeply into their character, inevitably you will find major flaws. And I'm talking not only about Mullahs...I've seen this with Catholics, Jews and other christian religious types too...they try very hard to convince others of their superiority in the religious sense because they are inferior in most other senses!

The most pious of people are the ones who inspire others to come to the faith just in their everyday actions, attitudes and behaviors. The best term to describe them is Serene. When you meet someone who is utterly at peace with themselves, the world and everyone in it, you just wish you could be like that yourself. THOSE are the truly superior ones - although such a one would deny it!

I agree with Mamaof3.. nicely put!

this is definitely not what people of faith believe. actions are fine and dandy, but it is also equally important to keep those around you from straying. if you only concern yourself with yourself, you are ignoring a primary tenet of what God demands of you as his humble servant.

Queer is that you or did someone hack into your account :hmmm:

I like the header actually.... yes... why Mullah think! ... :)
Anyways, I guess when the majority surrounding some particular mullahs (well it might be anyone considering our particular social culture), are half witted single celled amoeba, they would usually, hmmm... not usually but perhaps definitely...but hey...not definitely, but destined to think of themselves as no lower than a divine entity. Hell if I were to be in such particular position I myself would have ..... sorry...not would have but unquestionably exploited such people to my own personal benefit and glory. So its not just Mullahs dear, its us. The problem actually lies in the CORE of us. Mullahs, Americans, U.S... whoever takes charge, they actually take our charge... Simple :)

better yet what should be the course of action, to let them continue with their belief that theya re better or burst their bubble? bursting the bubble is confusing because then the one who is bursting it claims to know who Allah thinks is lesser. I guess i avoid such people becoz then i dont hurt their feelings and at the same time donot burst a blood vessel.

That is wise of you.
Other than that, a bit of information will definitely help....by information i mean religious and core. The only way to lower an infidel (infidel here refers to the ignorant arrogant one...) is to learn his trade and sharpen ur blade. It'll take time, but till then, avoiding will definitely do.

mere khiyal main yahan lafz MUllah ki koi zaroorat nahi thee...app sirf itna likh daytee jo log zyada mazhabee bantay hain ... to bhi app ka kam chal jata

molve .molana .mullah . yeh woh khitaabaat hain jo app apnay mazhab kay ulma-e-karam or imam ko daytay hain .. jin say app zindgee main aanay walay kayee masaail ki rehnumaaye laytay hain , jin ka peechay namazain perhtay hain ,apnay janazay perhwatay hain ,apnay nikah perhwatay hain

app ko koi acha lagay ya bura woh app ka zaati ammal lakin in Naamoon ko lay ker apnee mazhabee rehnumaooN ko aghyaar kay samnay bay abroo na karain !

^you have a fair point there.

I agree with you 100 percent. I am guilty of doing so but I will try to desist doing so from now on.

Please give us your definition of "mullah kind of people" and your definition of "others".

Without it your post is grossly generalizing at best.

Its a disgrace that athiests have a better understanding of religion and the muslim masses on the other hand have become totally ignorant of their relationship with their Creator.

I think we have a similar 'hijabi' thread going on in life1.

Excellent post!

Comin to the question.

1- There are people who 'pretend' to be religious. Sometimes it is hard to differentiate real from fake. But its our problem if we are unable to differentiate. Religion is not science and everyone should have some know how of it.

When we choose a college or school to go to we use all means to find the best, then why not try to look for the best who could guide you for your other needs.

2- It may be OUR own insecurity that we get intimidated from 'religious people' and use our defense mechanism to try to find fault in them. The moment we find even a minor fault, we say! Bingo! Don't know why I was so impressed by this person.

3- Religious people are still human and may have some weknesses as well.

As long as they do not ask you follow something which is not right, ignore their personal mistakes and follow what is right.

Anyone making fun of the question : Why mullah think should be asked why politician think? Why doctors think? Why Scientist think? Why a General of army think?

I think the poster was referring more to the arrogant and condescending type of religious person - the type who just exhudes the "I'm better than you" type of attitude. I'm sure we've all met one or two of these whether the religion is Islaam, Christianity, Jewish etc. They actually do more harm to their religions than the truly pious do because it puts people off and drives them away.

When you meet the serene, peaceful people who practice their faith with utter devotion and peace in their hearts and love for mankind then you just want to follow and be like them.

Queer, I admit I've not completed my reading of the Koran...but really I had no idea that Islaam requires that people are as responsible for others as they are for themselves....I tend to doubt that perspective. Perhaps you meant that a good Muslim should try to guide others to the right path...but acceptance of those who differ and do not follow the proper path are still fellow humans and not to be persecuted unless they outright attack you yeah?

Quran and islam encourages personal responsibility of learning and following what is right.

None of the religious people will accompany a person in grave or thereafter.

Religious people are to be there only if any question arise during life.