Re: why people have started rejecting ahadees these days
The books in question here are sahi Bukhari and Muslim. Any contradictory hadiths from those books?
as far as incompleteness goes.
Sahih Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 30:
Narrated Abdullah bin 'Umar: Allah's Apostle said, "Evil omen is in the women, the house and the horse.'
does this sound right?
and then we have somethign else..
In the Musnad of al-Tayalisi, with supporting narrations in the Musnad of Ahmad ibn Hanbal, the SaHeeH of Ibn Khuzaymah and elsewhere, we have another narration which sheds light on this.
The Mother of the Believers A'ishah (peace be upon him) was told that Abu Hurayrah (peace be upon him) said, "Evil omen is in three things...."A'ishah responded, "Abu Hurayrah has not memorized [correctly]. He must have come in at the closing words. The Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) said, "May Allah destroy the Jews! They say : evil omen is in three things . . . . "
So now, it appears that the hadeeth in bokhari is inaccurate because it is incomplete. Assuming that the other ones are right..
Point being that there is doubt,
who is right here, Aishah or Abu Huraira
or were they both right and somewhere along the way ppl dropped stuff out from the hadeeth, or added to it
or were they both wrong
or was this never said at all
Jaan Leva, Excuse me? You don't agree with hadees from Ibn-e-Majah?
the discussion is about hadeth in general and not just saheeh bokhari and muslim.
speaking of bokhari and muslim, how many days does muslim say it took to create the universe and how many does it say in the quran?
FG, Thats not the point...
Question for the quran-only *scholars *here:
Anything in Quran that says follow/obey *ONLY *Quran and nothing else?
o bhaiyo there is no shortage of topics on which hadith has been used to overrule Qur'anic injunctions.. I'll just cite two and Jaan Leva/Lajawab can go study their Bukhari's and Muslims or consult their scholars to confirm if it's true or false..
Punishment of Apostates: Qur'an doesn't order death.. Shariah uses hadith to overrule the Qur'an and determines the punishment of apostates as death.
Punishment of adultery: Qur'an says 100 lashes. Sharia commands stoning... derived again from hadith
Question for the quran-only *scholars *here:
Anything in Quran that says follow/obey *ONLY *Quran and nothing else?
So are you saying we can follow the Bible and the Gita?
does earth revolve around teh sun? (Bokhari)
and is it really on a bull's head (Ibn Kathir) (btw sounds remarkable like some beliefs in some old hindu books)
did Allah show his thigh to te prophet as a way to prove his identity? (Bokhari)
what is the punishment for adultry in uran, and what is it in the hadeeth, and did a goat really eat the part of quran that also talked abotu stoning?
To add to PA's list:
The Qur'an nowhere curbs the aesthetic sense, but ask any Mullah and chances are that he will declare music and painting Haraam.
7:32 Say, "Who has forbidden the beauty and nice things Allah has brought forth for His servants, and the pure clean things of your choice?" Say, "Such things are for those in this world who attain conviction in the Divine Laws. And on the Day of Resurrection they will be exclusively for those who attained Conviction." We thus explain Our Laws for those who make good use of what they learn.
7:33 Say, "My Lord forbids only:
Anybody knows the meaning of Abu huraira?
don't derail the thread bhaijaan.. it's a kuniyat... and figurative at that... his real name is disputed.. but then again it doesn't matter.. he probably didn't even exist.. a fabrication of overactive Persian imagination..
you shouldn't even be roaming threads here, you can't back up your own words.
Well tell where u find in post tht?mention here i m here buddy
^ care to go back to the thread where you mentioned how 'salat' should be said per Quran?
That was not my question. :halo:
I will post it later wht Aqaamt e salaat and Atuz zaakat mean from quran and how should we offer Salaat.Yea zahaan main bhi hai.i will take some time because i m researching on whenever my research will over i will post it buddy.MAinne jo post is se pahlay ke thi woh tariqa jo batya tha os main ek nuqtay ke wazahaat nahi ke thi yea k kuch chizain nasaalaan chaali arahi hooty hai waqt k sath is main tarmim hoo jtay hai insan sooch aur elim k wajah se.aur jo hum Namaz adaa kar rahi hai yea humhare darmiyaan tafarqay k shakaal main samnay ajaty hai mera apna maana hai k Muhammad pbuh nay ek tariqay se hi salaat ada ke hoo gaye.
I will write a longer post later on today or tomorrow, including replies to some of the posts where I was quoted earlier but for now:
Since most of the people opposed to following the Sunnah or hadith books are QADIYAANI and/or Shia and leading the way are the Quranites:
Has there been any other folks before advent of these sects that opposed collection of hadith/sunnah of the prophet, upholding sunnah of the prophet after the quran, obeying Allah (Quran) and the messenger?
Can the Qadiyaanis here as well as their shia brothers answer from their TRUE *quranic knowledge which was passed on to them from their *prophet *and *imams, if those muslims who followed quran AND HADITH/way of the prophet before hadith was declared unauthentic, were those muslims on the right path?
When hadiths were being compiled, did anybody question why it was being done?
What is the Qadiyani / Shia opinion on Sheikh Bukhari and Muslim as individuals?
It is okay for Qadiyanis to use way of their prophet Mirza Ghulam as an example but it is not okay for Musilms to use way of their Prophet Mohammad bin Abdullah as an example?
Before we even go into authencity of Qadiyani "hadith" books, it is even harder to agree upon authentcity of their prophet, yet we are being asked by these very people to "follow quran and not sunnah/hadith", why?
Why is it okay for Shias to cling to sayings of their imams *(hadiths, etc.) and for other Muslims following carefully compiled work of people who went far and beyond to get the "*facts" about life of the prophet mohammad, his companions and how they actually followed islam, is for some reason a problem and unislamic?
Sadly, some of the sunni Muslims have also joined these cults in denouncing hadith and sunnah of the prophet. Their question and "keerey nikalna" from hadith books is meant to confuse you so you will question your own religion, not their anti-islamic, anti-muslim, anti-mohammad, anti-sahaba imperial heresy, that is their purpose.
If you are going to join them in questioning the hadith and sunnah of the prophet, why stop there? Question the QURAN? I asked earlier, who told us to follow quran? Someone said, ALLAH....
Allah must have spoken to you only then... cuz I didn't hear it from Allah, I didn't get it from Allah. Who gave us the Quran? Who compiled quran when it was scattered? How do we know it was compiled? Who was there? How do we know that?
^ I don't know whats your beef with Qadiyanis, but I think they do believe and follow ahadith from Prophet PBUH, its just that they take 'additions' from GAQ. As far as Shias 'rejecting' ahadith goes, it is because the 'source' of ahadith is not 'ahle-bait' thats why they reject most of ahadith.
You are getting all emotional again. These comments are already answered in previous posts.
dude what's this obsession with labelling people? if you have an argument bring it forth.. or just concede.. why keep going in circles, moving the goalposts just to avoid the discussion at hand?