Why, on a Pakistani forum, do we have constantly defend our Pak centric opinions?

Go to Pakistan affairs, and as soon as someone posts a bit of a controversial topic, you have “Non-Pakistanis” come in and start debating, which usually turns in a big Pakistan vs India bashing thread. Seen it many times.

Yes, everything can be criticized, and should be, but not on a Pakistani forum. I believe on a Pakistani forum called “Gupshup”, one should be entitled to their Pakistani centric opinions. I can’t go on a Ford forum just to post how crappy Fords are, unless I am a Ford owner. I do that, and they will ban me instantly.

Re: Why, on a Pakistani forum, do we have constantly defend our Pak centric opinions?

hehe good point but i think its ok!

Re: Why, on a Pakistani forum, do we have constantly defend our Pak centric opinions?

Some one says that if both of us agreed to everything, all the time, then one of us is not required.

Its alwasy good to have another point of view, as long as we be polite and respectful

do you think umm and seminole are being respectful? they are both trolls whose only purpose is to argue.

I am sorry bhai sahab, I dont vist PA section, uut I agree with you. Difference in opinion is one thing but if some one is disrespectful, that is stupidty.

India waly Apny Bapo/Gandhi ji ky kehny per Amal kion nahi kerty ky aik gal per thapaer pary tu dosra jhanper ky liy agy ker do bat hi khatam ho jaya kary gi:D

If you want to join a Pakistan cheerleading squad, I'm sure there's a social comittee somewhere that desperately needs new members.

Being a Pakistani forum does not mean we've got to brush off contructive and well-deserved criticism - wether it be from a Pakistani or green skinned big eyed martian. Most of the stuff said in this forum is articulated and substantive - meaning what's being said is legitimate. Problem is many people on this forum have an inferiority complex and get rilled up when there's an Indian in the room.

You need to remember that someone can be just as willing to criticize a country as he is to praise it. Pakistanis need to ask what the problems are and how to deal with them. So far we're so focused on yelling at Indians that we're nowhere near fixing what is, essentially, our own mess.

While the presence of a different perspective, even a rival view is necessary to give the debate a true flavor, it must be balanced with due respect of both peoples' feelings and sentiments. Sometimes, i feel that attitude is not regarded as it ought to be, and we tend to go overboard in the heat of the moment and resort to mudslinging and name calling, which should not be tolerated.

All views are welcome so long as they are constructive and presented in an acceptable manner. People do tend to go overboard and are warned . Those who constantly provoke eventually lose their posting rights.

yeah lets ban all the indians from the forum...

and while we're at it lets ban all goras as well :D

^^start with indians....:p..

you guys are just mad because when you say baseless things about India we Indians come and correct you and prove you wrong.

I agree this leads to useless heat and I myself have been in a coupe of such verbal altercations; but only because it gets tiresome after some time to see some people inflame thread titles to such anti-India and anti-Hindu sentimenets. If a coconut falls on a muslim head immediately some joker comes opens a thread which read Hindu coconuts and BJP loconots smash innocent muslims bro's head in Hindoooostan

I never retaliated but just defended for a while but the trend continued and at some point I started same thing in reverse. I feel bad about it because some of the heated arguments must be hurtful for even the good muslims and Pakistanis and I will certainly try not to continue that but you have to understand that when we don't retaliate if you interpret it as weakness and meekness then you have a problem

There is really seriously no reason why our two sides cannot get along really well. Even issues such as Kashmir can be resolved ig approached in a friendly and non-egotistic manner as opposed to demanding which gets only one reaction and you know well what that is.

sure, make it a Pakistani only GS and we Indians won't come here.

It is in the best interest of all South Asians to get along with each other. I think its even more important for Pakistan, Bangladesh and Srilanka because India is storming ahead already. Peace between everyone in South Asia will help spread this boom.

Thank you. :)

But even if you had said that, the most common response would be 'Not Really'. Because this forum is not dependant on indo-intel for its growth, its the people as a whole that make this such a successful platform for people to share ideas, debate, and learn.

ps: I was going to say that Pakistanis are the most hospitable people; whereas, indian are egoistic but in my desire to flash a peace sign, won't do so.

:biggthumb touche'!