Why O WHy O Why ?!?!?!

Why is it that they send us up, only to deflate us.

Take Taufeeq Umar. 3 out of his 4 centuries have been made against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe - big deal. Abdul Razzaq cannot manage more than 25 runs in a whole test match, yet this guy’s been around for as long as I can remember. Afridi - the less said the better. He’s only selected to give our taxi driver brothers in Sharjah something to forget about in their daily rotten lives.
Why do we persist with these idiots.

It’s because our selectors are fools who can only recognise themselves in the selection choices they make.

Bring back Mansoor Akhtar, all is forgiven.

Re: Why O WHy O Why ?!?!?!

Calm down dear, It's only a match. :)

its true, its only a match, but he makes good points. Bottom line is, that this test team will change drastically, only once shoaib, malik, shabbir, recoperate from their injuries. For now, we have no option but to take razzaq, as you never know, he might get lucky and get a few wickets. He is an awsome and a very useful one day player, but test matches are a different game all together. I for one would, take out taufeeq, and replace him with, salman, or yassir. I would go with yassir over salman...he has had good success against india. As for afridi, I would keep him, even after shoaib and the rest of the guys come back, simply because he can contribute, in the batting, bowling and he is a good fielder. I would change his batting position, but I would not kick him out, like I would kick out razzaq, and taufeeq.

Aaj mainay bohat paisa banaya :bhangra: :nuch:

How far are Shoaib Akhtar, Shabbir and Malik from recovery? What about Umar Gul?
:rolleyes:

He’s only selected to give our taxi driver brothers in Sharjah something to forget about in their daily rotten lives.

Well said :clap:

What happenend to Inzi? If they had played tukk tukki averaging 3-4 runs per over, result could have been different. 327 runs was not a difficult target with 9 wickets.:mad: :confused:

In my view, its futile to blame our batting line up. It is our mediocre bowling that cost us the match. Once we gave up 400 runs in 2nd innings, the match was as good as lost. 422 may seem like a gettable score to the dreamers (probably the same folks who thought Pakistan will score 700 to get a 300 lead in first innings), but that presumption shows a complete ignorance of Eden Garden pitch on 5th day. Even the mighty Aussies batting lost the test on 5th day after forcing India to an embarassing follow-on. Our batting line up, on the other hand, is much more brittle and inexperienced.

And, for crying out loud... how can you blame Afridi? He did an amazing job for Pakistan in second innings.

LOL,

Now at least you can afford the taxi fare from Sharjah to Abu Dhabi

Well in my opinion 400 is a challenging total but not an impossible one. Remember, Pakistani bowlers were unlucky at times, really the only advantage they got was the Tendulkar wicket, but Dravid (lbw) and Kartick (catch by Akmal) were both lucky and went onto make big scores. I will totally defend Afridi. Any side in the world would love to have Afridi. Remember guys, he scored a quick fire 59. 59 is not a bad score in test cricket. its well above averages of most test cricketers. yes he played a silly shot, but remember he also took cruicial wickets. if anyone, afridi is the pakistani player in this match that deserves a little respect. Going out there and scoring 59 in front of a crowd like that is admirable. Taufeeq was lookign good, and could have done well if the other players around him didnt collapse like a deck of cards. After afridi was gone, both khan and inzi should have stuck around to give this guy confidence, just like dravid was around to give kartick confidence. He had to eventually lose his cool and play the shot he did, and it was a very impressive ball. I agree with the inclusion of Shoaib in the side. My side for th enext match:

Taufeeq
Afridi
Younis Khan
Youhana
Inzi
Malik
Kamal
Akmal
Sami
Khalil or Rana
Kaneria

Yes that is all OK but he bats like that in every innings, in every situation, in every form of the game. That is why I do not consider it heroics, just an inability to apply oneself to what the situation demands.

Had we have the players from 80’s and 90’s, it was easy to get the 700 on this wicket :snooty:

Our current batsmen are good for nothing at the moment unless proven otherwise in Banglore :o

Banglore mein bhi kuj nahin hona :)

^ ditto... I'm not even bothering with the match. India really wants that #2 spot in Test Rankings.

Let's see.

really? wouldn’t they all be in their sixties or fifties? senior citizen math hein kya?
stop :crying:

ps::dixsi:Aq mujhe video link nahi dhia na…:bailan:

kyon bhai! thumhare players ko oracle java training tho milega sasthe pe!

I think Shoaib shud never be included in the squad.This person has an attitude problem.He is a dick head who thinks he is larger than the game..............he shud have hard goodbye kick over his a$$

^ lo! you had 1 world class player and now ....

oracle/java training kay liye english skills ka hona bhot jaroori hota hai :smiley: