yes - we need to say something about your selective reading skills.
The same friend in the same post finished his sentence with "the violence condemned and the member suspended'. That is called rule of law and civilized society.
That's NOT the point.
Civilised socity is the last word i will mention discussing an issue like this :)
That's NOT the point.
Civilised socity is the last word i will mention discussing an issue like this :)
That is the point. In a civilized world people read the the whole sentence, not just take a part of a sentence or paragraph and misuse it to suit your own perverted motive. That is called uncivilized.
I will add this, which I thought was well understood but may be not.
You know and I know that there will always be good people and bad people.
And then there are circumstances that make some good people do bad things as well.
A civilized society cannot totally change nature. That is why civilization is not measure by absence of crime but by how crime is dealt with - it is about fairness, equity and consistency.
In the case of the oath taking in Hindi, the legislators were not simply let go - if they were reprimanded and suspended it is a sign of civility. I personally would hope that if physical violence was involved, equity will demand that they are criminally prosecuted as well
That is the point. In a civilized world people read the the whole sentence, not just take a part of a sentence or paragraph and misuse it to suit your own perverted motive. That is called uncivilized.
Hahahahah...someone is pi$$ed :P
How is it perverted???
Let me explain since you are finding it hard to understand.
This thread is about some thugs beating someone up for taking oath in NATIONAL language.
And a so called civilized person justifies it with following statement:
"In a civilized society .... you can express your disagrement on any topic and that is what has happened here"
So you express disagreement in civilized world by beating him up?? lol
Chalo dekh li tumhari civillized world :D
Aren't these the same civilized people who kicked poor Biharis and North Indians out of Maharshtra for no reason???
CIVILIZED INDEED!!!!!
Yes, I ignored rest of his statement because he is contradicting himself there.
Why couldn't he say that civilised people don't slap someone in the parliament for speaking NATIONAL language?????
Go and defend your brothers all you want(Aakhir zinda bhi tou rehna hai) but you know very well what i am trying to say :)
what's the mystery here guy? he says it is civilized because the perpetrator was brought to justice. You say it is uncivilized because there was crime perpetrated in the first place.
I'm saying crime cannot be ever fully eliminated and so the mark of a civilized society is justice.
There are lot more uncivilized practices in India than this where you can have a stronger case ! corruption and personal hygene being the worst. Harp on those instead!
what's the mystery here guy? he says it is civilized because the perpetrator was brought to justice. You say it is uncivilized because there was crime perpetrated in the first place.
I'm saying crime cannot be ever fully eliminated and so the mark of a civilized society is justice.
There are lot more uncivilized practices in India than this where you can have a stronger case ! corruption and personal hygene being the worst. Harp on those instead!
That's your job, i have better things to do mate :)
There is no mystery, you are just making it diffcult for yourself because it's your DUTY to defend your fellow countryman no matter how stupid his statement may sound.
Read his statement once again, it's got nothing to do with perpetrater being brought to justice.
"In a civilized society .... you can express your disagrement on any topic and that is what has happened here"
Just ask yourself if civilized people really express disagreement by slapping someone and punching someone?????
It's a totally different issue whether they were brought to justice or not, whatelse did they deserve???? Isn't it obvious to bring them to justice when they acted like monkeys in front of the whole world????
Just ask yourself if civilized people really express disagreement by slapping someone and punching someone?????
It's a totally different issue whether they were brought to justice or not, whatelse did they deserve???? Isn't it obvious to bring them to justice when they acted like monkeys in front of the whole world????
Jao ja k rest karo shabash!!!!
Taking a portion of my statement and then twisting it ... nothing new ... but i will try to explain again what i said ...
In a civilized society .... you can express your disagrement on any topic and that is what has happened here ... though i must add that violence was used which everyone has condemmned. That is the reason that these legislators have been suspended.
In a civilzed society you can disagree and you have a right to espress your disagrement .... that is what was done in the assembly ... group of people expressed their opinion ... now violence was used ... that is sad and indeed is / has been condemmed. You see culturally India's are used to being vocal and sometimes they do blow up ... though not literally .... :D
"Action was taken, after the incident took place". And we know about your expectation that others will just buy this cr@p. You are successful to some extent - I must admit - as your fellow indians are buying it.
Every country of this world takes some sort of action after a terrible incident has happened, what is so special about that?
Ok india is an exception, and takes no action when a genocide of innocent Muslims takes place in Gujrat. But apart from that, even india takes action if someone beats fellow members in assembly. Or if someone is raped by their kin or so on.
However, this taking action AFTER the incident has happened doesn't make you automatically civilized. You need to PREVENT these incidents from taking place.
But as we see, the number of terrible incidents happening is increasing rapidly, if anything.
So be pro active and not just reactive.
And stop calling yourself civilized based on some post-incident actions.
"Action was taken, after the incident took place". And we know about your expectation that others will just buy this cr@p. You are successful to some extent - I must admit - as your fellow indians are buying it.
Every country of this world takes some sort of action after a terrible incident has happened, what is so special about that?
Ok india is an exception, and takes no action when a genocide of innocent Muslims takes place in Gujrat. But apart from that, even india takes action if someone beats fellow members in assembly. Or if someone is raped by their kin or so on.
However, this taking action AFTER the incident has happened doesn't make you automatically civilized. You need to PREVENT these incidents from taking place.
But as we see, the number of terrible incidents happening is increasing rapidly, if anything.
So be pro active and not just reactive.
And stop calling yourself civilized based on some post-incident actions.
Thanks.
Let me explain .... there are two issues here ... one is that of the legislatures protest against hindi oath and the second is that of use of violence by them.
Now as i have said .... use of violence is not appreciated and has been condemmed by one and all. Once again action has been taken and this is what happens in a civilized scoiety .... in every society unfortunately violence happens, it is human nature .... but it is in a civilized society action is taken so that there is no repeat of such acts. Your logic would have had meant something if this act of violence was repeated every second day in maharashtra assembly. It is not that !!
Now coming to the question of hindi .... issues of language and regionalism are important and sometimes people go overboard and dont look at the bigger picture !!! Let me give you an example from Pakista itself ... which i am sure you can understand ...... the bengali speaking Pakistanis had some issue with the "state of Pakistan" .... but instead of listening to them they were brutally attacked and this led to dismemberment of Pakistan ..... lessons they should have learnt from India .... there was a big uprising on south Indian languages way bak in 50's ..... the "state of India" had to give in to the demands of "people of India" .... ultimately they matter and they make the state .... hope this helps.
there was a big uprising on south Indian languages way bak in 50's ..... the "state of India" had to give in to the demands of "people of India" .... ultimately they matter and they make the state .... hope this helps.
You are full of contradictions my friend.
If that is so, then one must ask why "state of india" is not giving in to demands of people of indian occupied Kashmir? Which according to you are "pople of india"?
"State of India" has offered to talk in the past and doing so even now too ..... perhaps you need to tune into what is happening in J&K to know what is happening on ground there....... previously the sepratists did not have the "go ahead" from Pakistan so they held back. But now it seems that the ball has started rolling !!!
Infact what is happening in Gilgit is part of the larger solutions ... otherwise after 60 years it is not suddenly Pakistan has realized that people of this area need to have their voices heard. Could go on more ... but this is a "hindi" thread .... so limit to this only ... for now !!!
I see, aam bhanda is still strying to defend his statement that Indian way of being civilized is by slapping and punching somone who you don't agree with.
Lagay raho lagay raho :)
Hey what can i say .... you prefer to blow up in public ... be my guest :D
How is it perverted???
Let me explain since you are finding it hard to understand.
This thread is about some thugs beating someone up for taking oath in NATIONAL language.
And a so called civilized person justifies it with following statement:
So you express disagreement in civilized world by beating him up?? lol
Chalo dekh li tumhari civillized world :D
Aren't these the same civilized people who kicked poor Biharis and North Indians out of Maharshtra for no reason???
CIVILIZED INDEED!!!!!
Yes, I ignored rest of his statement because he is contradicting himself there.
Why couldn't he say that civilised people don't slap someone in the parliament for speaking NATIONAL language?????
Go and defend your brothers all you want(Aakhir zinda bhi tou rehna hai) but you know very well what i am trying to say :)
Tell me one thing. In a a civilized society crime do happen. doesnt it?
Why does Abu Azmi want Hindi in Maharashtra Assembly and why is he inviting more UP migrants to Maharashtra?
He says he wants to create a "Mini - UP" in Maharashtra. Next he wants a Hindi speaker migrant as Chief Minister of Maharashtra. Anti-Hindi sentiments would definitely be rising in Maharashtra because of these statements
Why was Abu Azmi so adamant in taking oath in Hindi?
If in two and half decades of his residence in Mumbai Azmi has not picked up even rudimentary knowledge of Marathi and cannot read a few lines of the oath in the official language of the State, can he claim to be an MLA from Maharashtra? If you can read Hindi, you should be able to read Marathi. They share the same "Devnagari" script. You dont need much effort to read Marathi for taking oath.
Thats all politics. Earlier (in 90s) Bal Thackrey was having Marathi votes when he routed out South Indians from taking local jobs and kicking out mumbai underworld gangsters like Dawood (who is in Karachi) and Chhota Rajan (who is in Malaysia) out of Mumbai which made him star and gave his party the majority in 1998 assembly elections.
Dismal performance from Congress like Mumbai attacks, farmers suicide etc created havoc inside the Congress party due to which they urged Bal T's nephew Raj Thackrey to create his own party and capture the Marathi vote bank, again by, raising the immigration issue. Raj T did the same and he got the media attention and also cut down Bal T's part Shiv Sena's vote count by 30% which ultimately helped Congress gaining another very unlikely Victory in 2009 assembly elections.
As far as taking Oath in Maharashtra's assmble is concerned, it was again the pre-planned political play. There are large number of Hindi speaking people living in Maharshtra, who has always maintaned their loyalty towards BJP, needs to be cut down (again Congress sponcered play game). Abu Azmi (the Samajvadi Party's senior leader) was urged by Congress to oath in Hindi and was threatened by Raj T's MNS (again a Congress hidden ally) not to oath in Hindi but in Marathi....to confuse the Hindi people and cut them down from BJP to SP (because SP is not a big party in Maharashtra and BJP will loose its vote bank more further)....The winner is Congress/MNS again...and the loosers are people as always. THIS IS POLITICS Mate...democracy and it happens everywhere and more often in multi language countries.