Can some indian perhaps shed more light on this? Why do Mumbai people hate Hindi and do not want that their elected members take oath in Hindi language? Even they brutaly attack those members who try to take oath in Hindi.
Why is india such a divided society? What can indians and world do to stop india split into 30-40 small countries? And what can the world do to make india understand that she should put her own house in order before sponsering terrorism in neighboring countries?
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) members on Monday attacked state Samajwadi Party chief Abu Azmi inside the legislature* after he insisted on taking his oath as a legislator in Hindi.***
Can some indian perhaps shed more light on this? Why do Mumbai people hate Hindi and do not want that their elected members take oath in Hindi language? Even they brutaly attack those members who try to take oath in Hindi.
In a civilized society .... you can express your disagrement on any topic and that is what has happened here ... though i must add that violence was used which everyone has condemmned. That is the reason that these legislators have been suspended.
Though not the finest examples but you can still learn from this ... how in a democratic setup you can express your opposition to an idea !!!! you dont necessarily have to blow yourself up to be heard :D
Learn from this what? In a civilized country you do not almost kill the fellow member in the assembly for taking oath in the national language. Give me a break!
Still calling yourself a civilized country?
Where 200 million people are not even considered human?
Where millions of baby girls are killed before they are even born?
Civilized country? If this is the criteria for calling yourself a civilized country, then perhaps you are the ONLY “civilized” country in this world. You beat everyone else.
*** Ladies and gentlemen, dictionaries around the world need to be updated to accommodate indian definition of the word “civilized” ***
^^ aap ko barey mazay aa rahey hain bhaijaan Good to know that other people’s misfortunes and miseries make some people so happy. How much time do you spend reading and posting about India?
May be indian brothers will wake up and have a look at internal problems first before they accuse everyone around.
And may be it will help them to understand better that the extremist in their intelligence agencies are doing no good by wasting so much money on arming/training/financing terrorism in neighboring countries. This money could be used to help the poor in their own country so that the insurgencies in 20 states are controlled.
You are so right about that. Unfortunately the Indian culture, rather the culture of the subcontinent is such that we look at other people to blame our problems...an it's starts at home where neighbor aunty is more interested in what we cooked at home while her kids are pulling each others hair out. :D
May be indian brothers will wake up and have a look at internal problems first before they accuse everyone around.
And may be it will help them to understand better that the extremist in their intelligence agencies are doing no good by wasting so much money on arming/training/financing terrorism in neighboring countries. This money could be used to help the poor in their own country so that the insurgencies in 20 states are controlled.
So help yourself ...... give a helping hand to your army in Waziristan .... who haven't been able to complete the job in 24 days now ..... India took 17 days in 1971 :D
India's internal problems can be handled by India very nicely ... as you have seen in the past insurgency in Punjab was handled and now we have no problem .... while as in your case ... you have no east Pakistan !!!!
Insurgencies in 20 states and you still saying you do not have a problem??
Hindu Jihadis joining LeT to fight against indian army, still no problem?
Half a million army in Kashmir alone to fight against Kashmiris, and still no problem?
Insurgencies in 20 states and you still saying you do not have a problem??
Hindu Jihadis joining LeT to fight against indian army, still no problem?
Half a million army in Kashmir alone to fight against Kashmiris, and still no problem?
Take your head out of sand man!!!!
Yaar pehle battana tha India ke to bure haal hai ..... chalo hum dua karte hai India ke liye :D
*DANTEWADA (CHHATTISGARH): Panic-stricken tribals in Chhattisgarh’s restive Bastar region have been desperately knocking on the doors of photo studios. They believe they will be branded as Maoists and killed by the security forces unless they can produce photo identity cards. *
^^ Pata nahi yaar. I am just thinking about these people right now:?
Well i am touched by your generosity ... at a time when everyday people are being blown up in Pakistan .... you are thinking of these poor souls in India......... touching !!!!!
It is natural. Once india starts looking at its internal problems, it will automatically stop financing/arming/training those terrorist outfits in Pakistan and elsewhere in the neighborhood.
This will stop the bombings in Pakistan drastically!
It is natural. Once india starts looking at its internal problems, it will automatically stop financing/arming/training those terrorist outfits in Pakistan and elsewhere in the neighborhood.
This will stop the bombings in Pakistan drastically!
So you still buying that .... i guess you fell for the "supposed" FIVE bombs that India supplied to taliban :D
Are you telling me that people in tribal areas of Pakistan need training to fight !!!!!! What about suicide bombers ???? ... how much traning do they need ... all you to do is pull the cord !!!!!
To stop bombings in Pakistan .... you need to get your act together .... catch the people who are responsible for these. Muslim Khan was captured a long time back ... he should have been singing like a canary .... why isn't he singing ?
You have the americans to thank for Baitullah Mehsud .... otherwise which TTP leader have you killed or caught . Now you don't even hear of Mullah FM in news .... perhaps he is working for Radio Paksitan now :D
Clear you house .... don't blame the neighbours !!!!!!
Can some one with the knowledge of india perhaps explain why people of Maharasta (spelling?) hate Hindi?
Good we can come back .... as i said in the start ..... in a democracy you can show your opposition to any idea and dont have to blow yourself up to be heard !!!!
The people who are opposing this are voicing a section of society in Maharashtra ... it is not that the whole of Maharashtra is against it. So if a section of society in Maharasthra has some opposition the line of action will be that this topic will be talked about in the assembly and action taken. You don't have to bomb someone just because they hold different views !!!!!
And not how you should react AFTER a member is almost murdered in the assembly for taking oath in hindi.
So any knowledgeable person to shed light on the subject?
Again let me remind ... lampost ... drunk ..... understand the situation .. people of Maharashtra do not hate Hindi .... some legislators opposed a member from taking oath in hindi .......
And no one was almost "murdered" ... well maybe by your standards .... tumhare yehan to thapad se marte honge:D