Re: Why Mumbai people hate Hindi?
^^ I think you should be more concerned about Pakistan rather than wasting time on pointless issues that occur in India.
Worrying about India does not make Pakistan's problems go away.
^^ I think you should be more concerned about Pakistan rather than wasting time on pointless issues that occur in India.
Worrying about India does not make Pakistan's problems go away.
Marasi D ! You are a very interesting fellow. You always pin point the negative points you read any where in faltoo anti India media against India. You then pick up that point and mix it with your sarcastic venom with examples from Gujrat, Kashmir to make it more interesting. This way paint such a negative picture of Hindustan that any reader can guess that this country is burning and going to hell. This is not so my dear! Instead whole world is looking at your country which is really burning.
You are again and again asking why Mumbai people hate Hindi. My dear Mumbai is the centre of Hindi film production and contributes billions of Rupees to Maharashtra economy every year. People who opposed Abu Azmi's oath taking in Hondi were actually not hating Hindi instead they supported Marathi and were overjealots for Marathi. Nevertheless, this incident was widely condemed and Abu Azmi came out to be a hero of not only north Indians but of all the people who support personal freedom of speech. This is a beauty of democracy that all hooligan making MLA's have been sacked from the assembly for 4 years.
^^ The question was:
Why people of Maharshtra hate Hindi?
And not how you should react AFTER a member is almost murdered in the assembly for taking oath in hindi.
So any knowledgeable person to shed light on the subject?
Mere bhai ppls of Maharashtra dont hate hindi, its only some dirty minds which amounts to less than 4% of total Maharashtra who are hell bent on linguistic chauvinism. MNS has only 12 MLAs out of 288 in Maharashtra assembly and four of them have been suspended.
Abu Azmi is a national hero of the day with almost entire nation behind him for showing his love for National language. Murder is a hyperbole understandably used by U. He was just manhandled by some goonda MLAs, nothing more. if U call this a murder than its ur problem not Maharashtra's or India's.
BTW u seems to belong to same group of ppls who call all muslims as terrorists seeing actions of few muslims.........thats why U are talking about whole Maharashtra by seeing actions of few goonda MLAs who represent less than 4% of Maharashtra population. My sincere advice to U to leave this group.......I wont use any harsh word coz U are a part of them.........but they are not good ppls I would only say. A word for the wise is enough and I m sure U are one. Even a gun for a fool is not enough and I m sure that U are not one.
Peace.
Can some indian perhaps shed more light on this? Why do Mumbai people hate Hindi and do not want that their elected members take oath in Hindi language? Even they brutaly attack those members who try to take oath in Hindi.
Why is india such a divided society? What can indians and world do to stop india split into 30-40 small countries? And what can the world do to make india understand that she should put her own house in order before sponsering terrorism in neighboring countries?
Any ideas?
you are asking something or you have already given your conclusion....
I think the root of this problem lies in the south indian and north indian divide. It is a fact that south indians despise north indians and vice versa.
There have been declarations from some regional parties in Maharastra to drive out north indians from their state and so on.
So this is the main reason why Azmi was attacked brutally by Marathi speaking people who despise north indians.
I think the root of this problem lies in the south indian and north indian divide. It is a fact that south indians despise north indians and vice versa.
There have been declarations from some regional parties in Maharastra to drive out north indians from their state and so on.
So this is the main reason why Azmi was attacked brutally by Marathi speaking people who despise north indians.
i really admire your thinking process.
and on which side you are...with azmi or....
Marasi Bhai ! You are so obsessed with India that now you have started imagining a north south divide. You are such a person who likes to find fault in others to hide his own weaknesses. Can I say that a Punjabi hates a Pathan or a Sindhi or vice versa. This may be possible to some extent but largely I assume this is not. Similar situation is there in India. North Indians go to South in large numbers to visit Mandirs, places of historical importance and sight seeing. we find large number of south Indian groups visiting north Indian Hindu pilgrimages, Muslim Shrines, Dargahs etc.
As far as Marathi language is concerned, hear what Abu Azmi said-- He said that he fully respects Marathi language but by taking oath in Hindi he is also concerned with a large number of people from the region he belongs to (UP & Bihar). Today we need leaders who are courageous like Abu saheb and not those who stoop low and fear goondas.
i really admire your thinking process.
and on which side you are...with azmi or....
I am a neutral observer.
Marasi Bhai ! You are so obsessed with India that now you have started imagining a north south divide. You are such a person who likes to find fault in others to hide his own weaknesses. Can I say that a Punjabi hates a Pathan or a Sindhi or vice versa. This may be possible to some extent but largely I assume this is not. Similar situation is there in India. North Indians go to South in large numbers to visit Mandirs, places of historical importance and sight seeing. we find large number of south Indian groups visiting north Indian Hindu pilgrimages, Muslim Shrines, Dargahs etc.
As far as Marathi language is concerned, hear what Abu Azmi said-- He said that he fully respects Marathi language but by taking oath in Hindi he is also concerned with a large number of people from the region he belongs to (UP & Bihar). Today we need leaders who are courageous like Abu saheb and not those who stoop low and fear goondas.
Arey mairay bhai, I know south indians should not hate north indians or vice versa. But the question is how do you tell this to those people who really matter.
Even today Bal Thakrey was saying that Azmi is lucky, Shiv Sena would have made Tandoori of him.
If marathi people hated north Indians,mr. Abu wouldn’t have won the election, in the first place .. . . . . . . . . .
over and out. . . . . ![]()
There are slums of Bihari and other north indians in Maharastra… they vote for their communities ![]()
I am a neutral observer.
but you are always here with pre-conditions and pre-conclusions......
Arey mairay bhai, I know south indians should not hate north indians or vice versa. But the question is how do you tell this to those people who really matter.
Even today Bal Thakrey was saying that Azmi is lucky, Shiv Sena would have made Tandoori of him.
Yaar these ppls are Guftar ke Gazi only and in minority. Why U give so much importance to them? Abu Azmi is an influential billionaire of Mumbai, Bal thackrey's haisiyat is not enough to make anything of him.
There are slums of Bihari and other north indians in Maharastra... they vote for their communities ;)
And they are given voting rights in Maharashtra, they have guts to support whoeve they like. does this mean anything to ur thinking ability?
so if you knew the answeralready, why do you come and started thread asking the question?
and don't tell me you want to hear others opinions, because in every thread you have opened so far, you never once tolerate otheres views. when somebody proves you have no idea what you're talking about, you just move on and create the next thread bashing India.
If that is your way of showing patriotism toward Pakistan, it is perverted and wrong. Why don't you open threads that show Pakistan in a positive light and encourage and motivate other Pakistanis to do better? That would be real patriotism which you seem to lack
In a civilized society .... you can express your disagrement on any topic and that is what has happened here ... though i must add that violence was used which everyone has condemmned. That is the reason that these legislators have been suspended.
Though not the finest examples but you can still learn from this ... how in a democratic setup you can express your opposition to an idea !!!! you dont necessarily have to blow yourself up to be heard :D
Some Mo**ns beat the $hit out of fellow politician in front of hundreds of people for taking oath in NATIONAL language and our FRIEND from across the border starts his reply with "civilized society" hahaha :D:D:D:D Do we really need to say more on this issue?????
And yet you and your brothers spend day and night on Pakistani forum celebrating the way people of Pakistan are suffering…Shame on you and your brothers. At least we are on our own forum discussing our own problems.
Some Mo**ns beat the $hit out of fellow politician in front of hundreds of people for taking oath in NATIONAL language and our FRIEND from across the border starts his reply with "civilized society" hahaha :D:D:D:D Do we really need to say more on this issue?????
yes - we need to say something about your selective reading skills.
The same friend in the same post finished his sentence with "the violence condemned and the member suspended'. That is called rule of law and civilized society.
And yet you and your brothers spend day and night on Pakistani forum celebrating the way people of Pakistan are suffering.......Shame on you and your brothers. At least we are on our own forum discussing our own problems.
so we must leave this forum.....at least i like to visit this site for a very simple reason that you people are a good entertainment.
Well we all know what you are here for, i won't ask anyone to leave but you have answered yourself there. If you only visit this forum so you can laugh at other people then you must be a loser, don't you think????
Unlike people like you, i get along with my Indian friends very well. We NEVER discuss politics and hence there are no arguments. People like you come here to laugh at others and it's obviously your best time as people of Pakistan are suffering.