Nope....Women are not allowed to beat their husbands up....no...no...no...
Armughal, do you even realize what you're saying? You're saying that Islam doesn't forbit it but it's still wrong? Essentially you're saying that Islam is an incomplete religion??
Also how DARE you say that things that are not forbidden in the Quran can be forbidden by Hadith? Are you saying that the Prophet knew more than Allah that he had the right to go around forbidding things that Allah almighty Himself did not forbid? Are you saying that God, the all knowing, FORGOT to forbid something and the prophet is going around rectifying those errors? Are you KIDDING ME??
This is exactly why I don't believe in Hadith, they weren't even written down till 250 years after the prophets death, hadith is nonsense, Quran is the COMPLETE word of God, no mortal human can even grasp the magnitude of the source of the book. It's pitiful 'muslims' like yourself that run around quoting the hadith when you haven't even read the good book, because what people like you do is wrap up the Quran in a velvet cloth and put it on top of a cupboard, it's so reveared that it's never even opened.
The Quran is a book, read it like a book, don't hide it. The Quran actually says: There is no other Hadith than this Hadith. The meaning of the word Hadith is 'narration' and the Quran specifically used the word 'Hadith' to describe itself, and specifically denied the legitimacy of other Hadith.
PAH, this makes me really mad, I'm gonna stop now.
aahmed,
people such as you have been repeatedly asked: Where do you get your prayer guidelines from? Does the quran give you those? Do you just make any up as you deem fit? HOW do you pray? and WHY do you pray that way? Answer that question and we can go ahead and discuss the legitimacy of hadeeth and how it pertains to islam :)
Lä§§äñ, Pïÿäz ÇhüQäñdä®, Häm ßhälöö, Tüm ßäñdäR.. :)
Who says that to be a Muslim you have to pray? That's just how some sects intrepret Islam.
An argument for the sake of one, i'd rather not participate. Itna time nahi ke har airey ghairey 'oh-i'm-a-rebel' ke saath behs kee jaye.
Lä§§äñ, Pïÿäz ÇhüQäñdä®, Häm ßhälöö, Tüm ßäñdäR.. :)
Originally posted by aahmed:
**Armughal, do you even realize what you're saying? You're saying that Islam doesn't forbit it but it's still wrong? Essentially you're saying that Islam is an incomplete religion??
Also how DARE you say that things that are not forbidden in the Quran can be forbidden by Hadith? Are you saying that the Prophet knew more than Allah that he had the right to go around forbidding things that Allah almighty Himself did not forbid? Are you saying that God, the all knowing, FORGOT to forbid something and the prophet is going around rectifying those errors? Are you KIDDING ME??
This is exactly why I don't believe in Hadith, they weren't even written down till 250 years after the prophets death, hadith is nonsense, Quran is the COMPLETE word of God, no mortal human can even grasp the magnitude of the source of the book. It's pitiful 'muslims' like yourself that run around quoting the hadith when you haven't even read the good book, because what people like you do is wrap up the Quran in a velvet cloth and put it on top of a cupboard, it's so reveared that it's never even opened.
The Quran is a book, read it like a book, don't hide it. The Quran actually says: There is no other Hadith than this Hadith. The meaning of the word Hadith is 'narration' and the Quran specifically used the word 'Hadith' to describe itself, and specifically denied the legitimacy of other Hadith.
PAH, this makes me really mad, I'm gonna stop now.**
words filled with arrogance and no knowledge....
I asure you there is not a single copy of the Quran in my home covered with velvet or any other cloth....
They r all read daily by members of my family....
but do tell me which Quran verse tells u the exact procedure of prayer, any indication of Eid, amount of the Zakat to be paid....
if Quran was just meant to be read and followed without the Hadith, what was the role of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh)....
Quran is not incomplete....
it us who r incomplete and cannot understadn the full meaning of it....
and that is why Muhammad (pbuh) was taught by Allah to teach us....
also not that it is Hadith that forbids us from music, wearing gold and silk (for men) and other things when Quran has no mention of them....
"Our Lord! forgive us our sins and anything we may have done that transgressed our duty; establish our feet firmly and help us against those that resist faith." **Quran(3:147)
Soo true.....it is us who are misunderstanding the Quran and not bothering to read it..really true...
Chill out ppl, the topic is totally twisting in to religious colors now, whcih was the last thing to be discussed in this thread!!!
Stick to the topic and contribute some thing which this topic demands.
*Originally posted by armughal: *
i dont think it is wrong Islamically....
but it is wrong morally, and not good for health either....
anyway there is no verse in Quran....
and IF a thing is forbidden in Islam, it CAN BE forbidden without a verse frmo Quran, just by Hadith....
there r many examples of this....
and btw, tere is no hadith on this subject either....
"Our Lord! forgive us our sins and anything we may have done that transgressed our duty; establish our feet firmly and help us against those that resist faith." **Quran(3:147)
well armughal the 5th sipara of the quran clearly states anything outside even something which u fantasize abt sex is forbidden, and it is clearly logical u cant simply not masterbate without fantasizing someone which make masterbation not only forbiden but a sin. secondly if u look at 10th sipara which clearly states that anything which is imoral or would bring shame to you or others around you is forbidden which answers ur own statement of imorality. These to ststements i think are more then enuff to prove that masterbation is not allowed in islam. In a hadeees it is clearly stated that a person should control there sexual intensions and paractices b4 marrriage cuz those actions can brin imorality to the society, if u think abt it masterbation is part of sexual desires.
(i want to make one thing clearly im saying what the quarn says im not saying what i do or what others do there r many things which r forbiideen in islam but all of us do um evryday in life so dont take me as extremist)
ne ways i think after these 2 statements which are quranic anyone with common sence would agree that masterbation is not allowed. take care peeps
*Originally posted by Trouble maker: *
I may be off topic here, but i am contradicting Fatimah
She wrote:
"One effect of false sex as you may call is it takes from the real one & untill your needs are not met by one wives ,thatd why men can have 4 wives."
Fatimah u seem to be misinformed. Taking four wives in Islam is not to fulfil a man's needs, his desires or lust. Quran was sent at a time when there were many battles going on, many women were left behind as widows, and many had no one to look after them. A man was then allowed to have UPTO four wives, only to protect those women from the evil society, that it was at that time, and also to financially support them and protect them. Also he was only allowed to have more than one wife, only if he could treat them all EQUALLY in every way.
It has nothing to do with a man's need, lust or desire.
[This message has been edited by Trouble maker (edited January 04, 2002).]
i would like to add something to it. before quran and islam, some people had more than 50 wives. i suppose that was for lust, but not sure, but islam limited it to 4, way better than having 50. and as trouble maker mentioned before, it's not to fulfill sexual desires, it's more to protect them from society. if someone has 4 wives, he is not allowed to sleep with only one, who is the youngest and the prettiest and forget about other ones, NO. he is to give them EQUAL rights, spends equal time with all of them, provide equal clothes, provide equal shelter, and etc. etc. etc.
okay almost everyone had to post here! 128 views and 109 replies already!
.. very interesting indeed!
runs out of the thread with our reading anything!
aahmed did not reply...where did he go ? :) jawaab nahi mil raha kiya lol
I don't care about what men can and can't do. Just tell me this:
**Can and do muslim WOMEN do this? **
Chalo yaar khafa mut ho ...:)
*Originally posted by Ana: *
no only women from mars and the planet Drhghsjytr do it .
there is something known as the brain, try and use it if ur sucessful ull find something will pop up known as common sence try and get that running, if ur sucessful congrats ull have ur answer.
Else
dispose ur brain cuz if it aint working for common sence it will never function fer ne other need. maybe u can sell it as brand new unused brain hahahahahahahahahahah
OK, my brain is seriously not working in this regard. I asked a straightforward question, I want a straightforward answer. YES or NO.
Originally posted by NadiaNotty: *
Hi guys, Im a very open person and every subject intrigues me, and I like to hear different opinions from different ppl abt various topis, eg the current topic we are on. Im female, and yes I admit without any shame that I do it, and that dosent mean that im shameless or that im not religious, and yes I also agree that the reason I do it is bcause I have se*al tension, and thus, no one can take this right away from me. MB (or self gratification is what i call it) has nothing to do with religion, or morals, if u like it u do it, if u dont then no ones forcing u . Plus I believe that when a neutral topic is thrown on the forums , ppl should not moralise it on base it according to their values. if you feel good about the question then reply, if you dont then there are loads of topic to choose from.
Anyways I have no intention of making the atmosphere sour.. I was just saying what I felt.
Love All
I THINK WHAT U NEEED AURAT IS TO GET RID OF UR FRUSTRATIONS AND IF U CANT THEN KEEP UM TO UR SELF NO ON ERE IS DISCUSSING IF THEY MASTERBATE OR THEY DONT, THE TOPIC WAS IS IT RIGHT OR WRONG, WE DONT REALLY WANT TO KNOW ABT WHAT SOUGHT OF HANKY PANKIES U GET UP TO IN THE DARKNESS. KEEP UM TO UR SELF
NE WAYS TRY TO STICK WID THE TOPIC.
OK, my brain is seriously not working in this regard. I asked a straightforward question, I want a straightforward answer. YES or NO.
well ana it depends on the individual if they do it or they dont. if u look at from religeous point of view nope ur not allowed but i guess some women might be doing it ne ways
Accha, to aisa bolo na. That wasn't too dificult to say was it?
Accha now the next question - do muslim married women do this?
And a final question - is this act like the real act in any way?