Why living in Pakistan isn't all that bad

I came across this interesting article on Pakpassion and I thought I just have to share this.

A rather unique reason for being grateful about living in Pakistan

http://socyberty.com/issues/why-living-in-pakistan-isnt-all-that-bad/

Some parts of the article are downright stupid but other parts had me thinking

Re: Why living in Pakistan isn’t all that bad

Yeah it does indeed make you think… :k:

Again thanks for sharing. :k:

Pakistan is Great Place To Live :jhanda: :snooty:

Kismet humarray saath hain Jalnay walay jala karein. :jhanda:

Meree jaan Pakistaan Pakistaan!

Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

Faris bhai next month WC hai so are u supporting Pakistan na :jhanda: :faizy:

Who else have I got to support… Even if Pakistan or I sunk beyond Atlantis we would still be Pakistani! :jhanda:

So join us in Cricketnama and show us ur patriotism towards Pakistan :jhanda:

Re: Why living in Pakistan isn't all that bad

pakistan is the best place to live...PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD.

Truthfully, Pakistan is the ideal place to live, IMO. Living in west with all the western stuff (good n bad) - their is something inside insist on moving back, not because of family or friends - it's something else, which can't be explained.

Apna mulk…apna mulk hota hai…jaisa bhi hai…Pakistan Zindabad! :jhanda:

Great.
Allah Pakistan ko Qaim aur aabad rakhay .
That is really great to see this response.
Allah aap sab ko khush rakhay.

:jhanda:destination Pakistan

and those who leave Pakistan ,they cease to be Pakistani and remain alone paki living as thirds class citizens in first world countries getting gateraped at LAX or Heathrow is their destiny and they enjoy it too

I love Pakistan. :bulbuli:

I posted this there but just wanted to share here as well:

Nice article but your whole argument is based on a weak pillar. Not everyone living in those stable countries has a life "scarred by heartbreak" or "traumatized by friends drama" or "enticed by drugs" or "coupled with alcohol". Some of them are just working hard to provide for their families, are as law abiding (if not more) than you, are as family oriented as you.

I am not saying that living in Pakistan is hard or bad. I am a Pakistani myself. But I would like to consider myself a realistic Pakistani. We can't solve the problems we face in Pakistan by living on cloud 9. Let's face it. Life is hard in Pakistan, but let's make a promise to make a difference in our lives. Let's make a promise and act upon it.

I totally agree, Pakistan is the best place to live, But only if you are a Muslim!!

But the real question is: Is it best place to live for Jews, Buddhists, Jains, Hindus, Christians etc??

I wish I could ask this question to MA Jinnah. I'm sure he would have said Yes.

**i think its easier to write an article than actually living in the hell. in a foreign land WE as desis aren't like the goras are. we have stability with morals here. i also think in india and pakistan drugs and alcohol use/abuse is rampant, if NOT as rampant as it is in the west. i wud rather live in peace and contribute to society in a foreign land than live in a hell-hole and not be able to contribute at all. besides, who has the strength or resolve to waste his/her energy fighting the menace, the corruption which is the way of life for the commoner as well as the elite. shame on US!

PS: i wunder if the author of this article wrote it sitting in his cozy room in a foreign land.

that was the point of the article put in a different way... and rather than cloud 9, I see it as a very positive attitude. I've lived in a foreign country - it was an extremely monotonic experience, as opposed to life here, and for some people this can be a driving force.

It doesn't look like it.

I completely agree that we have got tons of reasons to be grateful to be a Pakistani.!! Every muslim nation goes through tough times ... and eventually they survive and come out of it!!! inshaAllah we will too!! .. we are FIGHTERS!! one brave nation!! we will rise again soon into great heights! just need to have postive approach!! .. Stand up for the truth!! ... There is a saying of Prophet Muhammad saw .. "“Say what is true, although it may be bitter and displeasing to people.”

Pakistan Zindabad!!!!!

Who decides what the truth is? Is Javed Ghamdi saying the truth? or are killers of Salman Taseer saying the truth?
Every Muslim has a different version of the truth. Every Muslim is standing up for his own version of truth. Muslims killed have each other since centuries for version control of the truth.