Why is this so hard?

I recently joined This site. So thought of asking something which I absolutely dont understand.

I am single female, 26 years of age and from Lahore but lived most of my life time in UAE. I’ve been looking for a match for my self but so far no luck. Its not that I dont get to meet guys but none of them have few qualities which I need in my life partner and are simply not negotiable. I believe every women wants her partner to be honest, loyal & understanding. Specially Loyalty is something which I dont see in men here. Married men flirting with the girls pretending they are single, committed guys cheating girls on the name of love, guys trapping girls for money.

And heyyyyy there is a new trend… Unemployed young guys have made this thing business that they flirt around with girls to take financial benefits as our girls are still very emotional about such relationships and they will help their love to maximum possibility.

I dont know whats wrong…is it just my circle or they whole society is ethically dying.
May be I am misfit as m straight forward, hardly know hypocrisy neither I will be impressed by social status or money. My mother says I should really give up the idea of finding these angel like qualities in guy for my self or at least not in Pakistan.

I know this kind of people will be every where but ratio is far lesser than Pakistan Because men have no fear of Cheating, dishonesty and using girls as there is no law to protect such women neither society encourages them to take stand.

Its been 3 years am looking but now I’m really considering my mothers advice. Why our society is losing respect for women…am I being very demanding or what?

shed some light on it…Anyone ???

Re: Why is this so hard?

maybe u just arent looking at the right places.
You will find ur guy when its meant to be..why worry abt it.

You are not finding the right guys. However in many cases the right guy doesn't have rock hard abs and model like looks and hair (makes him half gay as well). The loyal guy is the 2 foot geek with an over bite.

True:k:

@ CM

I am not looking for some model or Hollywood actor as well. In fact I believe that husband should not be handsome ( so that k larkiaan na peechay parrain) I hardly go for looks but yes one should know how to make conversation and carry him self.

Abb Allah janta hay k kesi kesi manhoos shaklon walay mard bhi aesi aesi harkatain kartay hain k banda sochta hay yea sohnay hotay to kia hota :-s

:hmmm:

Well then you are finding the wrong guys. No clue how to fix that unless you ask your friends to set you up with their friends.

In fact I believe that husband should not be handsome ( so that k larkiaan na peechay parrain)

disappointed

lerka handsome hona chahiye hai yaar, ye to na kaho kay handsome na ho :chai:

Hey ugly guys need some loving as well.

chalo koi nai.... Allah nay her kisi ka match already register keeya hua hai

Really? Can I ask for a refund?

handsome hona chahiye..handsome nahi hona chahiye :smack:

• beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder
  • looks dont hv ***much ***to do with their harkatain…
  • hur insan mai achaye hoti hai…u try to look for tht
  • honesty and loyalty isnt v tough to find…and many ppl r understanding too..

well said LP

lolz.... Handsome or Ugly....I dont mind any as far as they have few qualities I want.
And thanks for the encouragement....I hope I get the guy before I get 56....lolz

It isnt that hard.....hay na :-D

The thing is indeed the points you said are there. Although these things were also there before. I know we are not living in stone age but if you are seeking those values that were granted before then I would say women has lost themselves, as "they say" that before women were illiterate and were not able to take decisions due to their husband and now you are free so take your decision and which has caused a lot of other problems in which you yourself have and thats other women trying to attract your hubby (in future). Where is the value and self respect remains then?

and the same thing is happening even before marriage. If a person dont get it from some one he or she moves to other, as its kind of self demoralization.

There is NOTHING 100% right and also lower your demand to few basic things. Googling, I mean searching for a guy will be easy for you and also life after that.

I think its really sad that the girl always get blamed if she cant find someone. people always assume her standards are too high and she is looking for a male model who is rich and perfect.

Most girls realise that is unrealistic and even ifa girl is looking for just the basics, i.e shareef with some deen and someone she gets on with it is still assumed that her 'demagh kharab hai' and her expectations are too high if she is unmarried past a certain age

I wish society would change its views and be a little more sympathetic.

qtick - dont worry, iA everything will work out! just make sure you still get out and about and meet everyone with an open mind!

C’mon you aren’t asking for some extraordinary qualities…if you give these up then what’s left in the person?..

people in the west aren’t all saints either…:hinna:
but then there are a few good ones out there as well…so there is good & bad everywhere…but these days good is quite rare

don’t be disheartened, pray & keep looking :phati:

"Why is this so hard?"

Thats what she said.

Well, that is all I had to say :D

And Nutwer thought he has rista search problems.

qt-chick. I think this is widespread problem. There are a lot of people in the same boat.
From your definition of a suitable husband. I do not think you are near over-demanding.

Guys - a lot of guys do respect women. They have sisters and mothers too. But Guess they also have the attraction hormones pumping through them, which some or sometimes they do not resist.

id advice sort a rista thru family and friends.

and girls sure are confusing. you keep changing your priorities, sometimes looks are important sometimes not, sometimes personality and loyalty is important sometimes career or money.

What do u girls actually want- what should we focus on! Nobody can be perfect, be leneint and bear in mind the order of importance' of qualities plz.
and what features do you also dislike- order of importance plz.
I thought looks are important- hence trying to retain the receding hairline and abs!..
(i am straight)

we could do with guidance!

:p